Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

400 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JC
Joshua C.
Oklahoma City, OK
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/30/2018
Very dishonest!!!! Don't use!!!
Shop charged me $1600 for transfer case and drive shaft on my Jeep. One week later I broke down in between OKC and Tulsa on the turnpike. I had it towed to new shop in OKC and they said the transmission was bad and the transfer case that was put in had a bad fork inside it. I called Beneficial and said since I had someone else look at it they wouldn't uphold there warranty. They than proceeded to call the salvage yard that they received the transfer case from and told them not to honor the warranty since I had someone else look at it. They also told me they were done and not to call the shop anymore. So they put a bad part in my Jeep, wouldn't honor the warranty, and than tried to say it was void since someone else touched it. Its like getting a 2nd opinion on a medical problem and than saying you aren't responsible for doing a bad operation. These guys are crooks.
The Beneficial A. from Beneficial Automotive responded on 07/30/2018

Thank you for posting your review of our services.  We do distinctly remember you phoning the shop multiple times after your vehicle broke down and you chose to have your vehicle towed elsewhere.  We did explain multiple times (and it is on the invoice) that any warranty work must be performed at our location.  Also, if you remember, we offered to pay the tow bill to our shop so we could take care of any warranty, if it was a problem with the same item.  Now it has been another week and we still haven't seen your vehicle.  You were informed that we were installing a used transfer case but it did have a warranty for 90 days, IN OUR SHOP.  This is how the vendor chooses to honor that policy.  If they chose not to allow someone else to follow through on any warranty that is the vendors choice. 
We are sorry things turned out this way, but it is very difficult to diagnose and warranty any work when the vehicle was never returned to our shop.  All our work does come with a warranty and we do stand behind our work but some of that has to be in cooperation with the customer as well.  Hopefully, you will find someone who can help you with your auto needs in the future. 


TD
Terril D.
Oklahoma City, OK
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/25/2017
They don't work on anything older than a 1994.
I don't understand how do you consider yourself to be a automotive shop that has limitations to what you work on. It's a 1989 Chevrolet the year should be irrelevant. It's a beautiful car in mint condition all I needed was the fuel pump replaced and they recommended me to someone else.So I would recommend that this is information that should add to their website.Would like to say thanks! for the experience and have a blessed day
The Beneficial A. from Beneficial Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

I am sorry that we were unable to help you with your car issues.  In the times we are in today there is a big difference in newer vehicles than in older models.  
Our technicians are trained and skilled at meeting the needs of the newer vehicles.  
Because of the skill set of our technicians, this is why we felt like you were better off at another automotive shop to meet your needs.  
I am sure you can agree that just due the fact our technicians were not able to meet your needs this time is in no way reflective of a 1 star review when you were not able to experience our top notch service.  However, we would be happy to exceed your expectations should a need arise with a vehicle built within the last 20 years.  


TC
Teresa C.
Norman, OK
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/17/2017
engine and tire symbol
I took my car in and was out shortly. They took care of the problems and recommended for me to get new tires, so I went to the place where they suggested and bought 2 new tires which 2 more will be bought shortly. Thanks again Beneficial for making me comfortable with my car's condition...I so appreciate the professionalism and honesty..Theresa

TS
Tyler S.
Oklahoma City, OK
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/22/2016
Diagnosed vehicle, but would not put diagnostic cost toward repairs
I took in my car to get new brakes and have it checked out. They informed me of several issues with the car. I took a couple day to make a decision on repairs. When I decided to get most of them fixed, they informed me in a not so friendly manner that they would not put the cost of diagnosing the repairs toward the repairs cost. So I took my business elsewhere.
The Beneficial A. from Beneficial Automotive responded on 09/22/2016

We are sorry to hear you were not happy with our services.  We did provide you an extensive diagnosis of problems with your vehicle and then gave you the extra time to decide on what you wanted to do.  However, it was your decision to not have repairs done and you discussed selling the vehicle. Therefore, there were no repairs to "put the cost of diagnosis toward".  
Every customer is informed prior to leaving the vehicle that there is a diagnosis fee for the technicians time and effort, if repairs are not made while the vehicle is in our shop.
We hope in the future you can find a repair facility that meets your needs.


SJ
Stephen R J.
Oklahoma City, OK
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2018
beneficial shop
I think the prices are high but they do a good job

AB
Aaron B.
Oklahoma City, OK
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/19/2018
I personally know of the mechanics. People are friendly and helpful.
I have a good experience with this shop.

MW
Monty W.
Tecumseh, OK
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/11/2018
Got it fixed
Donnie was able to diagnose the problem and fix it, and also calibrated a tire sensor without asking. Repeat customer. He assessed this vehicle before I bought it, and gave me a thorough and detailed list of possible issues.

SL
Steven L.
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2017
Dash board light's
Very knowledgeable and efficient,
I had no appointment and they squeezed me in.

SW
Susan W.
Moore, OK
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2017
Review
I was very happy with my repair. A dealership told me I needed new a/c hoses, etc and their quote was over $600. Beneficial could not find a leak in my system, they recharged my a/c, and everything has been fine since. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the lady who answers the phone and works at the front desk was sarcastic with me; it was rude and unnecessary. Thank you for being honest about my repair needs!

JC
Jerry C.
Moore, OK
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/30/2017
Quick and reliable.
Beneficial does great work and gets the job done quickly. I highly recommend them.

AR
Adam R.
Oklahoma City, OK
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2017
Good
They did a good job

KJ
Kevin J.
Oklahoma City, OK
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2016
GOOD WORK
THE WORK TO OUR VEHICLE WAS DONE WELL AND IN A TIMELY MANNER.

GF
Gary F.
Oklahoma City, OK
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2016
Oil Shower
First and most important you have looked out for us keeping our cars in good shape and giving advice. You've taken the time to diagnose and even remedy problems without charging us anything. When I found the oil puddle in my garage and found the oil cap left off by one of your mechanics, I took no chances and had my car towed in following the driver for extra care. I spent time cleaning up the oil and all together invested 2 hours on this endeavor. Beyond this I had to take my car for undercarriage wash because their was still some oil dripping from the engine. I just felt like a little more could have been done or just offered to compensate me for my time and money invested in getting all this done.
The Beneficial A. from Beneficial Automotive responded on 03/03/2016

We sincerely apologize for all the problems at your service.  Just know that we always "have your back" and will continue to take care of all of our customers' needs.


RY
Ron Y.
Norman, OK
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/11/2016 Category: Service
Ron said he was well satisfied with the service provided by this business but he was surprised by how expensive it was.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ML
Marvin L.
Oklahoma City, OK
Infiniti FX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/26/2016 Category: Service
Marvin said he is generally pleased with this business, but after this visit, his wife is saying the transmission is slipping and not acting right. He drove the vehicle himself and did not notice it, but she is insistent there is a problem. He is unsure if this was due to the service of the business or not.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AR
Armando R.
Oklahoma City, OK
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/26/2016 Category: Service
Armando said this business did not have all the parts that were needed for his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Chris C.
Oklahoma City, OK
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
Great service and great people
Even if they weren't directly behind my work, I would definitely come here. Super honest and dependable work they do!

KS
Kim S.
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Great place
My first time using this facility. They where fast and honest!

KM
Kathy M.
Norman, OK
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018
Great Customer Service
I trust Beneficial to take care of my 12 year old car and keep us going. They do a great job!

SG
Stephanie G.
Oklahoma City, OK
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Friendly
Seems like a small town shop. Very friendly and works with you to give you the best.