Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

478 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


DW
Darryl W.
Oklahoma City, OK
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/09/2019
Leak not fixed
I took my car in to have an oil leak fixed. Sadly, after an expensive repair costing hundreds of dollars, the car is still leaking oil. Now I don't have the money to take it elsewhere for repair. I have been pleased with them in the past but this was a fail. It just seems to me that the problem was not properly diagnosed. I have taken vehicles in the past to them and left satisfied with their work but not this time. I am disappointed and disheartened.
The Beneficial A. from Beneficial Automotive responded on 01/10/2019

We are sorry to hear you are still having issues with your vehicle.  We would have appreciated the oppertunity to re evaluate the vehicle to see if we could help you out again.  If you remember when this repair was bid to you, we did advise you of the large amounts oil everywhere and the need to have a starting place for repairs without just replacing everything the first time if it wasn't necessary.  It is also possible there is just some additional cleaning under vehicle that needs to be done. 
Again, we are sorry you were unsatisfied and hope in the future you can find someone who can get you taken care of. 


JC
Joshua C.
Oklahoma City, OK
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/30/2018
Very dishonest!!!! Don't use!!!
Shop charged me $1600 for transfer case and drive shaft on my Jeep. One week later I broke down in between OKC and Tulsa on the turnpike. I had it towed to new shop in OKC and they said the transmission was bad and the transfer case that was put in had a bad fork inside it. I called Beneficial and said since I had someone else look at it they wouldn't uphold there warranty. They than proceeded to call the salvage yard that they received the transfer case from and told them not to honor the warranty since I had someone else look at it. They also told me they were done and not to call the shop anymore. So they put a bad part in my Jeep, wouldn't honor the warranty, and than tried to say it was void since someone else touched it. Its like getting a 2nd opinion on a medical problem and than saying you aren't responsible for doing a bad operation. These guys are crooks.
The Beneficial A. from Beneficial Automotive responded on 07/30/2018

Thank you for posting your review of our services.  We do distinctly remember you phoning the shop multiple times after your vehicle broke down and you chose to have your vehicle towed elsewhere.  We did explain multiple times (and it is on the invoice) that any warranty work must be performed at our location.  Also, if you remember, we offered to pay the tow bill to our shop so we could take care of any warranty, if it was a problem with the same item.  Now it has been another week and we still haven't seen your vehicle.  You were informed that we were installing a used transfer case but it did have a warranty for 90 days, IN OUR SHOP.  This is how the vendor chooses to honor that policy.  If they chose not to allow someone else to follow through on any warranty that is the vendors choice. 
We are sorry things turned out this way, but it is very difficult to diagnose and warranty any work when the vehicle was never returned to our shop.  All our work does come with a warranty and we do stand behind our work but some of that has to be in cooperation with the customer as well.  Hopefully, you will find someone who can help you with your auto needs in the future. 


TD
Terril D.
Oklahoma City, OK
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/25/2017
They don't work on anything older than a 1994.
I don't understand how do you consider yourself to be a automotive shop that has limitations to what you work on. It's a 1989 Chevrolet the year should be irrelevant. It's a beautiful car in mint condition all I needed was the fuel pump replaced and they recommended me to someone else.So I would recommend that this is information that should add to their website.Would like to say thanks! for the experience and have a blessed day
The Beneficial A. from Beneficial Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

I am sorry that we were unable to help you with your car issues.  In the times we are in today there is a big difference in newer vehicles than in older models.  
Our technicians are trained and skilled at meeting the needs of the newer vehicles.  
Because of the skill set of our technicians, this is why we felt like you were better off at another automotive shop to meet your needs.  
I am sure you can agree that just due the fact our technicians were not able to meet your needs this time is in no way reflective of a 1 star review when you were not able to experience our top notch service.  However, we would be happy to exceed your expectations should a need arise with a vehicle built within the last 20 years.  


TS
Tyler S.
Oklahoma City, OK
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/22/2016
Diagnosed vehicle, but would not put diagnostic cost toward repairs
I took in my car to get new brakes and have it checked out. They informed me of several issues with the car. I took a couple day to make a decision on repairs. When I decided to get most of them fixed, they informed me in a not so friendly manner that they would not put the cost of diagnosing the repairs toward the repairs cost. So I took my business elsewhere.
The Beneficial A. from Beneficial Automotive responded on 09/22/2016

We are sorry to hear you were not happy with our services.  We did provide you an extensive diagnosis of problems with your vehicle and then gave you the extra time to decide on what you wanted to do.  However, it was your decision to not have repairs done and you discussed selling the vehicle. Therefore, there were no repairs to "put the cost of diagnosis toward".  
Every customer is informed prior to leaving the vehicle that there is a diagnosis fee for the technicians time and effort, if repairs are not made while the vehicle is in our shop.
We hope in the future you can find a repair facility that meets your needs.


HS
Harry S.
Oklahoma City, OK
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Air conditioning
Great work. I have never had any problems.

SH
Shirley H.
Oklahoma City, OK
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Amazing place for car repair!!!
I’ve taken all three of our family cars to Beneficial. They have been extremely courteous and communicates problems before the work begins.
They’ve been able to check out the vehicle the same day or next. The people have given amazing customer service. It’s so nice to have a place that I can trust !!!!

LA
Lauren A.
Oklahoma City, OK
Nissan Frontier 4WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Fair prices, nice people, honest work!
I just moved here after my 19 year old truck drove over 1,300-miles. The first time I went in, I had multiple leaks. The second time, my battery was dead and I needed to have my truck towed over. Both times they were quick to diagnose and get back to me with what needed to be done and costs. The fixes were always within a day. For as long as I live here, I'll be taking my truck to Beneficial Automotive.

GT
Gil T.
Oklahoma City, OK
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Courteous and dependable service
Would and do definitely recommend!!

EB
EJ B.
Oklahoma City, OK
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
2004 F-150
I am very pleased with the work done on my truck .I was kept informed on progress and everyone I talked to was very courteous

TJ
Tom J.
Oklahoma City, OK
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
In and out
I was very please with my car check up and oil changed, it was done in less time than expected.

KS
Kim S.
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Honest! Reasonably priced! Great experience!
I am very impressed with Beneficial Automotive! I have been searching for a go to place for our vehicles and this is it! They were open and honest with me, and very reasonable with the price of the repair. I will be a forever customer!

PU
Pam U.
Oklahoma City, OK
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Very friendly !
Fixed our diesel pickup in a very short time.

RR
Randy R.
Oklahoma City, OK
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Integrity
Used them for years and always felt like they were knowledgeable , fair and honest

KZ
Kathleen Z.
Oklahoma City, OK
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Extremely Satisfied
Convenient hours. Very professional. Excellent work, in a timely matter.

JR
Jason R.
Oklahoma City, OK
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Honest expert service.
I've been taking my vehicles to Beneficial for years and I always feel I recieve honest expert service.

JT
John T.
Norman, OK
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Thorough car check.
Took my vehicle in to get estimates on four issues I was having, they checked the car completely and found one thing didn't know of. Two of my issues were minor and don't need to be concerned with unless the vehicle start to show other issues.

WS
Wendell S.
Oklahoma City, OK
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Always friendly and efficient
Have no complaints at all.

KG
Keith G.
Oklahoma City, OK
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Top notch work
Had transfer case replaced. In detail they told me the options. Caring employees that do quality work.

TL
Tony L.
Oklahoma City, OK
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2019
Honest, Same Day Service and Locally Owned
Great service, up front on prices and prompt. I’m a local real estate agent, I have to have a running/safe vehicle for work. They’ve always have been able to get everything done same day and I’ve never had to return my vehicle because a repair was not done correctly. Extremely happy with the work done.

SC
Sarah C.
Oklahoma City, OK
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
AC Fix
I was able to bring my car in same day to get my AC fixed. I needed to stay cause I didn’t have another ride. It took them about two hours and price was very reasonable. I definitely felt i was taken care of. I would recommend to any of my friends.