Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

146 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


VM
Vettath M.
Greenville, SC
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Vettath said the check engine light is off, but there is still an issue with the transmission not working correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 07/24/2018

Thank you for your business. This is the first I have heard about a transmission issue as the car came in for an engine tuneup and see why the check engine light was off. Bring the car back and I'll be happy to recheck it for you.


BW
Brian W.
Greenville, SC
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/30/2017 Category: Service
Brian said he was not very satisfied with the price. He would tell others to get a price quote up front because he was charged about 4 times the amount for the price of parts. Everything pretty much works. The price was way out of line. The manger seems nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 07/19/2017

Thank you for your response.
I appreciate your business and want to remind you that the parts we used to repair your car carry a lifetime warrantee. This way you will not have to replace them yearly as you had said you had in the past with cheaper inferior parts that had previously been used. Quality parts cost more and I went over pricing before the work was done.
Thank you for your business, Tony


BG
Betty G.
Simpsonville, SC
Mercury Villager
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/17/2017
Service I Didn't Ask For
Sorry Tony but I thought I found a place to service my two vehicles and my sister's car, but I was in error. Three times I took my car in for the oil leak that was diagnosed by AAA and Firestone. Country Life was closer to my home. Instead of the oil leak being taken care of, the slight leak in power steering fluid was repaired. I didn't pay over $800 for that plus $345 for a tune up I was told I needed. This was an expensive experience and I still have oil leaking on driveway. I would like to file a formal complaint with Consumer Affairs, but probably won't. I am just disgusted right now. My advice: Insist on getting what you are paying for or DON'T pay. It is not their money.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 04/18/2017

I am sorry that you are unhappy. Originally when you brought your vehicle in December 15, 2016 you had stated that in the morning when first starting the power steering was tight and that there were oil spots on the ground-Look at your receipt # 16013 for the original complaint. At that time the power steering pump seal was leaking power steering fluid. The high pressure power steering hose was also leaking at the rack and pinion.

Your 1997 Mercury Villager had 182,194 miles on it and when first brought to my attention the power steering was the biggest, most obvious leak.

I told you verbally, and that is my mistake and I apologize for not writing it down, that the engine also had seepage at the valve cover gaskets and my opinion was at that time that it was not an issue because it was not what was leaking on the ground . I also mentioned to you that we could only eliminate the most obvious leak and to please bring back the vehicle in two weeks for me to double check. It is not uncommon for a vehicle that is 20 years old and has close to 200,000 miles on it to leak various fluids.

I appreciate your business. I repaired what was broken, the power steering pump that was pouring fluid onto the ground, and causing hard steering upon startup.

My advice is to not put blame on the person trying to help you keep your 20 year old car on the road safely. Power steering leaks are dangerous, valve cover gasket leaks are not. Never did I push you into spending unnecessary money on your car


GH
Goraline H.
Piedmont, SC
Kia Sedona
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/02/2016
everybody makes mistakes
He took too long inspecting my car when i only asked for an oil change!! He also wrote my car had 190,496 miles when it clearly read 162,040 miles
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 10/17/2016

I appreciate it when a customer points out a mistake that I have made. I am sorry to disappoint Ms Henry, and have tried to reach out to here on more than two occasions.

Thank you for your continued business!


SJ
Sharieff J.
Mauldin, SC
Chevrolet Caprice
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Sharieff said when the business replaced his regulator, there was a dent in it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Mike H.
Greenville, SC
Volvo C30
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2018 Category: Service
Mike said he enjoys using this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BF
Barbra F.
South Carolina
Mazda 3
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2017 Category: Service
Barbra said she was satisfied with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Thomas M.
Mauldin, SC
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2017 Category: Service
Thomas said it was a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Sarah M.
Greenville, SC
GMC Envoy
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/27/2017 Category: Service
Sarah said she appreciates their service and their friendliness.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 03/02/2017

Thank you for your kind words! We like to treat our customers the way we would like to be treated and that is with friendliness and kindness-and of course great service!


EF
Edwin F.
Mauldin, SC
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/11/2017 Category: Service
Edwin said this business provided good service and he wanted to thank them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 03/02/2017

You are quite welcome! Thank you for your business!


RK
Reba K.
Mauldin, SC
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2016 Category: Service
Reba said everyone at this business was very nice and friendly. They made everything easy and it did not take too long.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Bernie B.
Mauldin, SC
Cadillac STS
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2016
Oil change
Good
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 11/14/2016

Thanks Bernie!


TL
Tony L.
Mauldin, SC
Chrysler Sebring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018
Exceptional Service
The effort they put forward is unsurpassed. With a family oriented operation I've always felt welcomed. I've never received poor service and on the rare occasion when a problem has returned they always give it immediate attention.

SB
Shannon B.
Mauldin, SC
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
Fair
Tony is always honest and will work within my budget constraints which i appreciate. Will continue to use him
Shannon and Danny Burris

WD
William D.
Simpsonville, SC
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
William said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TB
Thomas B.
Greenville, SC
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Thomas said he would recommend this business for service
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PD
Perky D.
Mauldin, SC
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Excellent Customer Service
Very pleasant to work with. Kept us informed of the repair status. We are pleased with service work done on our vehicle.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you so much for your business! I know you had many choices of places to go and happy that you chose us to repair your daughter's car. We appreciate your trust!


CM
Cody M.
Mauldin, SC
Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Cody said the business worked with him well and had good communication.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you Cody for your business! We appreciate it! 


SC
Sonny C.
Mauldin, SC
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Sonny said the service was prompt, and the staff was nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Emmett S.
Greenville, SC
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Emmett said the service went good at this business. He recommends them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY G. from Country Life Tires & Service responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for coming in!


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 146 in total