Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

318 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


RB
Rubin B.
Fresno, CA
Jaguar XK8
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Rubin said he thought that the staff would give more input or suggestions, but they told him what he already knew about his U-joints. It was not enough information for the price he paid, they also did not let him bring parts.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ST
SCOTT T.
Fresno, CA
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/11/2018
Still this shop is wrong ripping people off
Took same truck that Sebring west wanted $3900 to fix mostly brakes / not even fix everything / and got everything fixed for $1000 at another shop, so yes the truck had a few issues but not even close to $3900 worth of repairs / so this shop should be closed down /. And I can sell my truck for whatever I want ,

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/11/2018
They are out of there minds
Wanted min $3900 to get to pass brake and light inspection , the truck sounds like shit , went in and had no exhaust leak ,
Brian P. from Sebring-West Automotive responded on 01/31/2018

The truck was in very bad condition. It needed all brakes front and rear including calipers, rotors, drums, wheel cylinders, master cylinder, pads and shoes for a 1 ton truck.  Turn signal and headlamp switch also faulty and needed diagnoses and repair of the back up lights. Truck also has power steering gear and power steering hose is also leaking that was part of the estimate.

I reality it needs a lot of work and was given a fair estimate.

But whats funny is that the technician that inspected the truck found it on Craigslist the next day for sale for $3500. You would think if we are so high that he would have gotten a second estimate or opinion before listing it for sale the very next day.


LM
Linda M.
Fresno, CA
Lexus GS 300 Luxury Perform Sdn
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/18/2017 Category: Service
Linda said Daryl can be very rude. She asked him to slow down and he kept talking fast. She told him what she needed over the phone. He charged her and he didn't tell her why he charged her. Bryan treats her well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GZ
GILBERT Z.
Clovis, CA
Chevrolet Malibu
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/16/2017
Unsatisfactory results
This is the second time that I have taken this particular vehicle in to Sebring West only to be told that they could not fix the problem. Less than a year ago we took this vehicle in with transmission issues only to find that it needed a new transmission. $4,500 + dollars later the vehicle was kept two days longer than we were told it was going to take while finding out that the technician who worked on the vehicle cause a short while reassembling the transmission which shorted out the computer. The vehicle was then taken to Michael's Chevrolet to complete the repairs where a new computer was installed and then we were able to pick up our vehicle. That expense of $1,200.oo + was at the expense of Sebring West. This time I took the same vehicle in because it has been doing some very odd things such as the EC Brake Traction flashes on the dash when started and it does not allow you to put it in gear as the shifter remains locked for several minutes before releasing. Being that it is a brake function I have huge concerns because it is my wife's car and her safety is number one! The vehicle was in your shop for every bit of two and a half days only to be told that they could not fix the problem because they were not equipped with the tools needed!
So, my question is this, we never failed when it came to paying for any services rendered and the vehicle has never ran the same ever since the transmission job was done. But with the answers given by the service manager Darrell, why would we even ever consider taking back to you guys when you are not equipped with the necessary tools needed. ARE YOU A MECHANIC SHOP OR NOT?
Nowhere in your advertisement does it state, "Only selected jobs done"!!
I have spent good amounts of money at Sebring West. All I will say is, outside of the warranty left on what work was performed on the vehicle in the past "Transmission", we will never return to this shop as they have very clearly specified that they are not equipped with the proper tools!!
Brian P. from Sebring-West Automotive responded on 08/22/2017

Gilbert, my name is Brian. I am the service manager. I am sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us. We do appreciate your review. However, we do everything possible in attempt to perform complete diagnoses of vehicles that is why your car was here for over 2 days. We spent as much time as possible to figure out the problem you bring you vehicle in for. Unfortunately not all the information is available from the numerous manufacturers in order to properly diagnose all vehicles produced. There are some cases that it is in the best interest of the customer to seek dealership assistance. I hope you understand the situation and can find it in yourself to give us another chance to gain back your trust. Please call me if you have any questions or comments. Thank you.


AY
Alfred Y.
Fresno, CA
Smart Fortwo
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/07/2017 Category: Service
Alfred said he was not satisfied with the service at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
JOHANNA M.
Reedley, CA
Chrysler 300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/26/2017
Beginning to have reservations as to the car repair service being advertised.
Prior to these last three-four visits where my Husband was told they couldn't find anything wrong with the car; now were told we may be looking at a blown head gasket, I/we have not been too impressed with our service. Perhaps it was an oversight or the car really is in bad shape; after paying nearly $1,000 and now looking at a potential $2,000 new bill, this is not acceptable. I work at the local Chamber of Commerce; have already shared with some local business owners how this experience has been playing out; to which some of them have said this doesn't sound on the up and up...Before this incident, we were happy to take our car to Sebring West for a second opinion. Now, we may need to find another automotive shop.

JL
John L.
Fresno, CA
Volkswagen Karmann Ghia
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/21/2017 Category: Service
John said it took two weeks for them to repair his vehicle. They forgot to put his gaskets back in after the oil change and they also left parts in his car. The mechanic was very sour and arrogant. He has a bad personality. They should treat older vehicles with respect. He paid a lot and he was not notified of how long the repairs would take.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
DENNIS B.
Fresno, CA
Nissan Versa
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/06/2016
2009 Nissan Versa - Too Old to Repair
I relied on the expertise of Sebring and it turns out my vehicle was too old with too many issues to repair (7 years, 127,000). In the course of 18 months, I spent $3,600 on repairs. Just days after the last repair ($1,600), the CVT transmission starting having problems (repair estimate $600 to $4000). The vehicle's Kelley blue book was $3,700. It would have been nice for an automotive expert to say here are the pros and cons of repairing a vehicle this old.

DR
DEANNA R.
Prather, CA
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2016
Service
Had engine mounts replaced most of vibration is gone running better people service skills much better

AL
Arthur L.
Visalia, CA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Arthur said he got his vehicle back in a timely fashion and it is working okay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FM
Frank M.
Dinuba, CA
Volkswagen Super Beetle
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Frank said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Richard M.
Fresno, CA
Lexus ES 350
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Richard's father. He said it was a pleasant experience and the staff were friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IT
Irene T.
Fresno, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Irene said she received good service, assistance, and she hasn't had any issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PM
Patricia M.
Coarsegold, CA
Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Patricia said the representative who greeted her was very nice and he answered all her questions. The price was reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
Mike S.
Fresno, CA
Ford Taurus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Mike said he had problems with his vehicle after he picked it up from this business. He called them and they told him to go directly back to their facility. They looked at it and said they would fix it the next day. They fixed it with no problems. He always goes to them when he has problems with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

YV
Youa V.
Fresno, CA
Toyota T100
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Youa said the staff give him options on what needs to be serviced, and they are friendly with great customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BH
BILL H.
Fresno, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Best shop in Fresno
Best shop in Fresno for customer service and quality of work In less than one hour Seabring West Main my in less than one hour Sebring West made my truck look as if it just came off the showroom floor

JF
James F.
Fresno, CA
Toyota Tundra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018 Category: Service
James said everything went great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KJ
KIMBERLY J.
Fresno, CA
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
Amazing
There amazing people and very helpful

RB
Rebecca B.
Clovis, CA
Isuzu Rodeo
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018 Category: Service
Rebecca said that the staff at the facility are always honest and good and she said it's a great place.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 318 in total