Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

163 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 minutes ago

Reviews


JK
John K.
Greenville, SC
Kia Amanti
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/20/2018 Category: Service
John said the business took so long to install an alternator on his vehicle. He stated that two days to install the part was far too long.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 10/24/2018

I'm sorry you thought it took too long to replace the alternator on your car. Unfortunately there were cars ahead of you that were waiting for repairs. Perhaps I could have let them wait while I skipped your car ahead.
Thanks for the heads up. Appreciate your business.


VM
Vettath M.
Greenville, SC
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Vettath said the check engine light is off, but there is still an issue with the transmission not working correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 07/24/2018

Thank you for your business. This is the first I have heard about a transmission issue as the car came in for an engine tuneup and see why the check engine light was off. Bring the car back and I'll be happy to recheck it for you.


BW
Brian W.
Greenville, SC
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/30/2017 Category: Service
Brian said he was not very satisfied with the price. He would tell others to get a price quote up front because he was charged about 4 times the amount for the price of parts. Everything pretty much works. The price was way out of line. The manger seems nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 07/19/2017

Thank you for your response.
I appreciate your business and want to remind you that the parts we used to repair your car carry a lifetime warrantee. This way you will not have to replace them yearly as you had said you had in the past with cheaper inferior parts that had previously been used. Quality parts cost more and I went over pricing before the work was done.
Thank you for your business, Tony


BG
Betty G.
Simpsonville, SC
Mercury Villager
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/17/2017
Service I Didn't Ask For
Sorry Tony but I thought I found a place to service my two vehicles and my sister's car, but I was in error. Three times I took my car in for the oil leak that was diagnosed by AAA and Firestone. Country Life was closer to my home. Instead of the oil leak being taken care of, the slight leak in power steering fluid was repaired. I didn't pay over $800 for that plus $345 for a tune up I was told I needed. This was an expensive experience and I still have oil leaking on driveway. I would like to file a formal complaint with Consumer Affairs, but probably won't. I am just disgusted right now. My advice: Insist on getting what you are paying for or DON'T pay. It is not their money.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 04/18/2017

I am sorry that you are unhappy. Originally when you brought your vehicle in December 15, 2016 you had stated that in the morning when first starting the power steering was tight and that there were oil spots on the ground-Look at your receipt # 16013 for the original complaint. At that time the power steering pump seal was leaking power steering fluid. The high pressure power steering hose was also leaking at the rack and pinion.

Your 1997 Mercury Villager had 182,194 miles on it and when first brought to my attention the power steering was the biggest, most obvious leak.

I told you verbally, and that is my mistake and I apologize for not writing it down, that the engine also had seepage at the valve cover gaskets and my opinion was at that time that it was not an issue because it was not what was leaking on the ground . I also mentioned to you that we could only eliminate the most obvious leak and to please bring back the vehicle in two weeks for me to double check. It is not uncommon for a vehicle that is 20 years old and has close to 200,000 miles on it to leak various fluids.

I appreciate your business. I repaired what was broken, the power steering pump that was pouring fluid onto the ground, and causing hard steering upon startup.

My advice is to not put blame on the person trying to help you keep your 20 year old car on the road safely. Power steering leaks are dangerous, valve cover gasket leaks are not. Never did I push you into spending unnecessary money on your car


GH
Goraline H.
Piedmont, SC
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/02/2016
everybody makes mistakes
He took too long inspecting my car when i only asked for an oil change!! He also wrote my car had 190,496 miles when it clearly read 162,040 miles
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 10/17/2016

I appreciate it when a customer points out a mistake that I have made. I am sorry to disappoint Ms Henry, and have tried to reach out to here on more than two occasions.

Thank you for your continued business!


SJ
Sharieff J.
Mauldin, SC
Chevrolet Caprice
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Sharieff said when the business replaced his regulator, there was a dent in it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Mike H.
Greenville, SC
Volvo C30
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2018 Category: Service
Mike said he enjoys using this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BF
Barbra F.
South Carolina
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2017 Category: Service
Barbra said she was satisfied with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Thomas M.
Mauldin, SC
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2017 Category: Service
Thomas said it was a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Sarah M.
Greenville, SC
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/27/2017 Category: Service
Sarah said she appreciates their service and their friendliness.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 03/02/2017

Thank you for your kind words! We like to treat our customers the way we would like to be treated and that is with friendliness and kindness-and of course great service!


EF
Edwin F.
Mauldin, SC
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/11/2017 Category: Service
Edwin said this business provided good service and he wanted to thank them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 03/02/2017

You are quite welcome! Thank you for your business!


RK
Reba K.
Mauldin, SC
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2016 Category: Service
Reba said everyone at this business was very nice and friendly. They made everything easy and it did not take too long.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Bernie B.
Mauldin, SC
Cadillac STS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2016
Oil change
Good
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 11/14/2016

Thanks Bernie!


Verified Customer
Easley, SC
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018
They're very helpful, and get the job done
They're very genuine and nice people!

DR
Darius R.
Mauldin, SC
Mercedes-Benz C350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Darius said the business was really kind and they provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
Jason A.
Mauldin, SC
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Jason said that the business wasn't just straight to business. He said that Tony sat down and spoke to him and he didn't rush him and was natural. He said that he didn't seem high pressured and that all of it was on point and he is very impressed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 12/12/2018

Jason, I am happy to help you and repair your vehices' problems. I do not like to pressure people into anything and appreciate your terrific review! Thanks!


TC
Tom C.
Mauldin, SC
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Tom said the business is honest and straight forward. They are very accommodating and do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 12/12/2018

Thanks Tom. I appreciate you taking the time to give us a great review and your business, of course!


CF
Chris F.
Taylors, SC
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Chris said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 12/12/2018

Thank you Chris! Appreciate your business!


EH
Eugene H.
Fountain Inn, SC
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Fairness, loyalty, understanding and just straight up great service! Rose is a darling of a woman! Love Country Life!
Great understanding, loyal, fair business that will do things above the requirement of auto repair business, just the small things that Tony does! He’s a yankee that understands southerners and beyond!! Just the individual attention he and Rose gives on every visit! Community needs that! Thanx “T”!
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 12/12/2018

Thank you Eugene for the great review. Rose and I appreciate your business and thank you for coming in all these years so we can help solve your vehicles' problems and service needs!


CA
Casey A.
Greenville, SC
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018 Category: Service
Casey said he got great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 12/12/2018

Thank you Casey, I am happy to give you great service and appreciate your business!


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 163 in total