Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

400 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JC
Joshua C.
Oklahoma City, OK
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/30/2018
Very dishonest!!!! Don't use!!!
Shop charged me $1600 for transfer case and drive shaft on my Jeep. One week later I broke down in between OKC and Tulsa on the turnpike. I had it towed to new shop in OKC and they said the transmission was bad and the transfer case that was put in had a bad fork inside it. I called Beneficial and said since I had someone else look at it they wouldn't uphold there warranty. They than proceeded to call the salvage yard that they received the transfer case from and told them not to honor the warranty since I had someone else look at it. They also told me they were done and not to call the shop anymore. So they put a bad part in my Jeep, wouldn't honor the warranty, and than tried to say it was void since someone else touched it. Its like getting a 2nd opinion on a medical problem and than saying you aren't responsible for doing a bad operation. These guys are crooks.
The Beneficial A. from Beneficial Automotive responded on 07/30/2018

Thank you for posting your review of our services.  We do distinctly remember you phoning the shop multiple times after your vehicle broke down and you chose to have your vehicle towed elsewhere.  We did explain multiple times (and it is on the invoice) that any warranty work must be performed at our location.  Also, if you remember, we offered to pay the tow bill to our shop so we could take care of any warranty, if it was a problem with the same item.  Now it has been another week and we still haven't seen your vehicle.  You were informed that we were installing a used transfer case but it did have a warranty for 90 days, IN OUR SHOP.  This is how the vendor chooses to honor that policy.  If they chose not to allow someone else to follow through on any warranty that is the vendors choice. 
We are sorry things turned out this way, but it is very difficult to diagnose and warranty any work when the vehicle was never returned to our shop.  All our work does come with a warranty and we do stand behind our work but some of that has to be in cooperation with the customer as well.  Hopefully, you will find someone who can help you with your auto needs in the future. 


TD
Terril D.
Oklahoma City, OK
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/25/2017
They don't work on anything older than a 1994.
I don't understand how do you consider yourself to be a automotive shop that has limitations to what you work on. It's a 1989 Chevrolet the year should be irrelevant. It's a beautiful car in mint condition all I needed was the fuel pump replaced and they recommended me to someone else.So I would recommend that this is information that should add to their website.Would like to say thanks! for the experience and have a blessed day
The Beneficial A. from Beneficial Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

I am sorry that we were unable to help you with your car issues.  In the times we are in today there is a big difference in newer vehicles than in older models.  
Our technicians are trained and skilled at meeting the needs of the newer vehicles.  
Because of the skill set of our technicians, this is why we felt like you were better off at another automotive shop to meet your needs.  
I am sure you can agree that just due the fact our technicians were not able to meet your needs this time is in no way reflective of a 1 star review when you were not able to experience our top notch service.  However, we would be happy to exceed your expectations should a need arise with a vehicle built within the last 20 years.  


TS
Tyler S.
Oklahoma City, OK
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/22/2016
Diagnosed vehicle, but would not put diagnostic cost toward repairs
I took in my car to get new brakes and have it checked out. They informed me of several issues with the car. I took a couple day to make a decision on repairs. When I decided to get most of them fixed, they informed me in a not so friendly manner that they would not put the cost of diagnosing the repairs toward the repairs cost. So I took my business elsewhere.
The Beneficial A. from Beneficial Automotive responded on 09/22/2016

We are sorry to hear you were not happy with our services.  We did provide you an extensive diagnosis of problems with your vehicle and then gave you the extra time to decide on what you wanted to do.  However, it was your decision to not have repairs done and you discussed selling the vehicle. Therefore, there were no repairs to "put the cost of diagnosis toward".  
Every customer is informed prior to leaving the vehicle that there is a diagnosis fee for the technicians time and effort, if repairs are not made while the vehicle is in our shop.
We hope in the future you can find a repair facility that meets your needs.


CC
Chris C.
Oklahoma City, OK
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
Great service and great people
Even if they weren't directly behind my work, I would definitely come here. Super honest and dependable work they do!

KS
Kim S.
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Great place
My first time using this facility. They where fast and honest!

KM
Kathy M.
Norman, OK
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018
Great Customer Service
I trust Beneficial to take care of my 12 year old car and keep us going. They do a great job!

SG
Stephanie G.
Oklahoma City, OK
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Friendly
Seems like a small town shop. Very friendly and works with you to give you the best.

CM
Carol M.
Oklahoma City, OK
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Trustworthy!
I wouldn't take my car anywhere else! Donnie & Angela are honest & always treat me right.

SO
Sam O.
Oklahoma City, OK
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Great place and good prices!! Very friendly!
This place has done repairs on both of my vehicles. Exceptional work and service! Nice and friendly people! They are honest and they recommend only what you need!

JM
Jeffrey M.
Oklahoma City, OK
Lexus GS 300 Luxury Perform Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018
Fast, Friendly Service
Beneficial took the vehicle in and had it repaired on the same day. Checkout was easy and fast, and accompanied by a nice conversation regarding specific and general repair issues. Price was as quoted and as expected for the needed repair.

DG
Danielle G.
Oklahoma City, OK
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
Fast,affordable,friendly
Never had an issue with Beneficial. I would recommend them to anyone.

Verified Customer
Oklahoma City, OK
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
Great place!
Dropped my van off to get a transmission flush and an oil change. Four hours later it was complete. Easy, fast and efficient!

Verified Customer
Norman, OK
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
Honesty
What I like about BAM is that you can trust them to be honest about what is wrong with your car and not try to sell you stuff you don't need.

JG
Johnny G.
Oklahoma City, OK
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
Honest, fair, all along great work!
I’ve had issue after issue with my truck and had been taking it to the dealership to have work done even after warranty expired. The dealership did $4400 dollars worth of motor work and within 8 months and about 5000 miles it started knocking again and they said it wasn’t related to previous work they had done and the warranty would not cover it. The dealership then wanted $8000 to put a new motor in my truck. I declined and took it to Beneficial for a second opinion and they did the diagnosis and determined that was not the issue, and $700 later my truck was up and running better than before. I’m fact the dealership should have covered it with the warranty and I could’ve fought for it but Beneficial told me a price to fix it and I went with them, rather than fighting the dealership. I have since used them for my first oil change and had a gasket replaced due to an oil leak. Both times they were prompt, honest and gave great details about what the issue was and what did was needed. This will be the only shop I use from now on. Dependable, friendly and trustworthy make it the best. Their facility is also the cleanest we have ever been in, so that’s a big plus as well. Thankful for the owner and staff and their hard work, and honesty.

AO
Anna O.
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Oil change
Such friendly customer service and expertise—always show a sense of urgency with timing. Started going here not too long ago, and never taking my car elsewhere!

KG
Keith G.
Oklahoma City, OK
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
Quality work with accurate accessment of priblems.
Accurate accessment of problems with quality workmanship.

AW
Aleta W.
Oklahoma City, OK
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
The service and honesty
Service, knowledge, and honesty

RC
Robert C.
Choctaw, OK
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
Greeting, assurance of what I want , estimate of time of repairs, notification when job is done, condition of vehicle when I pick it up, cost and work done well .
Have used service for some time now , recommended to my sister ,a widow who moved here from Tacoma , Wa, and would tell others to use this service.

MA
Meleasa A.
Oklahoma City, OK
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Great Experience
Great experience. The woman in the office was very friendly. The work was done quickly. They let me know that I had 2 bad tires and made recommendations as to where I could go (they did not have the tires, so I know they were not just trying to get additional money from me).

MF
Martin F.
Oklahoma City, OK
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Very good job!
They are always thorough & do a great job !!