Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

438 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 20 days ago
Peggy D. on 03/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Spoke with Peggy's husband. He said he is very upset at the fact that he was given a price and after the work it was a lot more. They said they forgot to add something. He spoke with the manager and he is still upset. He will not recommend this facility because that was not fair.
Vehicle: Pontiac Montana SV6
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 03/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David D. at Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 03/20/2017

I am very sorry that you were not satisfied.  I know my staff had quoted you around $42 for a synthetic oil change, and when your husband came in he added a tire rotation.  The addition cost was for the tire rotation that he added on.  I was glad to see that my that my customer service rep gave an additional $10 off when your concern was voiced.  It is always goal that our customer leave 100% satisfied. 

Jason B. on 09/13/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Jason said the service visit took an hour and a half. He said he had to ask the receptionist to check on his vehicle to make sure there was nothing wrong. He waited 15 more minutes for his vehicle to be brought out to him. He would not recommend this business based on this experience.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/03/2013
Review Created: 09/13/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David D. at Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 09/21/2013

Jason: We apologize for your extended wait when you were at our facility. Unfortunately the day you were here we were running a little behind schedule. It is always our goal to deliver Gold Class service, and when we fail to do so we try to make it right. Even though you were not charge for the services you received that day we are also willing to give you your next oil change at a 50% discount. I hope that this small token will indicate to you, that when we do make a mistake, or fail to meet the customer’s expectation, we do whatever we can to make it right.

Michelle A. on 05/18/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not that good"
they couldn't figure out problem, when the issue was very obvious.
Vehicle: Saturn SC2
Service Date: 05/16/2013
Review Created: 05/18/2013 08:06 AM
David D. at Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 05/22/2013
Ms. Michelle A, We apologize we were not able to duplicate the rough running condition that you sometimes experience. Our technician put approximately 72 miles in the test driving of your vehicle with out a performance failure or even tripping any engine lights or codes. Intermitted problems can be very frustrating for the customer as well as for the technician trying to diagnose the problem. I hope you could agree that it was in your best interest that we did not make any recommendations to have any parts replaced or repaired since nothing has proven faulty at this time. As you were previously informed, please stop by any time if the vehicle problem reoccurs so we can observe your concern. I assure you, we will help in any way possible, and I hope that we have proven that with having not charge for any of the time we have already spent on your vehicle. Thank you for your feedback, and the opportunity to help resolve your concerns; we look forward to addressing any future needs you may have.
John Y. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Recent issues with battery light makes me sad!!!"
After 3 full days issues are not resolved. I am out $140 and have been told twice everything OK only to drive home and light coming on either when coasting through a turn or while driving down highway. Light always goes off either when shutting down engine or after several minutes. Mostly half minute or so but on some stretches 4-5 minutes. Light came on last night as I drove fro Riley & again on way and back from Lapel schools. If this is not repairable I woul like my money back or a credit?
Vehicle: Ford Freestar Wagon
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 07:48 AM
Dave D. at Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 09/18/2017

John,

I want to apologize for your inconvenience on your resent visit. I am glad you allowed me to make this up to you to really dig in at our expense to try to pinpoint the issue that you have with your PCM. I really do apologize for your issues and I am glad that my guys were able to find out the true issues. We really appriciate your business.

Thanks,

Chris

Robin H. on 03/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Robin said she had this business replace a starter for her since she could not get to it. She is not happy with the price she was charged for the repair. A starter for that vehicle should cost $70. This business charged her $192 for the starter and that was way too much. It does not take that long to install a starter. She watched the video and it only takes 3 minutes. They overcharged her for the oil pan gasket. She ended up paying close to $500 for a starter.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David D. at Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 04/04/2017

Robin: I am very sorry that you were not please.  I did review your file and I was glad to find that our service writer did communicate the price to you before the repairs were started and that you did approve the repair.  Please know if you ever have questions about pricing we can provide other options.  If the service writer would have known that you were looking for a lower price we could have priced you a USED part instead of a new one.  However, in most cases with starters a used option is not recommended.  Also, I assure you that it takes way more than 3 minutes to install a started on your vehicle.  I also saw that your total bill covered not only the started but the repair of an oil/trans leak.  It is always our goal that every customer leaves satisfied, when that does not happen we take it very seriously.

Ron D. on 02/22/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Very average and mediocre"
Had my 3 month old vehicle repaired at the New Castle location, while it was in the process of transitioning from Smiley's Body shop to Riley and Sons. The first repair was a joke...blotchy paint, overspray etc. I can't believe they actually gave the car back to me. They repainted everything they touched, it was better but still just an average job. Still mottled and inconsistent. Unfortunately I just have to accept it now, because the shop seems to not have the ability to improve or understand what the problem is with the paint process.
Service Date: 10/26/2015
Review Created: 02/22/2016 06:31 AM
David D. at Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 02/26/2016

Ron, I am sorry that the repairs were not to your satisfaction. I have left you two messages in an effort to resolve any issues, but have been unable to reach you.  I know your vehicle was originally repaired under the other ownership; however, Riley & Sons as the new owner is more than glad to try to resolve your concerns.  Please feel free to contact me at my office at 765-649-4902 or you can email me at gm@rileyandsons.com.  It is our goal that our customers leave 100% satisfied. I hope you allow me the opportunity to address these items.  Dave Driggers Co-Owner

Janet K. on 12/17/2012
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Repairs"
I guess I was a little more impressed with the work the body shop did on my husband's car than I was on the repair work done on mine. I spent a lot of money and my car still doesnt run well so I have to decide how I want to complete the other needed repairs
Vehicle: Chevrolet Aveo
Service Date: 12/13/2012
Review Created: 12/17/2012 06:50 AM
Andrew S. on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Andrew said this business was helpful and he got his vehicle back on time.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mathew M. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mathew said they did a good job.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darlene S. on 03/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"competent and courteous staff"
I have been impressed with service received
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/18/2017 06:35 AM
Mac H. on 07/24/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mac said this business did a pretty good job.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2015
Review Created: 07/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margaret S. on 06/30/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Margaret said this business was able to get her vehicle in for service right away. She had a headlight replaced and the black rubber around it that needs to be pushed in more. She is not sure if they can do anything about it, but she will be contacting them.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2015
Review Created: 06/30/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joann G. on 04/30/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Joann said she felt like this business took forever repairing her vehicle. It took two weeks to finish the repairs. She said she thought it was due to some missing parts, but this business was friendly and kept up good communication with her about the vehicle.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/23/2015
Review Created: 04/30/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ramonia C. on 01/27/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ramonia said she gets along just fine with this business.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/21/2015
Review Created: 01/27/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. on 12/21/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Honda Civic Si Brakes & Strut Assembly"
Very pleased with the work completed, and price. One minor issue: Header Guard (plastic) wasn't bolted back down; in engine compartment at about eleven o'clock position.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 12/15/2014
Review Created: 12/21/2014 02:53 PM
John T. on 11/20/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
John said the business could have been a little bit quicker. They were honest and did a pretty good job getting him a rental vehicle. They were very kind.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2014
Review Created: 11/20/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard R. on 09/11/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Richard said the service was good but it took a little longer than he expected because the part ordered, was the wrong part. The service manager, Pete, was excellent in communicating this situation with him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2014
Review Created: 09/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff W. on 09/10/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jeff said they did a pretty good job but there is always room for improvement.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2014
Review Created: 09/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Justin M. on 05/09/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Justin said this business did not do everything he wanted done on his first appointment.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/29/2014
Review Created: 05/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris F. on 04/25/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very professional"
They were very professional and completed the work on time. Very easy to do business with. Only complaint is one of the estimators didn't fully address one of the issues I wanted addressed so I had to bring the car back a second time for another set of repairs.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 04/24/2014
Review Created: 04/25/2014 06:20 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 438 in total