Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

423 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


CN
Carl N.
California
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Carl said he would not recommend the business to others in the club because they will not pay the higher prices . He was also disappointed in the lengthy time it took for the service to be completed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AI
Alan I.
Murrieta, CA
Dodge Dart
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/13/2017 Category: Service
Alan said he called Jeff and he did not receive a call back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 11/16/2017

Alan is not mistaken here.  We failed to return his call.  Great customer.  Our loss.  We wish him luck at the shop he took his vehicle to instead.  We hope he'll still consider us in the future.
Thanks for your feedback Alan.
Take Care,
Mark and Jeff

THANK YOU MARK & JEFF

TD
TIM D.
Murrieta, CA
Mercury Mariner
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/19/2017
Overpriced
Dave was great but $100 an hour labor rate to change 2 turn signal sockets was ridiculous. They wanted to charge me $155, how long does it take to 2 sockets? First time here and last time also.
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 10/20/2017

Hi Tim.  We're really sorry to hear that you will not be back.
You were originally quoted 150 and change for diagnosis, parts, and labor to replace your light bulbs and sockets.  These dealer sockets are expensive, and you asked if we could do the repair for a better price.  So we did.  And we get a 1 star for that. 
We wish you the best, in finding a shop that can satisfy your automotive needs.
THANK YOU,
MARK & JEFF


DC
Dave C.
Murrieta, CA
Cadillac Seville
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/19/2017
BE CAREFUL
Pros - Probably competent mechanics, close to my home, big facility, many 5 star reviews - see below

Cons - Dave the front desk guy didnt return key phone calls. I went down at closing time in rush hour traffice and they gave me a "who shot John" story on wht the car wasnt ready. The shop goes by different names, i.e. Jeff's Auto Repair and My Tech Automotive. Car was DOWN 21 DAYS, They tore my car down and kept finding more problems, but oddly missed the main repair I was seeking. I made the mistake of saying what I THOUGHT the problem was. Then, instead of road testing or diagnosing the car, they just forged ahead on what I theorized. You can imagine my frustration when I picked the car up and issue that was main concerned was unchanged. AFTER 21 DAYS. I caught them in a bit of a fib too. They said I needed a new water pump, but when I bought the car a week earlier, the seller has a receipt for a the installation of a brand new water pump. Although located right on Jefferson and Winchester, in the heart of Temecula, it is a mother f*#@r to get to the business. DO NOT GO AT 5pm!!!! GO earlier. They DID NOT REURN ALL MY OLD PARTS. I didnt ask and now that some of the repairs were made that didnt fix my problems, all evidence or reference points are gone now.

BP
Bonnie P.
Murrieta, CA
Toyota Avalon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/11/2017
Cost Exceeded the Work
We brought the car in for the 60,000 mile check. The only thing listed on the receipt was that they turned off the maintenance light and replaced the cabin air filter and the $91.00 charge for these items was excessive.
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 06/13/2017

Hi Bonnie,
Tom, Mark, and I are sorry that you feel that the cost exceeded the work.  The price that we charged you for those services was both industry par, and pre-authorized by you.  We hope that you'll consider the whole picture, speed and accuracy of service, and the courtesy and attention that we strive to provide to you and all of our customers.  
Thank You for taking your time to give us your honest review.
Jeff

THANK YOU MARK & JEFF

HA
HAL A.
Sun City, CA
Kia Soul
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2017
Excellent service
Service expected was done on time under budget by Friendly professional service technicians.
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 06/02/2017

Hal thank you for your review have a safe trip

THANK YOU MARK & JEFF

DG
Doug G.
Murrieta, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/27/2017 Category: Service
Doug said it cost $318 for their time. They did not fix anything. They just did what they could. The staff was professional and friendly. Based on this last visit he would not recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
DAVID M.
Murrieta, CA
Nissan Versa
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/14/2017
Fast service
Although I felt that your service was prompt what I paid I felt was a little high. I had asked about price for alignment I checked around and found a place for less and had 5 out of 5 stars on Yelp! So went went with them!
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 01/16/2017

Hi David,
First, we appreciate you choosing us for all of the times you needed auto repair and maintenence up to now.  We know you have hundreds of options of places that you could go.
Thank You again for having chosen us.
Secondly, we are sorry to have priced you out of our alignment.
Although our aligner is very new, expensive, and accurate, if you had asked, perhaps we could have discounted your alignment for the reason of customer appreciation.  In the future, on something like this, please ask.  This way, we can either make some kind of discount for you, or explain why we can not.
As far as pricing in general, we do our best to choose parts that are both reliable, and affordable.  Experience has taught us that economy and cheaper parts often leave you broken down on the side of the road wondering why we would use such parts, and us on the hook for the towing of your vehicle.  We also charge a labor rate that covers the many costs of doing business, and with hopes that at the end of each day, that everyone employed at My Tech can go home with an honest days earnings, and that we will still be here the next time you need us, or if there is any kind of warranty situation.

THANK YOU MARK & JEFF

TP
TRAVIS P.
Winchester, CA
Audi TT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/18/2016
My two disappointing visits
Not all that impressed in my two visits. They know why.

SV
Sid V.
Temecula, CA
BMW 325i
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/25/2016 Category: Service
Sid said she had an appointment at 2:00 pm for service to exchange tires on one vehicle to another. Her vehicle was not ready until almost 4:00 pm and her daughter ended up being late for her interview. She said she was a little upset because the employees knew her daughter had an interview and still did not get done on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
RONALD W.
Temecula, CA
Chevrolet Silverado
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2016
Thanks for working out the issues we had with our vehicle and I appreciate the open and honest discussion about what happen so that we could make things move forward for a better working relationship in the future. Thanks!
I would recommend this shop to a friend for service of his or her vehicle.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/18/2016
Mixed review
I've had great service yet there have been definite kinks they are working out with buying out M&M.
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 03/31/2016

Hi Ron and Susan,
First and most importanly, Thank You for giving us your honest feelings and feedback.  We appreciate it when it is good.  And we appreciate it when it is less then good, because it is our opportunity to know where we can improve.
Second.  Ron, we spoke on the phone, and this less then desirable review seems most likely to be because we were not willing to transfer your daughters M&M Tire LSP to her new car.
Resolution:
A) We are not M&M Tire, we did not BUY M&M Tire, we simply reside in the building where M&M Tire was for 30 years,
and
B) We do our best to honor those LSP's, that we never collected any money for, so as to help make sure that people like yourself, are not out of luck with your LSP, because M&M Tire went out of business.  We do this for good loyal customers such as yourself, with the hope and expectation of being your primary mechanic in exchange for doing this.
In our phone call conversation, we talked about all of this, and that we WOULD be willing to transfer your LSP to your daughters new car, the only catch being, that she will need to pay the extra charge for the full synthetic engine oil that it takes.

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR GIVING US THE OPPORTUNITY TO SERVE YOU, AND THE OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE SURE THAT YOU ARE HAPPY WITH OUR SERVICE AN WORK.
MARK & JEFF

SK
Scott K.
Murrieta, CA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/21/2016 Category: Service
Scott said he was not pleased with the service provided to his vehicle by this business. They did not tell him anything he did not already know about his vehicle and still charged him for the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 01/22/2016

Hi Scott,
Mark and Jeff here,
We are sorry that you are unpleased.  We try very hard to pay every attention to every detail of every job.
You brought your instrument cluster in, removed out of the motorhome, and asked if we could diagnose why the speedometer is inoperational.  Out of your motorhome, we were unable to do so.  We asked you if you could bring the motorhome in so that we could determine if the problem was the instrument cluster or a problem with the motorhome.  You brought the motorhome in, after spending some time on it, I gave you the estimate of 190.00 to diagnose.  You authorized.  Having the motorhome here, I was able to determine that the electrical in the motorhome checked out good, and that the problem was in the instrument cluster.  We further disassembled the cluster to see if we could repair it.  We were unable.  The cluster is expensive to fix or replace and we are sorry that that is the case, but, time was spent on your motorhome, and we need to get paid when time is spent on a vehicle.
We again, are sorry that you are disappointed, but hope that in recapping the details, that you can appreciate both sides of this issue.

THANK YOU MARK & JEFF

WM
WAYNE M.
Murrieta, CA
Lexus ES 300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/05/2015
worst service possible
Went in said was in rush to get codes read, place was empty. Charged hour labor for codes then gave 1 code not others. This is the type of mechanic that looks to get over on people. Says been in business 17 years I don't see how. I will never return and I will tell all I know never to go to my tech.
Mark & Jeff O., Owners from My Tech Tire & Automotive responded on 12/07/2015

Hi Wayne, we are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations.  We try very hard to deliver the best service for the lowest price to each and every one of our customers.  Although your review of our service is less then desirable, we DO appreciate you taking your time to talk with us in our follow up phone call, to better help us understand where we could improve.
***We do understand that you were in a rush.  But we still have to take the time and go through the steps of signing you and your vehicle in.  And after retrieving your trouble code(s), we take the time to review what they could mean, so that we can pass that information on to you.
***We did not charge you an hour labor for codes.  You authorized an hour, but we charged you for only 1/2 hr.
***If there were other codes, they may have been stored in history memory.  If we failed to notice those, then we are sorry, and would have been happy to check again, and not charge you again, but you did not come back and talk to us, you just posted this review.
***As for you stating that we are the "type of mechanic that looks to get over on people", I am sorry that you have come to this conclusion, as, that notion does not coincide with the fact that you told us that you just wanted the codes read, so that you could do the repairs yourself.  If we were the type of mechanic that looks to get over on people, then why didn't we charge you the whole hour that you signed and authorized for?
Thanks for your business, time, and input. 
We will do our best to use it constructively


TA
Tyson A.
Temecula, CA
Ford Mustang
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Tyson said all of the staff were friendly, they got him in and out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ST
Sharron T.
Oceano, CA
Lexus RX 400h
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Sharron said the business was a blessing to her. Her repairs were done in less time than she expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
Daniel C.
Murrieta, CA
Nissan Titan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said the business had really good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BH
BRIAN H.
Murrieta, CA
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
Always does a great job
I have taken my car to Jeff when he was a mobile mechanic, then when became Jeff automatives. During that time I had already been impressed with Jeff's professionalism and automotive skillsets. The partnership along with the employee base Jeff and Mark have established at My Tech Auto can only be identified as a blessing. Each employee is knowledgeable and willing to explain their automotive findings and recommendations to you, to ensure as a customer your satisfied with the results and solutions they are providing. Prices are fair and I believe your vehicle couldn't be in better hands then the My Tech Family.

BH
Bryan H.
Murrieta, CA
Scion xB
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018 Category: Service
Bryan said he always goes to Dave for the good service and anything he needs regarding his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DO
Danliu O.
California
Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Danliu said they have good customer service and they are on top of what's needed for her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ER
Erasmo R.
Temecula, CA
Dodge Dakota
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Erasmo said the facility was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 423 in total