Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

393 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


JA
Jeff A.
California
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said he was extremely displeased with the resolution and felt the staff did nothing to make things right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said his vehicle passed inspection with another business except for needing a new airbag. When he went to this business after getting the airbag, they said his brakes and rotors were not good enough and they wanted $1000 to fix them. He had brakes that were newly installed and had not been used for a while, so he is not sure why they would fail inspection.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian P. from Sebring-West Automotive responded on 07/06/2018

Jeff, my Name is Brian and I am the service manager at Sebring. I can assure you that the brakes were not with in specification. The front brake pads were at 0/32" of and inch and on the wear indicator. Also brake rotors and drums were past machining specs. Rear brake shoes were at 2'32" so it needed all the brakes. It also failed lamp inspection for broken headlamp that made the lamp non adjustable. 

As for your mention of the air bag that has nothing do with the brake and lamp inspection. Faulty air bags wont make if fail the inspection.


RB
Rubin B.
Fresno, CA
Jaguar XK8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Rubin said he thought that the staff would give more input or suggestions, but they told him what he already knew about his U-joints. It was not enough information for the price he paid, they also did not let him bring parts.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ST
SCOTT T.
Fresno, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/11/2018
Still this shop is wrong ripping people off
Took same truck that Sebring west wanted $3900 to fix mostly brakes / not even fix everything / and got everything fixed for $1000 at another shop, so yes the truck had a few issues but not even close to $3900 worth of repairs / so this shop should be closed down /. And I can sell my truck for whatever I want ,

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/11/2018
They are out of there minds
Wanted min $3900 to get to pass brake and light inspection , the truck sounds like shit , went in and had no exhaust leak ,
Brian P. from Sebring-West Automotive responded on 01/31/2018

The truck was in very bad condition. It needed all brakes front and rear including calipers, rotors, drums, wheel cylinders, master cylinder, pads and shoes for a 1 ton truck.  Turn signal and headlamp switch also faulty and needed diagnoses and repair of the back up lights. Truck also has power steering gear and power steering hose is also leaking that was part of the estimate.

I reality it needs a lot of work and was given a fair estimate.

But whats funny is that the technician that inspected the truck found it on Craigslist the next day for sale for $3500. You would think if we are so high that he would have gotten a second estimate or opinion before listing it for sale the very next day.


LM
Linda M.
Fresno, CA
Lexus GS 300 Luxury Perform Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/18/2017 Category: Service
Linda said Daryl can be very rude. She asked him to slow down and he kept talking fast. She told him what she needed over the phone. He charged her and he didn't tell her why he charged her. Bryan treats her well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GZ
GILBERT Z.
Clovis, CA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/16/2017
Unsatisfactory results
This is the second time that I have taken this particular vehicle in to Sebring West only to be told that they could not fix the problem. Less than a year ago we took this vehicle in with transmission issues only to find that it needed a new transmission. $4,500 + dollars later the vehicle was kept two days longer than we were told it was going to take while finding out that the technician who worked on the vehicle cause a short while reassembling the transmission which shorted out the computer. The vehicle was then taken to Michael's Chevrolet to complete the repairs where a new computer was installed and then we were able to pick up our vehicle. That expense of $1,200.oo + was at the expense of Sebring West. This time I took the same vehicle in because it has been doing some very odd things such as the EC Brake Traction flashes on the dash when started and it does not allow you to put it in gear as the shifter remains locked for several minutes before releasing. Being that it is a brake function I have huge concerns because it is my wife's car and her safety is number one! The vehicle was in your shop for every bit of two and a half days only to be told that they could not fix the problem because they were not equipped with the tools needed!
So, my question is this, we never failed when it came to paying for any services rendered and the vehicle has never ran the same ever since the transmission job was done. But with the answers given by the service manager Darrell, why would we even ever consider taking back to you guys when you are not equipped with the necessary tools needed. ARE YOU A MECHANIC SHOP OR NOT?
Nowhere in your advertisement does it state, "Only selected jobs done"!!
I have spent good amounts of money at Sebring West. All I will say is, outside of the warranty left on what work was performed on the vehicle in the past "Transmission", we will never return to this shop as they have very clearly specified that they are not equipped with the proper tools!!
Brian P. from Sebring-West Automotive responded on 08/22/2017

Gilbert, my name is Brian. I am the service manager. I am sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us. We do appreciate your review. However, we do everything possible in attempt to perform complete diagnoses of vehicles that is why your car was here for over 2 days. We spent as much time as possible to figure out the problem you bring you vehicle in for. Unfortunately not all the information is available from the numerous manufacturers in order to properly diagnose all vehicles produced. There are some cases that it is in the best interest of the customer to seek dealership assistance. I hope you understand the situation and can find it in yourself to give us another chance to gain back your trust. Please call me if you have any questions or comments. Thank you.


AY
Alfred Y.
Fresno, CA
Smart Fortwo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/07/2017 Category: Service
Alfred said he was not satisfied with the service at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
JOHANNA M.
Reedley, CA
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/26/2017
Beginning to have reservations as to the car repair service being advertised.
Prior to these last three-four visits where my Husband was told they couldn't find anything wrong with the car; now were told we may be looking at a blown head gasket, I/we have not been too impressed with our service. Perhaps it was an oversight or the car really is in bad shape; after paying nearly $1,000 and now looking at a potential $2,000 new bill, this is not acceptable. I work at the local Chamber of Commerce; have already shared with some local business owners how this experience has been playing out; to which some of them have said this doesn't sound on the up and up...Before this incident, we were happy to take our car to Sebring West for a second opinion. Now, we may need to find another automotive shop.

JL
John L.
Fresno, CA
Volkswagen Karmann Ghia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/21/2017 Category: Service
John said it took two weeks for them to repair his vehicle. They forgot to put his gaskets back in after the oil change and they also left parts in his car. The mechanic was very sour and arrogant. He has a bad personality. They should treat older vehicles with respect. He paid a lot and he was not notified of how long the repairs would take.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
DENNIS B.
Fresno, CA
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/06/2016
2009 Nissan Versa - Too Old to Repair
I relied on the expertise of Sebring and it turns out my vehicle was too old with too many issues to repair (7 years, 127,000). In the course of 18 months, I spent $3,600 on repairs. Just days after the last repair ($1,600), the CVT transmission starting having problems (repair estimate $600 to $4000). The vehicle's Kelley blue book was $3,700. It would have been nice for an automotive expert to say here are the pros and cons of repairing a vehicle this old.

DR
DEANNA R.
Prather, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2016
Service
Had engine mounts replaced most of vibration is gone running better people service skills much better

JC
JOHN C.
Fresno, CA
Toyota Venza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
Expert, local company. Trustworthy!!!
Tony, Bryan and Darrell have always delivered on there service plus attitude. There mechanics do the work right The first time.

DS
Duwayne S.
Fresno, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Duwayne said the staff was very nice and the service was completed in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
Lee B.
Fresno, CA
Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Lee said they have good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DA
DIVINE K. A.
Fresno, CA
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
The Service Department.
Always satisfied and happy with the service. Staff is genially professional

LM
LOREE M.
Fresno, CA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2018
Great Sevice
I always get great service at a very reasonable price. Darrell and his team are always helpful and willing to work with you if you let them.

RH
RAY H.
Fresno, CA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018
Great
Great

CY
CHUCK Y.
Fresno, CA
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
SAAB full repairs
Sebring West is the place to go for your car! Customer service is excellent and work is done promptly. It's the only place that I go for my SAAB. The people there will take good care of you.

RC
RAYMOND C.
Fresno, CA
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
Great Service
Another fine service from Sebring. Brought my car in the morning, requested oil/filter change, wipers change, & check brakes & tires. All done completely & thoroughly before noon, and the price was right. Sebring is my go-to stop for all our auto service needs!

PP
PAULA P.
Fresno, CA
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Excellent service, most trusted mechanics.
Excellent service, most trusted mechanics.

KC
KEN C.
Fresno, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
The Sebring staff are always courteous, up front, and knowledgeable.
We’ve used Sebring for 15 years and have always had excellent service. They have always gotten our vehicles in promptly, been very clear on assesments and repairs, even steering us away from things the were unnecessary. We’ve had an assortment of vehicles from new to old, and when a carbeurator needed to be replaced on the old one they said they could, but we’d be better off having it rebuilt and recommended a shop that did just that. We can’t recommend these guys enough!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 393 in total