Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

413 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


DW
Darryl W.
Oklahoma City, OK
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/09/2019
Leak not fixed
I took my car in to have an oil leak fixed. Sadly, after an expensive repair costing hundreds of dollars, the car is still leaking oil. Now I don't have the money to take it elsewhere for repair. I have been pleased with them in the past but this was a fail. It just seems to me that the problem was not properly diagnosed. I have taken vehicles in the past to them and left satisfied with their work but not this time. I am disappointed and disheartened.
The Beneficial A. from Beneficial Automotive responded on 01/10/2019

We are sorry to hear you are still having issues with your vehicle.  We would have appreciated the oppertunity to re evaluate the vehicle to see if we could help you out again.  If you remember when this repair was bid to you, we did advise you of the large amounts oil everywhere and the need to have a starting place for repairs without just replacing everything the first time if it wasn't necessary.  It is also possible there is just some additional cleaning under vehicle that needs to be done. 
Again, we are sorry you were unsatisfied and hope in the future you can find someone who can get you taken care of. 


JC
Joshua C.
Oklahoma City, OK
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/30/2018
Very dishonest!!!! Don't use!!!
Shop charged me $1600 for transfer case and drive shaft on my Jeep. One week later I broke down in between OKC and Tulsa on the turnpike. I had it towed to new shop in OKC and they said the transmission was bad and the transfer case that was put in had a bad fork inside it. I called Beneficial and said since I had someone else look at it they wouldn't uphold there warranty. They than proceeded to call the salvage yard that they received the transfer case from and told them not to honor the warranty since I had someone else look at it. They also told me they were done and not to call the shop anymore. So they put a bad part in my Jeep, wouldn't honor the warranty, and than tried to say it was void since someone else touched it. Its like getting a 2nd opinion on a medical problem and than saying you aren't responsible for doing a bad operation. These guys are crooks.
The Beneficial A. from Beneficial Automotive responded on 07/30/2018

Thank you for posting your review of our services.  We do distinctly remember you phoning the shop multiple times after your vehicle broke down and you chose to have your vehicle towed elsewhere.  We did explain multiple times (and it is on the invoice) that any warranty work must be performed at our location.  Also, if you remember, we offered to pay the tow bill to our shop so we could take care of any warranty, if it was a problem with the same item.  Now it has been another week and we still haven't seen your vehicle.  You were informed that we were installing a used transfer case but it did have a warranty for 90 days, IN OUR SHOP.  This is how the vendor chooses to honor that policy.  If they chose not to allow someone else to follow through on any warranty that is the vendors choice. 
We are sorry things turned out this way, but it is very difficult to diagnose and warranty any work when the vehicle was never returned to our shop.  All our work does come with a warranty and we do stand behind our work but some of that has to be in cooperation with the customer as well.  Hopefully, you will find someone who can help you with your auto needs in the future. 


TD
Terril D.
Oklahoma City, OK
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/25/2017
They don't work on anything older than a 1994.
I don't understand how do you consider yourself to be a automotive shop that has limitations to what you work on. It's a 1989 Chevrolet the year should be irrelevant. It's a beautiful car in mint condition all I needed was the fuel pump replaced and they recommended me to someone else.So I would recommend that this is information that should add to their website.Would like to say thanks! for the experience and have a blessed day
The Beneficial A. from Beneficial Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

I am sorry that we were unable to help you with your car issues.  In the times we are in today there is a big difference in newer vehicles than in older models.  
Our technicians are trained and skilled at meeting the needs of the newer vehicles.  
Because of the skill set of our technicians, this is why we felt like you were better off at another automotive shop to meet your needs.  
I am sure you can agree that just due the fact our technicians were not able to meet your needs this time is in no way reflective of a 1 star review when you were not able to experience our top notch service.  However, we would be happy to exceed your expectations should a need arise with a vehicle built within the last 20 years.  


TS
Tyler S.
Oklahoma City, OK
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/22/2016
Diagnosed vehicle, but would not put diagnostic cost toward repairs
I took in my car to get new brakes and have it checked out. They informed me of several issues with the car. I took a couple day to make a decision on repairs. When I decided to get most of them fixed, they informed me in a not so friendly manner that they would not put the cost of diagnosing the repairs toward the repairs cost. So I took my business elsewhere.
The Beneficial A. from Beneficial Automotive responded on 09/22/2016

We are sorry to hear you were not happy with our services.  We did provide you an extensive diagnosis of problems with your vehicle and then gave you the extra time to decide on what you wanted to do.  However, it was your decision to not have repairs done and you discussed selling the vehicle. Therefore, there were no repairs to "put the cost of diagnosis toward".  
Every customer is informed prior to leaving the vehicle that there is a diagnosis fee for the technicians time and effort, if repairs are not made while the vehicle is in our shop.
We hope in the future you can find a repair facility that meets your needs.


MF
Martin F.
Oklahoma City, OK
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
Car repairs
They do a very good job of taking care of my car. They are very thorough & professional!!

BH
Byron H.
Oklahoma City, OK
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Great team
Really appreciate this family owned business. Always receive the best professional and honest service and advice to keep our cars ready for the road.

RD
Roy D.
Oklahoma City, OK
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Honest people and fair pricing.
Honest people and fair pricing.

MM
Marilyn M.
Oklahoma City, OK
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
Always helpful and friendly does great work
Excellent place to take a car

RR
Randy R.
Oklahoma City, OK
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Honesty and integrity
They have always been someone I can trust to do what is necessary with my vehicles and have for many years

RS
Richard S.
Oklahoma City, OK
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Keeping the Old Buick on Life Support
Once again Beneficial came through with great service. Keeping this old clunker on the road until the day we decide to put it out to pasture. When I called the wife to let her know how much the new radiator would cost, she was pleasantly surprised.

GP
Ginger P.
Newalla, OK
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
Honesty
I would recommend this company to everyone! They were honest and up front about my vehicle.
I like the way they do business so well that I have taken a second vehicle in to get fixed. It was all done within a timely manner also. I don't think you will get a better place now days.

SL
Stephen L.
Oklahoma City, OK
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Same day service
Thurman Lynch Allstate Agency recommended me to Beneficial Automotive. My car had a few semi-minor repairs that I was unable to do myself. I called Beneficial on Tuesday evening, and they told me to bring my car in Thursday morning, by 5:00 Thursday evening the repairs where finished and I was back on the road.

I was given a list of some more minor repairs that needed attending and will plan on getting those fixed at Beneficial at the end of the first quarter.

Verified Customer
Oklahoma City, OK
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
Honest and trustworthy
The people that work at Beneficial always welcome you with a smile. They are very personable and very importantly, they are always honest with you. They truly have the best interest of their customer in first place.

RR
Randy R.
Oklahoma City, OK
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2019
Integrity
Been with them for years and the one word to describe them is integrity

JW
James W.
Oklahoma City, OK
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Jim Wilson
trust plus service

RS
Ron S.
Oklahoma City, OK
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
Dependable, Truthful, Compassionate
We NEVER suspicion being ripped off AKA being told that things need replaced/repaired when it's unnecessary. These folks are "the real deal"! We wouldn't consider going anywhere else. God's love shines through their business!

CC
Chris C.
Oklahoma City, OK
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
Great service and great people
Even if they weren't directly behind my work, I would definitely come here. Super honest and dependable work they do!

KS
Kim S.
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Great place
My first time using this facility. They where fast and honest!

KM
Kathy M.
Norman, OK
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018
Great Customer Service
I trust Beneficial to take care of my 12 year old car and keep us going. They do a great job!

SG
Stephanie G.
Oklahoma City, OK
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Friendly
Seems like a small town shop. Very friendly and works with you to give you the best.