Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

365 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


CC
Chris C.
Chula Vista, CA
Ford Ranger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/12/2018
Freeze Plug Blown Out
The temporary freeze plug you installed made it back to the base at Coronado & 2 different 6 mile trips back & forth to the exchange on base before it came out again. I know you said no warranty since it was a temp rubber freeze plug but it didn't last but 2 days before falling out. I found it laying under my truck along with all the coolant on the ground. The plug was the wrong size installed because your mechanic cut it down on all sides which is why it didn't work. I purchased the correct brass permanent freeze plug from O'reilly Auto parts for $2.49 & a tube of sealant for $7.99 took a 1 inch socket & brass hammer & fixed it myself since your mechanic said it could not be reached without removing the Head & spending $1600.00 to fix it. If you cannot figure it out, I will no longer use your shop in the future since I had to fix it myself when your ASE certified mechanic could not. I have pictures if you want them.

RS
Richard S.
Chula Vista, CA
Ford Focus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/06/2015 Category: Service
Richard said this business provided great service however they were not able to find the problem his vehicle was having.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hector S. from Precision Motors Auto Repair responded on 06/12/2015

Thanks for the feedback Mr Skarbowski, I'm a little confused with your remark though about not finding the problem with your vehicle. Your car was running extremely rough and wouldn't idle and you also were trying to get your vehicle ready for smog. Your car left our shop and was idling normal and you were able to get it smoged . I have made an attempt to reach you but have not had any luck. Please feel free to call me and give us the opportunity to adress your concerns. Thanks again. Hector Sanchez


EL
Eduardo L.
Chula Vista, CA
Chevrolet Caprice
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/28/2017 Category: Service
Eduardo said he requested a certified mechanic statement on the condition of his vehicle for insurance. The insurance company requested this be done to check the safety to operate this older vehicle. They concluded the motor was unsafe and that the steering wheel was unsafe which was very extreme. They were very picky about a minor scratch in the glass and said the window was unsafe. They made a bunch of conclusions that were totally unreasonable. He stated he wanted explanations and was very unhappy with their statement. He is not an amateur and he knows about vehicles so their findings were ludicrous. It doesn't make sense and he doesn't understand their standards.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CI
Carlos I.
Chula Vista, CA
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/28/2017 Category: Service
Carlos said the pricing at this business is a little expensive. He would not recommend them because there are other facilities that offer cheaper service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CG
Carlos G.
Chula Vista, CA
Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2018
Everyone is very friendly and helpfull
I have no complaints, they are very patient, friendly and helpful.
I would come back or recommend going there.
Hector S. from Precision Motors Auto Repair responded on 02/15/2018

Thank youCarlos for your business and trust.


AR
Abel R.
Monterey Park, CA
Volvo V70
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2017
Able to assist
We were stranded due to timing belt issue. They were able to assist in a few hours under the hood we were out of there. Friendly people fair price. Waiting area could be better. All in all good service

SO
Sean O.
California
Toyota Tercel
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2017 Category: Service
Sean said the prices could be better at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Bobby S.
Bonita, CA
Honda Element
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2017 Category: Service
Bobby said the business was a good place to go to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hector S. from Precision Motors Auto Repair responded on 06/28/2017

Thank you Mr Spence for your business and trust.


DM
DIONICIO M.
Chula Vista, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2017
Great work and service.
Love the service, just getting alittle to high on repair costs compared to other places.
Hector S. from Precision Motors Auto Repair responded on 02/27/2017

Thank you Mr and Mrs Monarrez for your trust and business. I will make sure to look into price comparrison. Thank you.


BA
Brian A.
San Diego, CA
Nissan Frontier
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2017 Category: Service
Brian said he would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hector S. from Precision Motors Auto Repair responded on 01/17/2017

Thank you Mr. Alcausin for your business and trust.


RL
Robert L.
Spring Valley, CA
Chevrolet Corvette
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2016 Category: Service
Robert said the service is good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Monica W.
Chula Vista, CA
Volvo S60
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2016
05' Volvo
Despite my appointment time which took place half hour later, the management was very courteous and greeted his known customers by name. Very customer oriented. The establishment was clean. Other than that it's a good experience .

AS
Andy S.
Bonita, CA
Honda Passport
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2016 Category: Service
Andy said his vehicle needed servicing and maintenance. This business serviced his vehicle and did a check up for $55.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TW
Tom W.
California
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/22/2016 Category: Service
Tom said he is really happy with this business' service, their hospitality, and their recommendations. He was in once before and will come back again. He would definitely recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JO
James O.
Shasta Lake, CA
Audi A4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2016 Category: Service
James said the service provided by the business was a little expensive. The service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
Rosauro P.
Chula Vista, CA
Mercedes-Benz C230
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2016 Category: Service
Rosauro said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ML
MARY KAY L.
San Diego, CA
Lexus RX 330
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2016
Trustworthy family business
Personable owner, family biz, I TRUST THEM TO TELL THE TRUTH
Hector S. from Precision Motors Auto Repair responded on 03/23/2016

Thank you Miss Lahay for your business and trust


MW
Monica W.
Chula Vista, CA
Volvo S60
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2016
volvo 2005
Friendly n knowledgeable
Hector S. from Precision Motors Auto Repair responded on 03/03/2016

Thank you Mrs Wilson for your business and trust.


GC
Gonzalo C.
Chula Vista, CA
Subaru Legacy
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/27/2016 Category: Service
Gonzalo said they charged him full price for a ten minute service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MZ
Mario Z.
Bonita, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2016
Smog Test
Excellent work and I will return to this shop with my vehicles. The staff was professional, friendly and fair.
Hector S. from Precision Motors Auto Repair responded on 02/16/2016

Thank you Mario for your business