Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

344 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


JA
Jeff A.
California
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said he was extremely displeased with the resolution and felt the staff did nothing to make things right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said his vehicle passed inspection with another business except for needing a new airbag. When he went to this business after getting the airbag, they said his brakes and rotors were not good enough and they wanted $1000 to fix them. He had brakes that were newly installed and had not been used for a while, so he is not sure why they would fail inspection.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian P. from Sebring-West Automotive responded on 07/06/2018

Jeff, my Name is Brian and I am the service manager at Sebring. I can assure you that the brakes were not with in specification. The front brake pads were at 0/32" of and inch and on the wear indicator. Also brake rotors and drums were past machining specs. Rear brake shoes were at 2'32" so it needed all the brakes. It also failed lamp inspection for broken headlamp that made the lamp non adjustable. 

As for your mention of the air bag that has nothing do with the brake and lamp inspection. Faulty air bags wont make if fail the inspection.


ST
SCOTT T.
Fresno, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/11/2018
Still this shop is wrong ripping people off
Took same truck that Sebring west wanted $3900 to fix mostly brakes / not even fix everything / and got everything fixed for $1000 at another shop, so yes the truck had a few issues but not even close to $3900 worth of repairs / so this shop should be closed down /. And I can sell my truck for whatever I want ,

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/11/2018
They are out of there minds
Wanted min $3900 to get to pass brake and light inspection , the truck sounds like shit , went in and had no exhaust leak ,
Brian P. from Sebring-West Automotive responded on 01/31/2018

The truck was in very bad condition. It needed all brakes front and rear including calipers, rotors, drums, wheel cylinders, master cylinder, pads and shoes for a 1 ton truck.  Turn signal and headlamp switch also faulty and needed diagnoses and repair of the back up lights. Truck also has power steering gear and power steering hose is also leaking that was part of the estimate.

I reality it needs a lot of work and was given a fair estimate.

But whats funny is that the technician that inspected the truck found it on Craigslist the next day for sale for $3500. You would think if we are so high that he would have gotten a second estimate or opinion before listing it for sale the very next day.


GZ
GILBERT Z.
Clovis, CA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/16/2017
Unsatisfactory results
This is the second time that I have taken this particular vehicle in to Sebring West only to be told that they could not fix the problem. Less than a year ago we took this vehicle in with transmission issues only to find that it needed a new transmission. $4,500 + dollars later the vehicle was kept two days longer than we were told it was going to take while finding out that the technician who worked on the vehicle cause a short while reassembling the transmission which shorted out the computer. The vehicle was then taken to Michael's Chevrolet to complete the repairs where a new computer was installed and then we were able to pick up our vehicle. That expense of $1,200.oo + was at the expense of Sebring West. This time I took the same vehicle in because it has been doing some very odd things such as the EC Brake Traction flashes on the dash when started and it does not allow you to put it in gear as the shifter remains locked for several minutes before releasing. Being that it is a brake function I have huge concerns because it is my wife's car and her safety is number one! The vehicle was in your shop for every bit of two and a half days only to be told that they could not fix the problem because they were not equipped with the tools needed!
So, my question is this, we never failed when it came to paying for any services rendered and the vehicle has never ran the same ever since the transmission job was done. But with the answers given by the service manager Darrell, why would we even ever consider taking back to you guys when you are not equipped with the necessary tools needed. ARE YOU A MECHANIC SHOP OR NOT?
Nowhere in your advertisement does it state, "Only selected jobs done"!!
I have spent good amounts of money at Sebring West. All I will say is, outside of the warranty left on what work was performed on the vehicle in the past "Transmission", we will never return to this shop as they have very clearly specified that they are not equipped with the proper tools!!
Brian P. from Sebring-West Automotive responded on 08/22/2017

Gilbert, my name is Brian. I am the service manager. I am sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us. We do appreciate your review. However, we do everything possible in attempt to perform complete diagnoses of vehicles that is why your car was here for over 2 days. We spent as much time as possible to figure out the problem you bring you vehicle in for. Unfortunately not all the information is available from the numerous manufacturers in order to properly diagnose all vehicles produced. There are some cases that it is in the best interest of the customer to seek dealership assistance. I hope you understand the situation and can find it in yourself to give us another chance to gain back your trust. Please call me if you have any questions or comments. Thank you.


DB
DENNIS B.
Fresno, CA
Nissan Versa
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/06/2016
2009 Nissan Versa - Too Old to Repair
I relied on the expertise of Sebring and it turns out my vehicle was too old with too many issues to repair (7 years, 127,000). In the course of 18 months, I spent $3,600 on repairs. Just days after the last repair ($1,600), the CVT transmission starting having problems (repair estimate $600 to $4000). The vehicle's Kelley blue book was $3,700. It would have been nice for an automotive expert to say here are the pros and cons of repairing a vehicle this old.

AY
Alfred Y.
Fresno, CA
Smart Fortwo
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/07/2017 Category: Service
Alfred said he was not satisfied with the service at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
John S.
Fresno, CA
Chrysler New Yorker Fifth Avenue
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/09/2018 Category: Service
John said his experience with this business was average, but he would still recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
Manuel S.
Kerman, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Manuel said he took his vehicle to this business last week. They told him he needed a vacuum tank. Now the vehicle is still having the same problem. He will have to take it back next week. Other than that, the business is pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AA
Aram A.
Fresno, CA
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/28/2018 Category: Service
Aram said the speed of service was slow. He would recommend this business only if absolutely necessary. The cost is too expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Ryan B.
Fresno, CA
Volkswagen Beetle
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/06/2018 Category: Service
Ryan said he liked the parts department of this business, but his vehicle still isn't working.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
Linda M.
Fresno, CA
Lexus GS 300 Luxury Perform Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/18/2017 Category: Service
Linda said Daryl can be very rude. She asked him to slow down and he kept talking fast. She told him what she needed over the phone. He charged her and he didn't tell her why he charged her. Bryan treats her well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Reba M.
Fresno, CA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/14/2017 Category: Service
Reba said she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
JOHANNA M.
Reedley, CA
Chrysler 300
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/26/2017
Beginning to have reservations as to the car repair service being advertised.
Prior to these last three-four visits where my Husband was told they couldn't find anything wrong with the car; now were told we may be looking at a blown head gasket, I/we have not been too impressed with our service. Perhaps it was an oversight or the car really is in bad shape; after paying nearly $1,000 and now looking at a potential $2,000 new bill, this is not acceptable. I work at the local Chamber of Commerce; have already shared with some local business owners how this experience has been playing out; to which some of them have said this doesn't sound on the up and up...Before this incident, we were happy to take our car to Sebring West for a second opinion. Now, we may need to find another automotive shop.

JJ
Juanita J.
Fresno, CA
Volkswagen Beetle
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/29/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Adel. She said when she picked up her vehicle, it was not running correctly. She had to leave it at the facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RD
Richard D.
Fresno, CA
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/07/2016 Category: Service
Richard said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KT
Karen T.
Fresno, CA
Volvo S40
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Karen said she had to ask for an additional visual inspection of her struts and she did not get the results at the end of her service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FM
Frank M.
Dinuba, CA
Volkswagen Super Beetle
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Frank said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Rubin B.
Fresno, CA
Jaguar XK8
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Rubin said he thought that the staff would give more input or suggestions, but they told him what he already knew about his U-joints. It was not enough information for the price he paid, they also did not let him bring parts.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
LOREE M.
Fresno, CA
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2018
Woundweful Service
I have never had a problem with service, I am a student and have found that they are able to beat any price out there. There customer service is well above par. Weather I need an oil change or take my car in for a tune up they have always provided upfront and honest service.

MC
Michael C.
Firebaugh, CA
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2017 Category: Service
Michael said the business has good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RA
ROBERT A.
Fresno, CA
Nissan Versa Note
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2017
4
I thought the service was good, but I do have a complaint. At the end of my last two oil changes, I asked the service guy whether a new windshield sticker had been put on the left-hand corner of my windshield. I find such a sticker to be useful , because with its reference to a future mileage point and calendar date, it serves as a reminder for me to make an appointment at your shop for an oil change. On this occasion and on the last one, the service guy responded to my inquiry by stating that a new sticker had indeed be pasted on to the corner of the windshield. Both times before I left your shop, I checked, and what he said was incorrect! The old sticker still remained. On the positive side, I brought this omission to the service guy's attention, and he immediately produced an updated sticker and stuck it on to my windshield. The first time that this happened, I just assumed that the omission was an oversight. I let it go. But the second time it happened concerned me. Honesty with a customer is paramount, even when it comes to small matters such as this. I am still recommending your place, but when a customer receives an affirmative response as to whether the windshield sticker has been replaced, he should be able to trust the service guy.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 344 in total