Sebring West Automotive


Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

276 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 15 days ago

SCOTT T. ReScore Review on 01/31/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Still this shop is wrong ripping people off"
Took same truck that Sebring west wanted $3900 to fix mostly brakes / not even fix everything / and got everything fixed for $1000 at another shop, so yes the truck had a few issues but not even close to $3900 worth of repairs / so this shop should be closed down /. And I can sell my truck for whatever I want ,
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 07:29 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"They are out of there minds"
Wanted min $3900 to get to pass brake and light inspection , the truck sounds like shit , went in and had no exhaust leak ,
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 07:29 PM
Brian P. at Sebring West Automotive responded on 01/31/2018

The truck was in very bad condition. It needed all brakes front and rear including calipers, rotors, drums, wheel cylinders, master cylinder, pads and shoes for a 1 ton truck.  Turn signal and headlamp switch also faulty and needed diagnoses and repair of the back up lights. Truck also has power steering gear and power steering hose is also leaking that was part of the estimate.

I reality it needs a lot of work and was given a fair estimate.

But whats funny is that the technician that inspected the truck found it on Craigslist the next day for sale for $3500. You would think if we are so high that he would have gotten a second estimate or opinion before listing it for sale the very next day.

Linda M. on 12/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Linda said Daryl can be very rude. She asked him to slow down and he kept talking fast. She told him what she needed over the phone. He charged her and he didn't tell her why he charged her. Bryan treats her well.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 300 Luxury Perform Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GILBERT Z. on 08/16/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Unsatisfactory results"
This is the second time that I have taken this particular vehicle in to Sebring West only to be told that they could not fix the problem. Less than a year ago we took this vehicle in with transmission issues only to find that it needed a new transmission. $4,500 + dollars later the vehicle was kept two days longer than we were told it was going to take while finding out that the technician who worked on the vehicle cause a short while reassembling the transmission which shorted out the computer. The vehicle was then taken to Michael's Chevrolet to complete the repairs where a new computer was installed and then we were able to pick up our vehicle. That expense of $1,200.oo + was at the expense of Sebring West. This time I took the same vehicle in because it has been doing some very odd things such as the EC Brake Traction flashes on the dash when started and it does not allow you to put it in gear as the shifter remains locked for several minutes before releasing. Being that it is a brake function I have huge concerns because it is my wife's car and her safety is number one! The vehicle was in your shop for every bit of two and a half days only to be told that they could not fix the problem because they were not equipped with the tools needed!
So, my question is this, we never failed when it came to paying for any services rendered and the vehicle has never ran the same ever since the transmission job was done. But with the answers given by the service manager Darrell, why would we even ever consider taking back to you guys when you are not equipped with the necessary tools needed. ARE YOU A MECHANIC SHOP OR NOT?
Nowhere in your advertisement does it state, "Only selected jobs done"!!
I have spent good amounts of money at Sebring West. All I will say is, outside of the warranty left on what work was performed on the vehicle in the past "Transmission", we will never return to this shop as they have very clearly specified that they are not equipped with the proper tools!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 11:14 PM
Brian P. at Sebring West Automotive responded on 08/22/2017

Gilbert, my name is Brian. I am the service manager. I am sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us. We do appreciate your review. However, we do everything possible in attempt to perform complete diagnoses of vehicles that is why your car was here for over 2 days. We spent as much time as possible to figure out the problem you bring you vehicle in for. Unfortunately not all the information is available from the numerous manufacturers in order to properly diagnose all vehicles produced. There are some cases that it is in the best interest of the customer to seek dealership assistance. I hope you understand the situation and can find it in yourself to give us another chance to gain back your trust. Please call me if you have any questions or comments. Thank you.

Alfred Y. on 07/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Alfred said he was not satisfied with the service at this business.
Vehicle: Smart Fortwo
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOHANNA M. on 01/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Beginning to have reservations as to the car repair service being advertised."
Prior to these last three-four visits where my Husband was told they couldn't find anything wrong with the car; now were told we may be looking at a blown head gasket, I/we have not been too impressed with our service. Perhaps it was an oversight or the car really is in bad shape; after paying nearly $1,000 and now looking at a potential $2,000 new bill, this is not acceptable. I work at the local Chamber of Commerce; have already shared with some local business owners how this experience has been playing out; to which some of them have said this doesn't sound on the up and up...Before this incident, we were happy to take our car to Sebring West for a second opinion. Now, we may need to find another automotive shop.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 01/16/2017
Review Created: 01/26/2017 12:56 PM
John L. on 01/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
John said it took two weeks for them to repair his vehicle. They forgot to put his gaskets back in after the oil change and they also left parts in his car. The mechanic was very sour and arrogant. He has a bad personality. They should treat older vehicles with respect. He paid a lot and he was not notified of how long the repairs would take.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Karmann Ghia
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2017
Review Created: 01/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DENNIS B. on 06/06/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"2009 Nissan Versa - Too Old to Repair"
I relied on the expertise of Sebring and it turns out my vehicle was too old with too many issues to repair (7 years, 127,000). In the course of 18 months, I spent $3,600 on repairs. Just days after the last repair ($1,600), the CVT transmission starting having problems (repair estimate $600 to $4000). The vehicle's Kelley blue book was $3,700. It would have been nice for an automotive expert to say here are the pros and cons of repairing a vehicle this old.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 05/17/2016
Review Created: 06/06/2016 10:51 AM
DEANNA R. on 05/28/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service"
Had engine mounts replaced most of vibration is gone running better people service skills much better
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 05/23/2016
Review Created: 05/28/2016 06:53 AM
Hari D. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hari said this business provided really good service. The service was speedy. They were kind and pleasant while he waited. He was very pleased.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert H. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said the employees took good care of him right away, and he had no problems with the service.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ABRAM B. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Got my front and rear breaks, rotor and drums all replaced. They had great service, kept me updated through the whole process, and were very reasonably priced after comparing to other auto shops.

Definatly my go to for any car needs.
Vehicle: Dodge Neon
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 08:29 AM
Mark N. on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said he took his vehicle in because his fuel injector was leaking. The employees did a great job, but they took a little longer than expected because the dealership sent the wrong parts.
Vehicle: Jaguar XF
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/25/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gloria H. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gloria said the staff were experienced and knowledgeable. They finished the vehicle ahead of schedule
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ricky C. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ricky said the business is quick.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ricky C. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ricky said the business is quick.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Autumn B. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Autumn said the staff were all quick to diagnose her issue and get back to her with the prices for the service. They went over the information in a way she needed by breaking down the price and issues in order of importance which was helpful.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 01/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LOREE M. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Woundweful Service"
I have never had a problem with service, I am a student and have found that they are able to beat any price out there. There customer service is well above par. Weather I need an oil change or take my car in for a tune up they have always provided upfront and honest service.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 06:43 PM
Tom B. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said his experience was outstanding. The gentleman told him he would order the parts for what he needed to have done and took him right in for his appointment. He had all the parts and did the repair work for the price he said he would. The prices were fair and reasonable, and he stated he felt confident that the staff knew what they were doing. He was very impressed by this business.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom L. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said the staff are very professional.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David R. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said the staff are very able in their area of expertise and they get the job done fast.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C250
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 01/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 276 in total