• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Oil change and inspection

    By Jule F. in Poughkeepsie, NY

    I love R&C auto! The service is personable and quick! Great work always done!

    Vehicle:
    Mazda CX-5

    Service Date:
    04/01/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Outstanding, quick service

    By Robert B. in Liberty, NY

    Rob and the rest of the service team are excellent! The service is always fast and convenient! I send all of my service vehicles them!

    Vehicle:
    Ram ProMaster City Wagon

    Service Date:
    02/05/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Integrity

    By Verified Customer

    Rob was recommended by a friend. He was very knowledgeable. He diagnosed the issue before actually digging into the work but he ended up being right on point and fixed what needed to fixed, without adding a bunch of other repairs just to pad the bill. It's so nice to find an honest mechanic!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Avalon

    Service Date:
    01/29/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Car repair

    By Jerry M. in Poughkeepsie, NY

    I like going to Rob Nice guy and honest Jerry

    Vehicle:
    Jeep Grand Cherokee

    Service Date:
    01/07/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Another great experience!

    By Bob H.

    Oil change and fix a window on sons car that didnt want to work. Always great service and excellent work.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Pilot

    Service Date:
    12/30/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    R and c is the best!!!

    By L.

    Once again Rob has saved the day. I won't take any of our cars anywhere else. Rob is honest and doesn't try and sell you repairs you don't need, matter of fact he tries and salvages the parts that he can for you and being on a fixed income is a huge help. I've not had any issues with any of the repairs my cars have needed and I can't say enough nice things about Rob and everyone that works with him. Thank you so much!!!

    Vehicle:
    Mitsubishi Lancer

    Service Date:
    12/20/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    A mechanic you can trust!

    By Sue S. in Poughkeepsie, NY

    This is by far the best "garage" in the Hudson Valley!

    Vehicle:
    Ford Edge

    Service Date:
    11/27/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    A job well done!

    By Kevin F. in Poughkeepsie, NY

    Stopped in at R&C unexpected and ask owner Rob if he could help with a Antifreeze problem in my GMC Truck. He obliged right away by pulling truck in garage for a inspection. Turns out it was a bad hose and due for a antifreeze service. Brought it back and left it the following day and by end of day problem solved. A great gang of nice folks and fair pricing and I was back on the road again! I recommend you give a call, you won’t be disappointed!

    Vehicle:
    GMC Canyon

    Service Date:
    11/14/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Wonderful service

    By Gena

    Excellent communication and follow up. Didn't try to sell me more than i needed followed up on additional work, really great experience. So happy with the work.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Altima

    Service Date:
    11/04/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Attentive care

    By John M. in Poughkeepsie, NY

    Thourough exam. Attention to details. Fairly priced.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Sdn

    Service Date:
    10/31/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service

    By Christopher V. in Hopewell Junction, NY

    We had a service and brakes done. Great service friendly staff.

    Vehicle:
    Ram 1500

    Service Date:
    10/16/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Quick and accurate service

    By Courtney M.

    Rob was able to figure out what was going on with my car and able to do an oil change within a couple hours ! Appreciate the service!

    Vehicle:
    Mazda Mazda6

    Service Date:
    10/16/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    A great place to have your car serviced

    By Suzan M. in Poughkeepsie, NY

    Couldn’t recommend more! In addition to having a knowledgeable staff and providing notch services, this shop is HONEST, efficient, and they don’t overcharge. First came here for a second opinion and now RC Auto is my go-to mechanic. I really appreciate the work they do. Always feel well taken care of whether they’re doing a tune up or oil change, or replacing brakes, pads, rotors, shocks, or spring assembly. Nice folks, quality work and they stand behind it.

    Vehicle:
    Volvo XC90

    Service Date:
    10/09/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service friendly staff

    By Christopher V. in Hopewell Junction, NY

    Rob and his staff were friendly and helped me get on my way quickly.

    Vehicle:
    Acura TSX

    Service Date:
    10/02/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    R & c auto is the only place i can trust

    By Stephen T. in Hyde Park, NY

    I thought I was being smart by asking Dutchess Chrysler Jeep Dodge to replace my rotors and break pads while they were doing some factory recall work on my 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited. I mean, really, how hard could that be right? Well, the second I got my jeep back I knew something was wrong. It didn't feel right, and squealed like someone was murdering a small animal. If I tried to lift and coast, it would slow down on its own. I thought "maybe needs a breakin period?" So I left it for a couple of weeks and put a couple hundred miles on it, and it just kept doing the same thing. Frustrated I brought my Jeep to Ron and his team at R&C. He had to re-due the entire break job, rotors, and pads. They used the cheapest garbage parts they could get from Mopar. The pads were metallic and rotors were not ceramic either, causing metal to metal squealing, premature rust and wear. So within 2 months I had to have my breaks done on my Jeep twice. Once by the dirtbags at Dutchess Chrysler Jeep Dodge and once done right by R&C. I will never take my cars to a dealership again. They all suck, rip you off where they can and do garbage.

    Vehicle:
    Jeep Grand Cherokee

    Service Date:
    09/24/2019