Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

461 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 25 days ago

Reviews


RH
Robin H.
Lagro, IN
Pontiac G6
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/31/2017 Category: Service
Robin said she had this business replace a starter for her since she could not get to it. She is not happy with the price she was charged for the repair. A starter for that vehicle should cost $70. This business charged her $192 for the starter and that was way too much. It does not take that long to install a starter. She watched the video and it only takes 3 minutes. They overcharged her for the oil pan gasket. She ended up paying close to $500 for a starter.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David D. from Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 04/04/2017

Robin: I am very sorry that you were not please.  I did review your file and I was glad to find that our service writer did communicate the price to you before the repairs were started and that you did approve the repair.  Please know if you ever have questions about pricing we can provide other options.  If the service writer would have known that you were looking for a lower price we could have priced you a USED part instead of a new one.  However, in most cases with starters a used option is not recommended.  Also, I assure you that it takes way more than 3 minutes to install a started on your vehicle.  I also saw that your total bill covered not only the started but the repair of an oil/trans leak.  It is always our goal that every customer leaves satisfied, when that does not happen we take it very seriously.


PD
Peggy D.
Anderson, IN
Pontiac Montana SV6
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/15/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Peggy's husband. He said he is very upset at the fact that he was given a price and after the work it was a lot more. They said they forgot to add something. He spoke with the manager and he is still upset. He will not recommend this facility because that was not fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David D. from Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 03/20/2017

I am very sorry that you were not satisfied.  I know my staff had quoted you around $42 for a synthetic oil change, and when your husband came in he added a tire rotation.  The addition cost was for the tire rotation that he added on.  I was glad to see that my that my customer service rep gave an additional $10 off when your concern was voiced.  It is always goal that our customer leave 100% satisfied. 


RD
Ron D.
New Castle, IN
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/22/2016
Very average and mediocre
Had my 3 month old vehicle repaired at the New Castle location, while it was in the process of transitioning from Smiley's Body shop to Riley and Sons. The first repair was a joke...blotchy paint, overspray etc. I can't believe they actually gave the car back to me. They repainted everything they touched, it was better but still just an average job. Still mottled and inconsistent. Unfortunately I just have to accept it now, because the shop seems to not have the ability to improve or understand what the problem is with the paint process.
David D. from Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 02/26/2016

Ron, I am sorry that the repairs were not to your satisfaction. I have left you two messages in an effort to resolve any issues, but have been unable to reach you.  I know your vehicle was originally repaired under the other ownership; however, Riley & Sons as the new owner is more than glad to try to resolve your concerns.  Please feel free to contact me at my office at 765-649-4902 or you can email me at gm@rileyandsons.com.  It is our goal that our customers leave 100% satisfied. I hope you allow me the opportunity to address these items.  Dave Driggers Co-Owner


JB
Jason B.
Yorktown, IN
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2013 Category: Service
Jason said the service visit took an hour and a half. He said he had to ask the receptionist to check on his vehicle to make sure there was nothing wrong. He waited 15 more minutes for his vehicle to be brought out to him. He would not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David D. from Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 09/21/2013

Jason: We apologize for your extended wait when you were at our facility. Unfortunately the day you were here we were running a little behind schedule. It is always our goal to deliver Gold Class service, and when we fail to do so we try to make it right. Even though you were not charge for the services you received that day we are also willing to give you your next oil change at a 50% discount. I hope that this small token will indicate to you, that when we do make a mistake, or fail to meet the customer’s expectation, we do whatever we can to make it right.


MA
Michelle A.
Markleville, IN
Saturn SC2
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/18/2013
Not that good
they couldn't figure out problem, when the issue was very obvious.
David D. from Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 05/22/2013
Ms. Michelle A, We apologize we were not able to duplicate the rough running condition that you sometimes experience. Our technician put approximately 72 miles in the test driving of your vehicle with out a performance failure or even tripping any engine lights or codes. Intermitted problems can be very frustrating for the customer as well as for the technician trying to diagnose the problem. I hope you could agree that it was in your best interest that we did not make any recommendations to have any parts replaced or repaired since nothing has proven faulty at this time. As you were previously informed, please stop by any time if the vehicle problem reoccurs so we can observe your concern. I assure you, we will help in any way possible, and I hope that we have proven that with having not charge for any of the time we have already spent on your vehicle. Thank you for your feedback, and the opportunity to help resolve your concerns; we look forward to addressing any future needs you may have.

CS
Clint S.
Anderson, IN
Buick Enclave
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Shelly. She said the staff were honest and did good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Corie S.
Alexandria, IN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018
Customer service & body work
The service was great and work done to my 2014 Chevy Impala was amazing! Couldn’t of asked for better work!

NJ
Nick J.
Pendleton, IN
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Nick said the staff are always quick to respond to his needs and always at a minimal cost, which he really appreciates.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BP
Breanna P.
Indiana
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Breanna said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WF
Wayne F.
Markleville, IN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Wayne said the facility is the best around.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
John R.
Anderson, IN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
John said the staff are good people and they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AD
Arlene D.
Anderson, IN
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Arlene's husband. He said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NK
Nick K.
Anderson, IN
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Nick said they did a good job. He took his vehicle in hoping the issue was what he thought. They found it was and fixed it. The price was good. They kept him informed and communicated what would be done. Also, they are reliable. There were no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
Steve R.
Anderson, IN
Chevrolet HHR
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
good work - good price - I can't say it any better than that.
I don't even bother calling other places. You always have the best price and I know it will be done right. Thank you so much.

SS
Stephen S.
Middletown, IN
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Friendly and reliable service
My 2001 GMC Sierra has been to Riley & Sons many times for repairs such as front hubs, brakes, brake lines, spring shackles, ...etc. They are very cooperative and take the time to explain all the details and answer any questions that you may have. Their repairs have withstood the test of time and their prices are reasonable.

HM
Harold M.
Anderson, IN
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018 Category: Service
Harold said the staff treated him very nicely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
Debra C.
Fishers, IN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
Excellent Service
I live in Fishers but actually heard about Riley & Sons 9 years ago from a coworker who lived in Carmel. I was new to the area, my car had been rear-ended, and I was looking for a repair shop. My co-worker recommended Riley. This was a person who lived over an hour away from Anderson and could afford to take his vehicle anywhere and he brought it to Riley. We took our car there to be repaired and we've never used another shop since. Their service and their prices are second to none and I'll never take my car anywhere else.

FF
Fred F.
Anderson, IN
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018 Category: Service
Fred said they always do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WF
Wayne F.
Markleville, IN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018 Category: Service
Wayne said the staff was accommodating and the service was timely. His vehicle was serviced without an appointment and he was treated very well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AW
Abbie W.
Anderson, IN
Kia Spectra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/17/2018 Category: Service
Abbie said there are more problems with her vehicle that the staff didn't address. However, they did wonders with the collision repair to her vehicle, and that's why she returned to this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David D. from Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 03/20/2018

Abbie 

We strive to do our best when it comes to customer service. I do apoligized for any inconvience you may have had. I am glad we did a great job on your collision and I am glad you have not had any issues with your brakes. 


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 461 in total