ReScore Reviews™ (2)
Hi Tim. We're really sorry to hear that you will not be back.
You were originally quoted 150 and change for diagnosis, parts, and labor to replace your light bulbs and sockets. These dealer sockets are expensive, and you asked if we could do the repair for a better price. So we did. And we get a 1 star for that.
We wish you the best, in finding a shop that can satisfy your automotive needs.
MARK & JEFF
Hi Wayne, we are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We try very hard to deliver the best service for the lowest price to each and every one of our customers. Although your review of our service is less then desirable, we DO appreciate you taking your time to talk with us in our follow up phone call, to better help us understand where we could improve.
***We do understand that you were in a rush. But we still have to take the time and go through the steps of signing you and your vehicle in. And after retrieving your trouble code(s), we take the time to review what they could mean, so that we can pass that information on to you.
***We did not charge you an hour labor for codes. You authorized an hour, but we charged you for only 1/2 hr.
***If there were other codes, they may have been stored in history memory. If we failed to notice those, then we are sorry, and would have been happy to check again, and not charge you again, but you did not come back and talk to us, you just posted this review.
***As for you stating that we are the "type of mechanic that looks to get over on people", I am sorry that you have come to this conclusion, as, that notion does not coincide with the fact that you told us that you just wanted the codes read, so that you could do the repairs yourself. If we were the type of mechanic that looks to get over on people, then why didn't we charge you the whole hour that you signed and authorized for?
Thanks for your business, time, and input.
We will do our best to use it constructively
Cons - Dave the front desk guy didnt return key phone calls. I went down at closing time in rush hour traffice and they gave me a "who shot John" story on wht the car wasnt ready. The shop goes by different names, i.e. Jeff's Auto Repair and My Tech Automotive. Car was DOWN 21 DAYS, They tore my car down and kept finding more problems, but oddly missed the main repair I was seeking. I made the mistake of saying what I THOUGHT the problem was. Then, instead of road testing or diagnosing the car, they just forged ahead on what I theorized. You can imagine my frustration when I picked the car up and issue that was main concerned was unchanged. AFTER 21 DAYS. I caught them in a bit of a fib too. They said I needed a new water pump, but when I bought the car a week earlier, the seller has a receipt for a the installation of a brand new water pump. Although located right on Jefferson and Winchester, in the heart of Temecula, it is a mother f*#@r to get to the business. DO NOT GO AT 5pm!!!! GO earlier. They DID NOT REURN ALL MY OLD PARTS. I didnt ask and now that some of the repairs were made that didnt fix my problems, all evidence or reference points are gone now.
Tom, Mark, and I are sorry that you feel that the cost exceeded the work. The price that we charged you for those services was both industry par, and pre-authorized by you. We hope that you'll consider the whole picture, speed and accuracy of service, and the courtesy and attention that we strive to provide to you and all of our customers.
Thank You for taking your time to give us your honest review.
Tom just spoke with you on the phone.
We are so lucky to have you as a customer.THANK YOU MARK & JEFF
Alan is not mistaken here. We failed to return his call. Great customer. Our loss. We wish him luck at the shop he took his vehicle to instead. We hope he'll still consider us in the future.
Thanks for your feedback Alan.
Mark and Jeff
First, we appreciate you choosing us for all of the times you needed auto repair and maintenence up to now. We know you have hundreds of options of places that you could go.
Thank You again for having chosen us.
Secondly, we are sorry to have priced you out of our alignment.
Although our aligner is very new, expensive, and accurate, if you had asked, perhaps we could have discounted your alignment for the reason of customer appreciation. In the future, on something like this, please ask. This way, we can either make some kind of discount for you, or explain why we can not.
As far as pricing in general, we do our best to choose parts that are both reliable, and affordable. Experience has taught us that economy and cheaper parts often leave you broken down on the side of the road wondering why we would use such parts, and us on the hook for the towing of your vehicle. We also charge a labor rate that covers the many costs of doing business, and with hopes that at the end of each day, that everyone employed at My Tech can go home with an honest days earnings, and that we will still be here the next time you need us, or if there is any kind of warranty situation.
I am sorry that I forgot to put new wiper blades on your car.
And I am sorry that after replacing your damaged, old, feathered and cupped tires, that the car still needs at least one hub wheel bearing.
But after we put tires on, because we value you and appreciate your business, we spent time resolving the reason for your TPMS light was on, even though it was on before we changed the tires. After clearing THAT, the VSC AND VSC OFF lights came on. So we addressed that. In the end, all of your warning lights were correctly extinguished, and an extra hour of time was spent, that we did not charge you for.
Appreciating your business, I would have never mentioned this.
But since you gave us a 3 star review, and seem unhappy with our forgetting to install your wiper blades, I HAVE to mention it.
I hope we can continue servicing your vehicles.
I hope you'll stop by to have us install those wiper blades.