Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

433 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


PR
PAUL R.
Columbiaville, MI
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/18/2018
It seems to me the price of Labor is way to high there
car starts well and runs well and that is why I took it in. I priced a starter and the other part and they were $69 and $149 on line. Air works and heat too. Work appears to be good, seems like the price of labor is way too high!
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/20/2018

I am really sorry that you felt our labor cost was too high for your vehicle repair. The labor that is charged is determined by how long the repair will take a technician to do the job. We follow the same process as other garages and I would hope that you were asked to approve the cost of the job before they repaired your car. Unfortunetly, car repairs can be costly! We do appreciate you coming in and hope that you will come to us again.
Thank You,
Your CARS Staff


CR
CAROL R.
Metamora, MI
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
Best place ever
I will never go any where else for car repairs. They are honest and treat you like family.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/20/2018

Thank you so much! Our customers are very important to us and you can't get a nicer compliment. See you for your next service.


JD
John D.
Michigan
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2018 Category: Service
John said the business could have more competitive prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/20/2018

Thank you for your honest answer. We try to stay competive with other automotive repair shops. It someimes depends on the repair, as to how much wiggle room there is.We hope to see you again.


DG
Dan G.
Lapeer, MI
Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Dan said he was satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/20/2018

Thank you for trusting us with your automotive service and we hope to see you again.


JM
Jeff M.
Lapeer, MI
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said the staff at this facility were nice to his wife. They asked her the right questions and they didn't try to take advantage of her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/20/2018

Thank you for your recommendation. We always try to treat our customers fairly and wouldn't try to take advantage of anyone. Thank you for trusting us with your automotive services.


LO
Louise O.
North Branch, MI
Dodge Avenger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018 Category: Service
Louise said the staff was thorough, very nice and did what she wanted. She was happy with it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NH
Nancy H.
Mayville, MI
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Nancy said that she recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TP
Tim P.
Michigan
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Tim said he cannot recommend this business. They lied to him from beginning to end. His vehicle sat for 1.25 hours without being looked at. They don't know what they're doing. The new staff is totally incompetent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/20/2018

The staff that you spoke to are not new. They have both been with us for quite awhile. You brought your vehicle in because you had no lights on on your cluster. The technician did do an inspection on your vehicle. He found no problem with your fuse box but needed additional time to see if you had power going to your cluster. He researched the computer database for wiring diagrams for your cluster, and also printed a diagram out for you to explain why it would take some extra time. You were not charged for any of these services. You very very rude, sreaming at the two employees, when all they were doing is trying to help you. 


JS
Jane S.
Lapeer, MI
Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Jane said the service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WL
Wendy L.
Lapeer, MI
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Wendy said they are always really good to her and do great work at a reasonable price
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BG
Bill G.
Oxford, MI
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Bill said that the place is very good, he uses them for everything and they produce quality work. Their prices are very good, the work is done in a timely manner and when they say it's done, it's done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

We really appreciate your business Bill and the whole team thanks you for choosing us to service your car.
Mike & Debi


Verified Customer
Columbiaville, MI
Saturn Ion
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/25/2018
New front desk employee
Been a long term customer for many many years. New front desk employee Lisa Not to friendly, very short in explaining and kinda rude , not what the company needs. I spoke to Mike about It as well. Love him, deb , Julianne and the rest of the crew.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

I'm really sorry to hear that you weren't happy with an employee. I know that you have been with us for a long time and I really appreciate that you think of us when you need your car serviced. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance. Hope to see you!
Debi


DS
Dave S.
Columbiaville, MI
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Dave said he has used them before and they have always been good. He said yesterday they were a little slow.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you for coming in to see us Dave and for allowing us to service your car. Some days it does take a little longer, I apoligize.
Debi, Mike, & Staff


JS
Joan S.
Attica, MI
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Joan said she has been there before. The employees are great, the front desk and the mechanics, both. She stated she felt very comfortable there. It is convenient, and they know what they are doing. Mike and all the other mechanics are very knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WM
William M.
Lapeer, MI
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
William said the business got everything done in a timely fashion.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you for coming in to see us for service. Hope to see you again.


DS
Daniel S.
Lapeer, MI
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said everything with his experience was easy and smooth. The staff were nice and they got his vehicle in right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you Daniel for coming in to service your vehicle with us. I'm glad your experience was enjoyable. Look forward to seeing you again.
Debi, Mike, & Staff


BB
Brady B.
Columbiaville, MI
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Brady said they did the job and did the work quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you Brady for coming in to service your vehicle. We appreciate every customer and hope to see you again.
Mike, Debi, & Staff


CR
CAROL R.
Metamora, MI
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
The employees are all friendly and make you feel so appreciated as a customer.
I have complete confidence in the staff at Complete Auto Repair. I am a single woman and they never tell me something is needed, just to get money, if it can wait. I have been taking my vehicles to them for over ten years. I would not take my vehicle anywhere else, not even to the dealer. I would highly recommend them. Check them out and see for yourself.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

We really do appreciate you and thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review.


AP
Annette P.
North Branch, MI
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Annette said she was really dissatisfied and disappointed with her experience. The staff didn't actually know what was wrong with the vehicle, they were just guessing. The girl on the phone helped her get a credit card through the business which was great, but when she tried to use it she was denied because the total apparently had to be over $350 and her total was $48. This lack of communication caused her to overdraft her bank account and she had to pay a $30 fee because she had planned to use her new credit card she had just received from them. She asked Mike to fix a panel that was loose underneath her vehicle, but he didn't get it done. Additionally, the waiting room upstairs was nasty, it really needed to be cleaned. There were vending machines in the room, but there were no garbage cans so the garbage was just on the floor. Additionally, the floors badly needed to be swept and mopped.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/01/2018

I'm really sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us, Annette. The service writer emailed you the loan information to read, so that you would understand the terms of the contract. Maybe she should have informed you again of the main terms of the agreement.
I'm sorry that you felt the upstairs waiting room wasn't clean enough. Someone had a 4th of July party up the day before. But your son and grandkids did seem to enjoy the hockey and pool table while they were there. 
You came in for an oil change and an inspection on your son's car. We found multiple issues with the vehicle that needed to be addressed. The one issue that we did not give you an estimate for, was your coolant leak. That was due to the high mileage on your car and that would require further diagnostics.
If there is anything we can do for you in the future, let us know.


CV
Collin V.
Lapeer, MI
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Collin said he was in and out quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you Collin for coming in for service. We appreciate you!