Overview

Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

749 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (23)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.43478/5Overall Rating 4.43478/5Overall Rating 4.43478/5Overall Rating 4.43478/5rating 4.43478
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


HM
Hailee M.
Davis, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/14/2019 Category: Service
I am done with this place.
I took my car in for the 75,000 mile maintenance & showed the man helping me a piece under that hood that had been chewed by rats & needed replacement. I did not hear anything back until they called me saying my car was ready to be picked up. No one went over the inspection paperwork with me. I read it over myself & saw that my brakes were marked RED signifying they need to be replaced. They did the same exact thing last time with my air filters. The guy, Buddy, saw me looking under my hood to discover the part I had asked them to replace was not replaced. He told me something about the part may or may not be in stock & that is when I expressed my frustration to him that they have not been following up with me on the status of my vehicle until they say it is ready to be picked up, yet when I get here I see from the inspection sheet there is clearly things that need to be replaced. He gave me his card & offered for my next oil change to be on him. Remind you, this is after I drive back to Vacaville from Davis to pick up my car. I have put in over $1000 of maintenance into my vehicle at this dealer in the past 2-3 months, yet they do not do thorough repairs/maintenance. I am tired of it & will be looking for somewhere else to have my vehicle serviced from here on out.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/14/2019

Hailee, I am so sorry about your previous visit. What you went through is totally unacceptable. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and in this case, it seems we failed you. I would like to personally offer my apologies and invite you in to show you the real Hyundai experience you deserve. Again, my sincerest apologies. Aaron Brady Service Manager

AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/14/2019

I will be contacting you tomorrow


Verified Customer
Vallejo, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Good normal service for outrageous price
Hopefully this is a one off, but I had a bad experience. Long story short, I selected the basic factory required maintenance when I made the appointment online which gave me a cost of 180-190. When I went in the minimum charge for my service was $360, I was able to get a discount down to 315. Secondly when waiting for the shuttle to pick me up I was forced to wait almost two hours, when I tried to cancel the shuttle to get my own ride, I was not allowed to do that, since "the shuttle driver should be right around the corner". He arrive about an hour later. From my perspective they had two jobs, service my car and give me a ride to and from work. They serviced my car pretty well, I will give them that, but they charged me nearly double. And they made me wait hours for a ride. Like I said seems like a one off, but I really don't I don't think I can justify giving them another chance, I will just make the effort to go to my regular dealership.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/10/2019

Anu, I'm very sorry about your experience. We do everything we can to provided exceptional service and in this situation, it seems like we failed. I will be giving you a call shortly. Aaron Brady Service Manager

AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/11/2019

Anu, it was great to talk to you over the phone and thank you for your feedback. We will be making some changes in order to do better next time. We do hope that we can keep your business moving forward. We strive for 5 star service and we would like to prove it to you. Aaron Brady Service Manager


Verified Customer
Vallejo, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Thank you Buddy & Z
After all the headaches we have had with the Hyundai Sonata. It has been nice to finally have employees who care and go out of their way to treat customer with care. We appreciate their effort to find and troubleshoot the issue with the car. Although we had to bring the car back again. At least this time I know they will continue to try and fix this lemon. Thank you Buddy and Z.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/03/2019

Thank you so much for the great review and for your business. We have a great  team , Buddy and Z exemplify our client first culture.Please let us know if we can assist in the future. kind Regards. Sean S.GM


Verified Customer
Fairfield, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Service staff is polite and attentive.
I bought my car at Hyundai of Vacaville and service the car there regularly. The service staff is always polite and I am always happy with the service. I will continue to take my car there for any issues that arise and for regular servicing.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Service time needs improvement
The hyundai inspection didn’t seem a priority thus my car was in shop for over 3 weeks.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/02/2019

First of all, I would like to apologize for the amount of time it took to get your vehicle repaired. There are no excuses and that is totally unacceptable. I am the service manager and I will be reaching out to you shortly. Aaron Brady Service Manager @Hyundai Vacaville


Verified Customer
Vallejo, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/25/2019 Category: Service
disapointed with promisses that are not kept (free oil change for 1 year) and very slow service
this is a first oil change for a new Elantra (5 months old); when we bought it, we were told we have 1 year of free oil changes. When we got there for 1st oil change, it was not free (they did not know anything about it), and very sloooow, took several hours to complete, even with start time at 7:15 am!!! The oil was changed, but the crooked door was not completely adjusted to correct position, and no explanation was given for check engine light that was on for several weeks.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/25/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience Ganiel. We will certainly honor that, not sure what the advisor was thinking. My service manager will call you ASAP. Regards, Sean S. GM

AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/25/2019

I tried calling earlier and left you a message. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and I will make sure to take care of you and get you reimbursed. It appears my advisor was misinformed in regards to the service and I truly apologize for that. We have built a foundation of honesty, trust, and integrity with our customers and I would like to personally invite you back when you are available and we can have another look at the issues with your vehicle. Regards, Aaron B. Service Manager


GG
Gail G.
Vacaville, CA
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Took too long
Even though I waited a week for an appointment, my service was delayed because there was another car on the rack. My alignment took 2 and 1/2 hours. Although Mimi tried to keep me informed, the notifications were incremental. That is just a bit longer, then just a bit longer, then they are test driving it, then they are washing it until we are over 2 and 1/2 hours. If I had known it would take that long, I could have rescheduled or made better use of my time than sitting in the waiting room. I was not happy with this visit.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/23/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience Gail. My apologies for taking a long time, Our service Manager will call you shortly to find out more and to see if we can do something to make this a better experience. kind Regards, Sean S. GM


Verified Customer
Dixon, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/07/2019 Category: Service
Lack of good complete service / professionalism of service persons.
The male service person was ok , but the female service person was rude ....
Work done was not explained to us after service.
Before we paid .
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/08/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience,We are very sorry about the treatment, if you don't mind, may I have one of our service Advisors call and go over the work we have performed, We will also give you a discount for the work done. Kind Regards, Sean S. GM


Verified Customer
Napa, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/01/2019 Category: Service
Ok service
I would recommend this dealer if you're trying to buy a car. The service department on the other hand have not been 100% with us. We took the car with a check engine light for a broken thermostat, and the dealer me and my girlfriend drive the car like that for a whole week. Not to mention the fact that we have gone at least three to four times to get the windshield washer sprayers worked on, and they are so broken.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/03/2019

Dear Client

Thank you for the kind words about the sales department and I am very sorry that we have let you down in our service department.
I am the brand new General Manager and I understand your frustration and agree with you , this is why we have a new service manager as well, we now are confident we would take great care of you.
Please give us another opportunity and I promise not to let you down, Your next two services will be free of charge  and we will detail and fill up your car. You can reach out to me on my cell @ 503-490-3353, Kind Regards, Sean Shahid GM


JL
Joe L.
San Pablo, CA
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/28/2019
Lack luster help after purchase
Everything leading up to the sale was great. Rogemar and the staff did a great job and making the experience as seamless as possible. I contacted Dave Lewis who went over the price of the car and I went in prepared knowing exactly what I was getting and what it was selling for. Unfortunately, after my purchase I realized I didn't have the proper equipment for the navigation I was supposed to have. I contacted the team and they apologized and said they sent a new SD card out. After waiting 10 days i told David i never recieved it. After no response I sent another email and finally got told they will over night an SD card. When it came the next day the car told me there was no navigation on the SD card. I told David and Sunil contacted me telling me I would receive a call from service the next morning. Fast forward 4 days later I finally decided to contact Hanlees Hiltop Hyundai where they quickly set me up for an appointment. I can't recommend anyone to Vacaville Hyundai after such a simple problem prolonged itself in that manner.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/03/2019

Dear Joe,

Thank you for telling us about your experience,I am truly sorry about your situation, we let you down and I aplogize for that.
I am the  brand new GM and committed to do an excelent job, we have changed the management team because of problems like yours, once again thank you for caring enough to write this review.
If you would give us another opportunity to serve you, we will make sure your next three services are free of charge , we would detail and fill up your vehicle each time. You can reach me on my cell @ 503-490-3353. Kind Regards, Sean Shahid, GM


Verified Customer
Vallejo, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/21/2019 Category: Service
Crap vehicles crap service team
Crap all the way around. Will not repair engine issues because they can’t duplicate issue and diagnosis passes. They will certainly try to sell you other services but can’t fix the engine problem. So much for 100k warranty.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 03/22/2019

Good Morning Julio, I can certainly understand your concerns. I personally drove your vehicle a dozen times and about 80 miles in an attempt to duplicate your issue. We are in the business of repairing vehicles so we certainly have no reason to not repair yours if we find a problem. The problem is that we found no stored trouble codes,each test drive went as designed and our data recorder showed no signs of your complaint. At that point we could not get any authorizations from Hyundai to replace anything. You are more than welcome to take us on an extended if needed test drive to help try to duplicate your concern. We take your concerns and safety as our number one priority but unfortunately we need to see your concerns first hand in order to repair it. Do not hesitate to come duplicate your concerns with us and we will certainly repair it.
Thank you, Wesley Masterson


Verified Customer
Vacaville, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/21/2019 Category: Service
Better communication and actual testing needs to happen!
Mechanic suggested I needed a new windshield fluid motor and no one called me to explain why. I took it upon myself to locate the part and see what condition it was in and sure enough once I removed it the motor just needed to be cleaned at the connection sprocket where there’s a mesh piece. Apparently it collects small debris over time. I have a 2012 Elantra and have never had an issue besides the fluid lines needing to have air pushed through it.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 03/22/2019

Mr.Mercado, I do certainly apologize for this mix up. You are completely right and I have spoken to our advisors and technicians to make sure we always clearly communicate any and all findings or recommendations. Please accept your next oil change on us so that we can show you a better experience. If there is anything I can do now or in the future please feel free to reach out to me.
Thank You,Wesley M.


Verified Customer
Suisun City, CA
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
The people
Good job.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/13/2019 Category: Service
The people
Was so low because I expected my car out earlier than it was ☹️
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 03/13/2019

Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to talk to me on the phone. Again we apologize that you were late to your appointment but we certainly will do a better job next time. I have noted our conversation in your account


HM
Hailee M.
Davis, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Unfinished work
I paid for my 67,500 mile maintenance & they failed to inform me that my air filters needed replacement until I arrived to pick up my car. The woman explaining to paperwork to me said “oh you can do that next time” when they were clearly marked as RED (needing replacement). I had been needing to replace the filters for nearly 2 months before this visit, because I had already put it off when I got my previous oil change. Now I have to make a trip somewhere else instead of having it all done that single trip.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 02/20/2019

Good Morning Hailee, Thank you for your feedback as it helps us better ourselves. I completely understand your frustration with the filter recommendations. I have spoken with our service advisors and we have made some process changes in order to give our multipoint inspection findings sooner. Your time is very valuable and we never want to waste it, PLease feel free to stop buy if you would like  your filters replaced and I assure you I could have you in and out in only a few minutes. PLease come see me if I can be of any help,
Wesley Masterson


BT
Bonnie&Ron T.
Vacaville, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/21/2019 Category: Service
ABS system failure
Took three tries to finally fix the brakes. Replaced the brake booster first, then the master cylinder and finally the ABS system which was the problem all along.

LM
Lisa M.
Vacaville, CA
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/13/2019 Category: Service
Service Department
Customer service was lacking. The service department did not return calls in a timely manner. They did not update me on the status of my repair If I had not taken the initiative, I would not have been able to pick up my car until the next day. Do not believe promise times about returned phone calls and the time your car will be ready for pick up. At this time, I would not recommend the service department.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 01/14/2019

Good morning lisa, we always appreciate your feed back as it allows us to help better ourselves.
As you recall we spoke about all the concerns that you have stated. I promised you i would call you the next day and I did. When you didnt answer i left a long detailed message as well. We never intended to take longer than axpected and always want to be considerate of your time,Unfortunately with christmas and new years we had a huge delay in some our part deliveries.
Im not sure how to remedy your concerns except to again offer our sincerest apologies and to do everything we can to not cause any unnecessary delays in the future. 
Unfortunately,I do not agree with your 1 star score as we diagnosed your vehicle complaint of a transmission concern at no charge and fixed your concerns correctly.
lisa we wish you nothing but the best and if you ever have future concerns please feel free to ask for me and i will do everything in my power to help you in a timely manner.
ps.
Just a heads up that you may have a phone issue and might be missing some voicemails because both myself and Buddy left them for you and you seem to not have received them for some reason.


SH
Susan H.
Vacaville, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/04/2019 Category: Service
Service Needs Help
The service department needs an overhaul. Dont promise times and repairs that cant be completed as promised.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 01/05/2019

Good morning Susan,Thank you for the feedback as we always look to improve our clients experience. Was there a specific question that buddy could not answer for you? I would be glad to find any answers you were looking for.
Im sorry that you left us dissatisfied but if there is anything i can be of help with please feel free to reach out to me and ill be glad to help. Until then we will take your criticisms as constructive and try to better ourselfs.


JM
John M.
Fairfield, CA
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/15/2018 Category: Service
Check engine light on again.
The check engine light that I brought my car in for is back again after a couple of days. I'll be bringing it in again on Monday.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 12/18/2018

HI Mr.Moseley, we appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback. I drove personally your vehicle after the last repair to confirm there was no longer the concern you came in for. Looks like we have a seperate incident going on now that we are trying to get to the bottom of,We appreciate your patient an want you to know that your vehicle is a priority to us and should have an answer soon. Thank you Wesley M.


CB
Carlos B.
Fairfield, CA
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Needs to work on completing service in timely manner
I showed of 15 mins before my oil change appointment, still didn't get out of their until almost two hours later.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 11/12/2018

Good morning Carlos, I am very sorry to hear that we took longer than expected on saturday. We appreciate your business and understand how valuabloe your time is. PLease ask for me next time you are in need of service and I will personally make sure you are in and out much faster. Please accept my sincere apology and allow me to help you next time.
Have a great day,
Wesley


Verified Customer
Davis, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Too Busy
.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 10/19/2018

We certainly appreciate your feedback. We take all comments seriously and rest assured that we have respect for your time and are constantly working towards making your visits as short as possible while still receiving thorough servicing. Please feel free to ask for me and i guarentee youll be in and out if you choose to visit us again.
have a great weekend,
Wesley Masterson


Verified Customer
Winters, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Would not recommend this Hyundai location
The brand is great but this location’s customer service is not up to par
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 10/03/2018

Good  Afternoon, I just wanted to reach out to you and get some feet back in regards to your service with us. It looks like you had some concerns and I wanted to see if I could be of any help. We always use these surveys to help us improve our service.