ReScore Reviews™ (1)
The real problem quickly came when he said that it would cost additional $614 dollars to fix. I suggested since they forgot to fix the motor mount that they eat half the cost, Why not make them pay all the cost? Well sometime it’s easier to try and work things out. I thought this was more than fair. Unfortunately they didn’t. At this point since Cody and his supervisor Andrew weren’t going to work with me I suggested they let the owner know what was going on, so I left the car there over the weekend which by the way I had planned to drive to Mexico Missouri to visit family. Long story short they later called that same day and agreed to fix the rear motor mount, which they did that following Tuesday. I would like to add that the story still didn’t end well I paid over $1300 dollars and my rear motor mount they allegedly fixed makes a clanking sound when engine engages from park to drive or to reverse. So am I happy. NO!! Will I bring my car back again? NO!!
Tony, I am sorry to hear you wont be coming back in.
When a vehicle needs over $2000.00 dollars in repair and you have a $1000.00 dollar budget our procedure is to prioritize & recommend safety & reliability first. Our service advisors are not paid on commission so they have nothing to gain by trying to upsell repairs, their goal is always safety first. We always inform you what your vehicle needs and you decide how you would like to proceed. Since the engine mount was not a safety item and cost over $600.00 it doesn't make sense to replace that part when there was safety items needed that would take precedent over the engine mount. For example you had bald tires and one that was ready to blow out if we had replaced the engine mount and waited on the tires since they were still holding air you leave our facility and have a blow out then you would ask why didn't we as professionals recommend a repair having a higher priority that could leave you or your family on the side of the road or in an accident. We did not forget to replace the engine mount we were trying to stay within your budget & making your car safe & reliable for you and your family to drive. When you picked up your car you wanted to look at the engine mount that was not replaced that we informed you was not replaced. We informed you at that time the car was safe to drive to Mexico Missouri as the safety & reliability items had been repaired and we kept the cost within your budget. We are happy to show anyone what was replaced on their vehicle at any time and save old parts for viewing . (When in doubt Ask) We always say is the best thing to do. There is no question about the rear engine mount allegedly being replaced, We Agreed to split the price as to your request, we saved the old part & supplied you with a copy of our receipt from the dealer for the part that we purchased as you requested. I know that we are human and make mistakes so if a miscommunication happened I wanted to meet your request to make things right. If you have someone you trust they can look at the rear engine mount & tell it is a new part. We will continue to recommend safety & reliability repairs first before cosmetic or comfort repairs if there is a budget needed. Thank you for your feedback I hope your 1992 honda accord is performing well for you and your family. May you have an excellent 2019.
From your Otto Service family.
I appreciate you entrusting us to service your Toyota.
We put you in a loaner vehicle free of charge in order to uninterrupt your day as much as possible. We contacted our parts distributor multiple times that morning to find out where the driver was with the part we had ordered to correctly repair your vehicle. I was ready to get in my car and go to the parts driver in order to speed up the delay. I apologize for your inconvenience, we installed the parts immediately when they arrived. I hope you will understand this was a situation out of our control.
We appreciate you being part of the ottoservice family and hope to see you soon.
I am very sorry that the quote given six months ago when you first came in wasn't the actual price of the repair, Our technician started to perform the recommend repair and stopped immediately to inform my service advisor that the original diagnosis would not fully resolve the ticking noise from the engine. My service advisor came and sat down with you in the lobby to let you know what had been discovered and the price to do the repair and fully resolve the ticking noise was going to change from $205.65 To $388.94 because of an additional part cost. The repair could not be done that day and a part would have to be special ordered. It would not have been fair to you if we had performed the original recommended repair knowing it would not have fully resolved the problem and incurred an additional labor charge at a later date. We are always happy to show our customers on their vehicles specifically what the needed repair may need. You stopped the conversation and demanded your car be taken out of the shop immediately, we respectfully did as you asked. The gentleman that we were referring to was not fired, and he was not there to speak on his behalf as he has moved on from our company. We always like the positive reviews but understand we will not be able to please everyone,we always strive to do the best that we can. In times when we make a mistake we have no problem acknowledging it as we know perfection is not possible. At the end of the day these situations are a benefit as it keeps us on our toes and reviewing our process & procedures to see if we can make improvements.
Kenneth, i am very sorry to hear that you had a bad visit to our facility. I would like to start off by saying your car was evaluated by a technician who is very gifted and knowledgeable about Honda and acuras he did say that the front brakes were after-market pads that had a very hard surface and caused warped rotors, thats why your steering wheel shakes when braking, when we replace brakes on a car we always resurface the rotors at the same time to prevent this from happening and thats why i recommended that you get new pads on the front. Now he also said that the rear brakes have about 5% left on the pads now if you did your own brakes you would have already confirmed that. we would like you to come back kenneth so if you had anymore questions or concerns then please feel free to give us a call
Thanks for letting us know your concerns.
Your original problem was the radiator went bad internally causing transmission fluid and engine coolant to mix and leak out of the radiator. Unfortunately we cannot control the rear crankshaft engine oil seal to start leaking engine oil excessivly.
A great resource to you since we are a AAA approved facility you can contact AAA with your concern and they will do an investigation into the process & procedure we followed when your vehicle was brought in. If we are found to be at fault we are bound to correct the problem with your vehicle or risk loosing our AAA approved facility and accreditation.
AAA contact information 1-800-345-4283 Extension 154
Thanks again Martain for your feedback.
Joann Thank you for being part of the Otto Service Family. We take great pride in using the best OEM parts for your Acura and our technicians have over 50 years combined experience, these parts do cost a little more than an aftermarket part but the quality is so much better. We are not the least expensive but we are also not the most expensive either. We appreciate you choosing us to take care of your vehicle to ensure its safety and reliability for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in need of our services.
Brian, we stand behind our work and if we make a mistake we would love the opportunity to fix it. Since this is the first of us hearing of this, I will have our Service Manager contact you soon so that we are able to make this right for you. If there should ever be a problem please contact us directly. We are here to help!
I'm sorry you do not feel that we were up front about the service you had. Usually we use new parts on all of our services but in this case since your insurance was paying for this, they prefer we take advantage of a used part and get the service done for less than using a new part in order to save you money. Your vehicle was broken into and they entered it by shattering your window, when that happens the glass goes everywhere and we charge an extra fee to make sure you don't have any glass left in your vehicle. If you have any further questions feel free to give us a call.
Thank you for your feedback and i hope to see you again in the future -Cody
Amanda, Thank you for letting us evaluate your vehicle after you had a local community college look at it for you. Our head technician that did the evaluation on your vehicle has been with us for almost 19 years. I worked along side my father for almost 15 years you will be happy to know our standard has not changed. It would have been nice if you had given us the opportunity to raise the vehicle up to show you, and anyone else you would like to bring in with you what was found on our evaluation. If you would like that opportunity we are happy to help and can be available to you at any time.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! We are happy to hear that you would refer us to others! That is the greatest compliment we could get!
Loretta, Thanks for letting us get your civic running and back on the road. I show a detailed receipt with recommendations in our computer system. I dont recall the details of when you picked up your car, everyone gets a paid reciept. I would be happy to reprint one for you if you would like.
I am sorry that you are disappointed in how your visit went, we should have been more descriptive in the services that we performed on your vehicle. Your thermostat and radiator both went bad at separate times causing the same symptoms. We really value you and appreciate your feedback and would like to continue having you as a part of the Otto service family. If you have any other questions or comments or would like to speak with someone regarding this issue feel free to give us a call.
no way. I took it to another place
" you have no seepage or leaks at all !! Plus brake fluid fine. We do not see any seepage from valve cover and not sure what they were looking at and we can show you plus put in writing so we would love to take your money but its nothing to repair.
Kevin, im sorry there has been some confliction as to what is actually happening with your Acura TL but we will be happy to show you in person the details of the oil pump seal and valve cover gaskets our head Technion has been here for 18 years and knows exactly where these items leak and how to fix them, We strive to be the best we can be and would never steer anybody in the wrong direction we feel very strongly about this and would like to get clarification and continue to have you as a customer so please when you have some free time stop by and we will be happy to present the information found.
Thank you Gary we appreciate your business. We always strive to have a fast turn around time unfortunately when dealing with older vehicles sometimes getting parts can be harder in this case the needed part was discontinued from Acura and no one in town had a good used part So it did take longer than we would have liked. I know your car has special meaning to you and we look forward to seeing you and taking care of your car next time you are in need of our service.
Thank you for the feedback, Margarita. We know that your vehicle is an investment, which is why we truly invest in our customers. We take pride in providing not only highly qualified techicians to work on your vehicle, but ones that are trained to work specificially on Hondas. We also take pride in having a 2 year/ 24,000 warrenty on all new parts and labor. We have the tool and equipement need to work on your Honda and have specialized in them for over 43 years. For these reasons our prices may be higher compared to some facilities, but it is an investment that will keep your vehicle running strong. Your safety is our number one priority, so we stand behind our work and our service. We hope you choose to continue to be part of the Otto Service family because it is an honor to have you as part of the family. Stay safe on the road, Margarita!
Let me start off by saying thank you for being part of the Otto Service family all these years. We appreciate your loyalty and the fact that you drive to see us. Cost going up over the years is unfortunately something that happens in all industries. We want our customers to have the best and sometimes that is not always the least expensive option. We strive to have highly trained technicians that have the knowledge and training to get repairs done correct the first time, as well as the fact we use OEM parts to help ensure quality for the life of your vehicle. We have never had new vehicles for loaners at our facility. The vehicles you are mentioning are actually wraps on our older vehicles to help them look nicer for our customers to drive. Very cost effective. We are excited to hear it looks new though! We strive to make our business the best we can for our customers because we truly do care. While we would be sad to lose you as part of the Otto Service family, we understand that it does come down to price for some people. We hope to see you again, but if you chose to move on we hope where you go treats you like family and keeps you safe on the road while meeting your financial needs as well. Thank you for being a valued member of the Otto Service family. Have a blessed day!
Thank you for taking my call today, i hope you are able to find your pink headphones. Thank you for being a great customer and i look forward to seeing you next time you come in.
Thank you for the 5 stars, Deana! We appreciate having you as part of the Otto Service family and will always strive to do our best for you. At Otto Service we do not just care for your vehicle, but we care about you because you are family. We appreciate any feedback to make your experience better. Thank you for choosing Otto Service and we look forward to seeing you next time!