Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

426 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


TD
TIM D.
Murrieta, CA
Mercury Mariner
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/19/2017
Overpriced
Dave was great but $100 an hour labor rate to change 2 turn signal sockets was ridiculous. They wanted to charge me $155, how long does it take to 2 sockets? First time here and last time also.
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 10/20/2017

Hi Tim.  We're really sorry to hear that you will not be back.
You were originally quoted 150 and change for diagnosis, parts, and labor to replace your light bulbs and sockets.  These dealer sockets are expensive, and you asked if we could do the repair for a better price.  So we did.  And we get a 1 star for that. 
We wish you the best, in finding a shop that can satisfy your automotive needs.
THANK YOU,
MARK & JEFF


SV
Sid V.
Temecula, CA
BMW 325i
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/25/2016 Category: Service
Sid said she had an appointment at 2:00 pm for service to exchange tires on one vehicle to another. Her vehicle was not ready until almost 4:00 pm and her daughter ended up being late for her interview. She said she was a little upset because the employees knew her daughter had an interview and still did not get done on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WM
WAYNE M.
Murrieta, CA
Lexus ES 300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/05/2015
worst service possible
Went in said was in rush to get codes read, place was empty. Charged hour labor for codes then gave 1 code not others. This is the type of mechanic that looks to get over on people. Says been in business 17 years I don't see how. I will never return and I will tell all I know never to go to my tech.
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 12/07/2015

Hi Wayne, we are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations.  We try very hard to deliver the best service for the lowest price to each and every one of our customers.  Although your review of our service is less then desirable, we DO appreciate you taking your time to talk with us in our follow up phone call, to better help us understand where we could improve.
***We do understand that you were in a rush.  But we still have to take the time and go through the steps of signing you and your vehicle in.  And after retrieving your trouble code(s), we take the time to review what they could mean, so that we can pass that information on to you.
***We did not charge you an hour labor for codes.  You authorized an hour, but we charged you for only 1/2 hr.
***If there were other codes, they may have been stored in history memory.  If we failed to notice those, then we are sorry, and would have been happy to check again, and not charge you again, but you did not come back and talk to us, you just posted this review.
***As for you stating that we are the "type of mechanic that looks to get over on people", I am sorry that you have come to this conclusion, as, that notion does not coincide with the fact that you told us that you just wanted the codes read, so that you could do the repairs yourself.  If we were the type of mechanic that looks to get over on people, then why didn't we charge you the whole hour that you signed and authorized for?
Thanks for your business, time, and input. 
We will do our best to use it constructively


SS
Stephen S.
Murrieta, CA
Chrysler 300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/12/2018 Category: Service
Stephen said the staff was unable to repair all the issues at this time. He would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jason M.
California
Ford Expedition
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/15/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Elyana. She said the business gave her misleading information. When she called initially about getting brake work, they gave her a quote of $159. Only after the work was done did they say that the $159 was per axle, meaning the cost was double that. This caused some issues in getting the vehicle back as she did not have the money on hand to cover it all because she was expecting the cost to be less.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
Dave C.
Murrieta, CA
Cadillac Seville
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/19/2017
BE CAREFUL
Pros - Probably competent mechanics, close to my home, big facility, many 5 star reviews - see below

Cons - Dave the front desk guy didnt return key phone calls. I went down at closing time in rush hour traffice and they gave me a "who shot John" story on wht the car wasnt ready. The shop goes by different names, i.e. Jeff's Auto Repair and My Tech Automotive. Car was DOWN 21 DAYS, They tore my car down and kept finding more problems, but oddly missed the main repair I was seeking. I made the mistake of saying what I THOUGHT the problem was. Then, instead of road testing or diagnosing the car, they just forged ahead on what I theorized. You can imagine my frustration when I picked the car up and issue that was main concerned was unchanged. AFTER 21 DAYS. I caught them in a bit of a fib too. They said I needed a new water pump, but when I bought the car a week earlier, the seller has a receipt for a the installation of a brand new water pump. Although located right on Jefferson and Winchester, in the heart of Temecula, it is a mother f*#@r to get to the business. DO NOT GO AT 5pm!!!! GO earlier. They DID NOT REURN ALL MY OLD PARTS. I didnt ask and now that some of the repairs were made that didnt fix my problems, all evidence or reference points are gone now.

BP
Bonnie P.
Murrieta, CA
Toyota Avalon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/11/2017
Cost Exceeded the Work
We brought the car in for the 60,000 mile check. The only thing listed on the receipt was that they turned off the maintenance light and replaced the cabin air filter and the $91.00 charge for these items was excessive.
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 06/13/2017

Hi Bonnie,
Tom, Mark, and I are sorry that you feel that the cost exceeded the work.  The price that we charged you for those services was both industry par, and pre-authorized by you.  We hope that you'll consider the whole picture, speed and accuracy of service, and the courtesy and attention that we strive to provide to you and all of our customers.  
Thank You for taking your time to give us your honest review.
Jeff

THANK YOU MARK & JEFF

CR
Chris R.
California
Infiniti I35
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2016 Category: Service
Chris said this business went ahead and replaced his rotors free of charge. the only thing that he had to pay for was the rotors.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/25/2016 Category: Service
Chris said he had to take his vehicle back to this business because they found additional issues wrong with his vehicle. When he got home and looked at the bill, he realized that he needed to have his rotors replaced. It was too late for them to perform those services because they already put the vehicle back together and they put the old rotors back on. If they would have told him right then and there, then he would have had them replace the rotors while they were performing the other services. He said he feels as though someone should have called and told him about this issue rather than not telling him anything. Now he has to pay someone else to take the vehicle apart again and have them replace the rotors. If Tom was there, none of this would have happened. He will recommend this business but if problems still continue then he will start to look elsewhere.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 07/26/2016

Hi Chris,
Tom just spoke with you on the phone.
Please update,

THANK YOU MARK & JEFF

TP
TRAVIS P.
Winchester, CA
Audi TT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/18/2016
My two disappointing visits
Not all that impressed in my two visits. They know why.

ER
Erasmo R.
Temecula, CA
Dodge Dakota
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Erasmo said the facility was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
Reyes S.
Murrieta, CA
GMC Canyon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/14/2017 Category: Service
Reyes said the employees did not fix his vehicle. He had to take his vehicle to another facility to complete the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AI
Alan I.
Murrieta, CA
Dodge Dart
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/13/2017 Category: Service
Alan said he called Jeff and he did not receive a call back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 11/16/2017

Alan is not mistaken here.  We failed to return his call.  Great customer.  Our loss.  We wish him luck at the shop he took his vehicle to instead.  We hope he'll still consider us in the future.
Thanks for your feedback Alan.
Take Care,
Mark and Jeff

THANK YOU MARK & JEFF

CH
Calvin H.
Murrieta, CA
Nissan Titan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/22/2017 Category: Service
Calvin said that after this business serviced his vehicle he noticed that something was loose in the front wheel. It was not there before he took his vehicle to them so he needs to return. Everything else was okay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
Doug G.
Murrieta, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/27/2017 Category: Service
Doug said it cost $318 for their time. They did not fix anything. They just did what they could. The staff was professional and friendly. Based on this last visit he would not recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Alex H.
Murrieta, CA
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/24/2017 Category: Service
Alex said the staff were nice. It cost $100 to have them test his vehicle. Noting was wrong but a loose hose. He has only been there once.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
DAVID M.
Murrieta, CA
Nissan Versa
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/14/2017
Fast service
Although I felt that your service was prompt what I paid I felt was a little high. I had asked about price for alignment I checked around and found a place for less and had 5 out of 5 stars on Yelp! So went went with them!
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 01/16/2017

Hi David,
First, we appreciate you choosing us for all of the times you needed auto repair and maintenence up to now.  We know you have hundreds of options of places that you could go.
Thank You again for having chosen us.
Secondly, we are sorry to have priced you out of our alignment.
Although our aligner is very new, expensive, and accurate, if you had asked, perhaps we could have discounted your alignment for the reason of customer appreciation.  In the future, on something like this, please ask.  This way, we can either make some kind of discount for you, or explain why we can not.
As far as pricing in general, we do our best to choose parts that are both reliable, and affordable.  Experience has taught us that economy and cheaper parts often leave you broken down on the side of the road wondering why we would use such parts, and us on the hook for the towing of your vehicle.  We also charge a labor rate that covers the many costs of doing business, and with hopes that at the end of each day, that everyone employed at My Tech can go home with an honest days earnings, and that we will still be here the next time you need us, or if there is any kind of warranty situation.

THANK YOU MARK & JEFF

EH
Eric H.
Wildomar, CA
Ford Ranger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/09/2016 Category: Service
Eric said he has to take his vehicle back to the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RC
ROD C.
Menifee, CA
Lexus SC 430
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/08/2016
nice staff and owners
I did go in for new tires, but also asked to have new wipers put on my Lexus, but when I got home I noticed that I still had the same old wipers, so I guess I'll have to install them myself. Good service at this automotive place, but they need to write things down to make sure they make all the money they can.
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 06/09/2016

Hi Rod,
I am sorry that I forgot to put new wiper blades on your car.
And I am sorry that after replacing your damaged, old, feathered and cupped tires, that the car still needs at least one hub wheel bearing.
But after we put tires on, because we value you and appreciate your business, we spent time resolving the reason for your TPMS light was on, even though it was on before we changed the tires.  After clearing THAT, the VSC AND VSC OFF lights came on.  So we addressed that.  In the end, all of your warning lights were correctly extinguished, and an extra hour of time was spent, that we did not charge you for.
Appreciating your business, I would have never mentioned this.
But since you gave us a 3 star review, and seem unhappy with our forgetting to install your wiper blades,  I HAVE to mention it.
I hope we can continue servicing your vehicles.
I hope you'll stop by to have us install those wiper blades.

THANK YOU MARK & JEFF

LM
LEONTYNE M.
Temecula, CA
Chevrolet Uplander
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/27/2016
Good work!
Always honest about the repairs of my car. Somehow they need to link up with a rental car company to offer a loaner as they keep your car for a day. A bit pricey for labor but they do great work.
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 05/11/2016

Leontyne thank you for your review, and just to let you know we are link up with a rental car company,we just need to know you need one sorry for your inconvenience.hope to see you for your next service

THANK YOU MARK & JEFF
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 05/11/2016

THANK YOU MARK & JEFF

RW
RONALD W.
Temecula, CA
Chevrolet Silverado
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2016
Thanks for working out the issues we had with our vehicle and I appreciate the open and honest discussion about what happen so that we could make things move forward for a better working relationship in the future. Thanks!
I would recommend this shop to a friend for service of his or her vehicle.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/18/2016
Mixed review
I've had great service yet there have been definite kinks they are working out with buying out M&M.
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 03/31/2016

Hi Ron and Susan,
First and most importanly, Thank You for giving us your honest feelings and feedback.  We appreciate it when it is good.  And we appreciate it when it is less then good, because it is our opportunity to know where we can improve.
Second.  Ron, we spoke on the phone, and this less then desirable review seems most likely to be because we were not willing to transfer your daughters M&M Tire LSP to her new car.
Resolution:
A) We are not M&M Tire, we did not BUY M&M Tire, we simply reside in the building where M&M Tire was for 30 years,
and
B) We do our best to honor those LSP's, that we never collected any money for, so as to help make sure that people like yourself, are not out of luck with your LSP, because M&M Tire went out of business.  We do this for good loyal customers such as yourself, with the hope and expectation of being your primary mechanic in exchange for doing this.
In our phone call conversation, we talked about all of this, and that we WOULD be willing to transfer your LSP to your daughters new car, the only catch being, that she will need to pay the extra charge for the full synthetic engine oil that it takes.

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR GIVING US THE OPPORTUNITY TO SERVE YOU, AND THE OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE SURE THAT YOU ARE HAPPY WITH OUR SERVICE AN WORK.
MARK & JEFF

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 426 in total