ReScore Reviews™ (3)
Thanks again for going above and beyond and replacing my trust in your company.
Yeah. Not so honest when you break something and the company doesn't want to fix it. And I AM telling the truth, because I didn't glue it. And have never messed with it. You could've made it right. You admitted you broke it, but now you don't want to fix it? I didn't break it. I shouldn't have to pay for something I didn't break.
Thank you for your input. We love to hear from our happy customers, but hearing about areas where we can improve or where we have failed is just as valuable. Please be assured that we work very hard to make all of our customers happy and will certainly do so for you.
This situation could have been easily avoided if we had had better communication on our part. We try and make a habbit of asking our customers if they are having problems with any of their windows before we work on it. Windows are often lowered to listen for noises and to assure keys are not accidentally locked in vehicles. We failed to do that, so we were unaware of the problem preexisting with the window. The technician told me (Clinton) about the switch because Chip was at an appointment. I failed to make a note on the ticket and by the time you arrived, I had forgotten completely about it. Chip, of course, knew nothing about it either becuase I had forgotten to tell him too. This is not an excuse, just merely an explanation. We have ordered you a replacement switch and bezel and hope you will allow us to install it for you. If you would rather just pick up the part when it arrives, that's fine too.
We are so very sorry to have allowed this mess-up to occur, especially on your first visit to us. We know how important first impressions are and we feel awful that our first one to you must be so negative. It is certainly not our standard and we hope to prove this to you in the future.
Thank you so much for the honest review, Jessica. We rely on your feedback in order to make our customers’ experience a better one. We aim for every single one of our customers to be completely satisfied, so please look in your email inbox (sometimes they go to "Junk" folders) for a personal message!Import Authority
But I have to say after almost $1000. repair that codes come up that were never there before because I have a diagnostic checker. When these codes appeared they said another $1000 to replace other items. Yet why did they not check the other codes after and before repair. ?? The newer codes were there immediately after repair so why did they not check them. After researching these codes I found out it was probably an an erroneous reading that more or less were caused by a vacuum leak somewhere which could be caused by their actual repair and really their extra $1000 or more for this additional repair was more than likely not at all necessary. So, although nice people I will not return for any service.
Hello Dennis.... Thank you for starting your review with a compliment. We do try to be nice to our customers and let them know we appreciate them!
We were sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with the repairs we made to your Kia Sportage. I would like to address the main concerns you mentioned - the codes that appeared after our work, and the estimate of further repairs that may be needed.
When you first came in, your car was running rough and you diagnosed that it needed spark plugs and ignition wires. That was the work you requested and we did that job for you at a cost of $425. After that work was completed, the car continued to misfire and run rough, and our technician suspected that it may have some blockage in the catalytic converter. He disconnected the rear cat conv and the performance improved immediately, so we contacted you to say that the rear cat conv needed to be replaced. The additional cost was $462 and you gave us the OK.
Often, when a car is running poorly, as yours was, a misfire can cover up problems with the catalytic converter and the computer won't display a code. Once the misfire is eliminated, the code may now show. This may be the reason that you were not recieving any codes while your car was running rough.
Your cat conv is in three parts. We replaced only the last section, and the performance improved. But it was also very likely that the first and/or second sections were also plugged up to some degree, so when your car displayed a cat conv code, we gave you the price to replace those two sections.
You did not mention that your car was still running poorly, so we hope we have fixed that problem.
We do our best to only do work that is needed to make a repair. If you get a second opinion about the need for further catalytic converter work, we will be here if you need us.
I hope this answers some of your concerns. Please call us if you have further questions.
Thanks for your review, Keith. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your first visit. Whenever addressing a drivability concern, the first priority is to tackle anything that may be causing the check engine light to illuminate. Upon finding a code for a lean fuel trim condition (which can certainly cause hesitations/poor performance, etc.) we cleaned your very dirty mass air flow sensor, which seemed to bring the fuel trims back in line. As your review states, we wish we had driven the truck more after this since our one test drive yielded no malfunctions. We also wish you had informed us that you were still experiencing issues, as we take great care to stand behind our work . We would have done everything we could to make sure you were happy and hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you in the future.Import Authority
Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Will. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our prices. Your brake jobs did include resurfacing all your rotors. We do this as standard practice to avoid any noise or shaking while braking. We also use factory original equipment (in this case, Nissan) brake pads whenever feasible It was in this case. That means your brake jobs were $179.50 + tax each for front and rear. After calling around, we found that the same job using the same parts would cost about $241 + tax at a competitor. As for your aftermarket bumper guard, we took time to cut your splash shields as little as possible to recieve the brackets. We spent more than an hour installing it, but charged you for 1 hour at $89.50. We certainly could have given you cheaper options on this work had you voiced your displeasure at the time we called you with a total estimate, but you approved it without hesitation, so we performed the work. We are even more sorry to lose you as a customer after so many years, but wish you luck in finding a shop that can give you the quality work you deserve at the cheap prices you want to pay.Import Authority
Thanks for the feedback, Angela. We are so sorry you had a bad experience here. When you called early that morning we should have told you that we normally take time to eat around noon. Since you also mentioned waiting, we should have also warned you about our waiting room. Hurricane Hermine decided to create a leak in our wall adjacent to the waiting room and the carpet gets wet for every hard rain ever since. Steps are being made to repair it, but I know that does nothing to help the experience you had. We are glad that you didn't need the brake job that was suspected and that you were happy with the price. We hope you decide to give us another try in the future when our accomodiations have improved.
Oops! Thanks for the review, Dennis. Standing behind our work is our most important core values.Import Authority
Thanks for your review, Tracy. I look forward to having you point out the noise for me, for I heard nothing out of the ordinary on the several occasions that I drove it. You know I certainly wouldn't have passed up an opportunity to sell you something your car needed! :-)Import Authority
A 20% discount when a current customer tells a friend and that friend uses your business spending $200 or more. The cost to repair can be expensive for most. This will keep customers coming back & IA is giving a little back to the hard working community.
Thank you for your consideration.
Thanks you for your review and your suggestion, Kim. We will certainly consider it.Import Authority
Thanks for the review, Deborah. It was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to serving you in the future.Import Authority
Thanks for the positive review, Willis. We truly appreciate your years of loyalty. As for your coolant, we definitely flush the radiator, but there was a strange oily film to it prior to flushing. If the coolant looks oily again already, there may be an underlying problem and we would be happy to reinspect it. Keep us posted!
Thanks for the review, David. It was a pleasure to meet you and we're glad we were able to make your visit a pleasant one.Import Authority
Thanks for the great review, Debbie! (So sorry about your floor mat. We try and keep our customers' vehicles clean but it seems your's slipped by us.)Import Authority
Thanks for the great review Carol! We appreciate your patronage!Import Authority
Tracy, you are 100% correct in saying that we will do right by you! Your satisfaction is our number one goal. Please give us a call so we can figure out when to change out that expansion valve (I left a message on 04/03). I'd also like to make sure the noises we are hearing are the same. Hopefully, the cooling is still as good as it was when I drove it last. Keep us posted!Import Authority
Thanks for the positive review, Lisa!Import Authority
Thanks for the review, Charlie! We appreciate you so much!Import Authority