Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

379 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
Original
Overall Rating 1.9/5rating 1.9rating 1.9rating 1.9rating 1.9
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


BR
Brenda R.
Stamford, VT
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Service
The Service writer was helpful and gave a 25% discount on the service of replacing the brakes, which we have replaced twice in 44,000 miles

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/20/2019 Category: Service
over price
over price
JENNIFER P., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 02/21/2019

Brenda and Ed,

Thank You for taking the time to speak with me, I truly appreciate it. As per our conversation on the phone I absolutely understand and empathize with your displeasure with your vehicle. We here at the dealership value you as customers , we do our very best to meet your service expectations, and based on our conversation  the survey reflected your displeasure with the vehicle versus our performance here at the dealership, however the survey is actually a reflection of our customer service experience and not a report card of the vehicles performance. I appreciate the willingness of you agreeing to retake the survey based off that information and still allow you to have a voice regarding your vehicle dissatisfaction. Look forward to future interactions and again truly appreciate your business. Thank You!!

Jennifer Periard
Service Manager
802-442-2888
JenniferPeriard@carbonecars.com
JENNIFER P., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 02/25/2019

Thank you again for allowing me to attempt to help to resolve your concerns, as i stated i will reach out to hyundai on your behalf and we will continue to monitor the brakes. We value and appreciate your continued partnership with us here at Carbone. I will speak with you soon. Thank You

Jennifer Periard
Service Manager
802-442-2888
JenniferPeriard@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Whitingham, VT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Service plan not what I was told.
Was told I had lifetime oil changes and got them for a year and half..And like magic I now have none. Where did they go?

SC
Steve C.
Crouy, Hauts-de-France
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/29/2018
DO NOT BUY FROM THEM
Do your bank account a favor and drive to NY, NH or MA and buy a car. They will stick your with high fees and interest because they are the only new dealership around. If you are buying used, they have junk bought at auctions. Do not buy from them.

KC
Keri C.
Norwich, VT
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/25/2018
Bait and switched
We had a 12:15 appointment today to look at and very likely buy a used Insight. My husband had emailed multiple times with sales reps during the week to pound out the details. We drove two hours to she shop and showed up 15 minutes early, only to be told, "It was sold this morning." No apology or explanation for why it was sold out from under us and, even worse, no one called to let us know to save us a four hour round trip. What a waste of time and money. Could not be more disappointed in the level of service provided. I hope they don't treat existing customers the way they treat potential customers.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 08/25/2018

This is a service survey completely unrelated to sales.
Did you have any issues with your service visit I may be able to resolve?

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

JB
Jeanne L B.
Shaftsbury, VT
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Debating whether to ever go back
Really was not a good experience this time. Definitely rethinking my choice of dealership for my next car.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 08/17/2018

Jean, you know from servicing with me for many years, that your recent experience was far from the norm. Transitions and training are happening, I hope we’re to be back to business as it was, in fact even much better very soon. Please bear with us as we get people into their new positions. Being an employee of the group for twenty years, I have to be where I’m most needed at this time.
Please give me the opportunity to be your service professional at your next service interval

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

Verified Customer
Hoosick Falls, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Ken can't keep track of which car needs what service at Bennington Carbone
I think my title says enough without completely bashing the entire service team.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 08/10/2018

So sorry you feel that way. I had a bad day, aren’t we allowed to have one once in a while? It was indeed the front brakes that Kevin and had spoken about in the past that need attention. I’ve been at the groups dealerships since
1998, have had stellar reviews always and have been at the very top of the region of Honda(5 Presidents Awards), Toyota, and for seven years, Hyundai. I apologize once again for the mix up at the time, I’m am more than happy and welcoming to invite you or Kevin to come in and let us perform a complimentary brake inspection, and let you both see for yourselves.
If there is anything I can do in regards to helping you in servicing your automobile, above and beyond oil services, I promise your vehicle will be worked on by seasoned top notch, highly trained  professionals, and use OEM top grade parts engineered specifically for your car. 
Allow me to make up for one day out of hundreds I’ve given Kevin excellent service, while you’ve owned this automobile It would be a pleasure to get to meet you as well and show you in person what we can do for you..
At your service..

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

HL
Heather L.
North Adams, MA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2017 Category: Service
Pissed poor
I'm not at all satisfied with the customer service that was received at the time of the service. What should have been covered under my warranty was not covered they refuse to put it under my warranty. I was not given the option to have them do the work or to be able to do it myself. They should have given me the courtesy of choosing to do the work myself or them do it. I paid extra when I purchased a car to have a warranty on certain things and they did not honor it. They said that it would not be covered and it most definitely should have been covered under the warranty.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 09/21/2017

I am truly sorry you feel that way, especially after getting you right in. Let's look at the actual issues, you have a platinum coverage extended warranty, which will not cover bulbs, and the bulbs were the failed parts, we would certainly NEVER deny coverage, that'd be silly, we get paid the same as customer pay. If this was a warranty issue, which it was not, you would have to pay a $50 deductible, you paid $49.50 for the diagnostic work, no installation of bulbs charged, you did pay for the 4 failed bulbs. The technician checked the charging system, checked for feedback to the rear lamps under use, checked grounds, which certainly took longer than thetime you were charged. If your lamps are still working, we did our job.
I find it very unfair to slam the service department for doing a maintenance repair not covered by your plan, infact no extended warranty would cover it, and that was explained to you thoroughly at time of delivery. I'll gladly credit the price of the bulbs, but not the $49.50 labor you'd have to pay for it, if was indeed covered. Our service departments reputation stands for itself, read all the reviews, see our standings for customer satisfaction which are always at, or near the top of the region every month, just not this month with this survey. Please read the survey questions again, if you answered it literally, the score would be quite different. Think it through, read your warranty contract, you've been well taken care of here in the time you've owned this vehicle........ I'll be in touch

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888-ext 4241

SG
Shannon G.
Bennington, VT
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2017 Category: Service
Thank you Ken!
Ken really goes above and beyond to help out a customer. Ken goes out of his way to make sure a customer is satisfied with the services that they received.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/14/2017 Category: Service
Not impressed
If a vehicle comes into the shop clean, then it should be leaving the shop clean too! It should be common curtesy to look and clean up any grease or grime left behind.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 07/15/2017

Hi, Shannon and Gary..
 I'd like to start with an apology regarding the grease on your door, 
I was on vacation when you picked up, and Jason was indeed covering three departments by himself. As Jason stated we do outsource our corrosion treatment just a little over two miles from our actual dealership point, so with a short test drive after installing the springs, and performing the alignment, the total your vehicle was driven was at maximum total of 8 miles. From my understanding from Gary it was to be towed in from Eagle Hose.
I can't understand the fuel issue, but we can deal with that.
The vehicle was not greasy when it left our facility to be corrosion treated, I know this because I had moved the vehicle myself after we performed the on facility goodwill replacement of the broken spring, and the replacement of the other side spring, alignment, and other campaigns(recalls) that had not been performed over the past few years I had found open, and Gary approved.
It is unfortunate with my being away on vacation, there was no chance to check the vehicle after it returned from the corrosion treatment facility, and quite frankly, we've had no issues with this prior, and again I sincerely apologize. I will be calling you upon my return on Monday to discuss this, if I may, and rectify all pertinent issues. We do indeed try to go the extra mile to assure your vehicle is as it should be when it leaves....
Sorry again, enjoy your weekend, and let's talk on Monday

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext4241
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 07/20/2017

Thanks Shannon, I'm so glad we could work it all out!!!
Call if you need me..

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888-4241

DC
Dawn C.
Bennington, VT
2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2017 Category: Service
We have been customers at Carbone for many years.
I am optimistic that my car will be taken care of in the near future. Ken and Sean are working hard to figure out what is wrong- as the problem doesn't happen every day.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/07/2017 Category: Service
There is still something wrong with my car
My car was brought in because is was jerking badly between 40-50, when escalating. When I first got the car back- it seemed ok. Yesterday, I drove to Troy and coming through Hoosick Falls, the car did the same thing- jerking when accelerating. I would say it is something about the way I drive, except I have been the sole driver of this car for 6 years. I really don't think it is me. There is something wrong with the transmission of this car.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 06/09/2017

VP Of Fixed Operations spoke with customer

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888-4241
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 06/15/2017

Thank you, and indeed Sean and I will absolutely do everything in our power to correct the issue

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888-4241

MR
Marian R.
Florida, MA
2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/10/2016 Category: Service
sales has always been great !! Service Dept. lacking people skills !
Would not answer my questions , showed lack of respect ! Will not be turning !!
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 11/12/2016

Good morning, 
We are saddened you feel this way, but we cannot fix an issue we cannot verify. I hope after this amount of time and discussion with  your son, you can understand our dillema.
Our question is, did the condition return since it passed on the on the test we performed, if not what did you do to correct it, and if so,
would you reconsider your scoring of our service?
Please feel free to email with your response to kpallman@carbonecars.com, or call me next Wednesday in office,
I will not be back in the office until Wednesday due to a surgery,
but again feel free to email, I will be checking in and await your response so we can better serve you!!
Thank you!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888-4241

Verified Customer
North Bennington, VT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Staff is very friendly
Just needs a little work on listening of what is asked of them
JENNIFER P., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 03/14/2019

Richard,

I am so sorry for the dleayed repsonse unfortunately I was out with the flu. I did try to reach out last week to speak with you, if possible could you give me a call. We certainly do not want to hear of any customer being displeased with their service here and would like to speak to you regarding your visit. My contact information is below and I will be here and look forward to hearing from you. We always try to do our best to communicate and provide proper information to you and I am concerned that we did not communicate that to you. Look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you
Jennifer

Jennifer Periard
Service Manager
802-442-2888
JenniferPeriard@carbonecars.com

DH
Debra H.
Stamford, VT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/04/2018 Category: Service
I like the cars
To buy a vehicle I would recommend this place. To service not so sure after last experience.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 12/06/2018

So sorry you feel that way Deb, we try very, very hard to keep things on schedule, and you know that from dealing with us, and including your mothers car through the years, sometimes extenuating circumstances prevail. Again I apologize.
I truly hope you can keep previous experiences in mind and
let the professionals keep your vehicle healthy!
You and your mom have a very lovely Christmas!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

DB
Daniel B.
Hudson Falls, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/16/2018 Category: Service
service was good up to this point, 2 hour oil change not worth the hour drive for us
2 hour oil change and car was not put back together after service ispection
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 08/17/2018

So terribly sorry about your experience here recently,
you know that it’s very far from the norm. Short staffed while transitions and training is happening.
I promise you we’ll get back to business as it was very soon. Hope to see you back at your next service interval..

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

DH
Drew H.
Troy, NY
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/17/2017 Category: Service
Disappointed
The resolution to our problem was not resolved after all.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 11/20/2017

I'm so very terribly sorry you are still having an issue.
Both the technician and myself each test drove the vehicle
over a three mile tract of roads of verying conditions, and even railroad tracks, and did not experience any unusual noises.
You are very well aware what you paid for was the strut mount and bearing that was in a very unsafe condition, and could have easily come apart over a pothole or dip in the road. You personally looked at the failed component.
Once again I am very sorry we apparently did not the vehicle rid of the squeak that is annoying you, we know the components there are certainly safe and sound for road use.
I'd like for you to give us a shot at rectifying the condition, but definitely want to drive with you to make sure we are aiming at what you are hearing. I'll be calling you to see if we can make that happen. Bottom line looking at this survey, you were happy with way I treated you, and this my report card, this directly reflects on me.
I am happy that at least for the second time leaving our dealership, you left with your vehicle in a much safer condition then when it came in. Hopefully we can come to a managable agreement on this issue..Talk to you soon

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888-4241

Verified Customer
Hoosick Falls, NY
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2017 Category: Service
I hope everyone gets to know Ken P!!!!! He is truly the best!!!!
It is a blessing to be getting the help from Ken P. He has listened to my concerns and addressed them immediately. These are concerns that he could have directed me right back to Carbone in Troy, but NO, he has graciously been an "outstanding" man! One that all the other service professionals can only hope to compare to one day! Ken, me and my family can not thank you enough!

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/19/2017 Category: Service
Not off to a good start
My vehicle is still rattling and what sound like metal rubbing- the issue was never resolved!
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 06/19/2017

Hi Alana, I will be giving you a call shortly to talk about this issue....

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888-4241
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 06/20/2017

My word, I'm truly humbled..
Thank you so much for the commendation!
I'll see you Wednesday..

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888-4241

Verified Customer
Bennington, VT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/13/2017 Category: Service
Call back for service
Called to set up an appointment left message because of high volume. No one returned my call. Had to call the next day to set my appointment. Not happy with no return call and had to call for service the next day
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 06/14/2017


So sorry, I have no idea what happened with the phone situation, I return calls for every single phone message I receive, and went back through all my messages for 6/7, 6/8 and 6/9, and did not have a single one I did not call back, I have no idea how that happened, but we need to address that. In regards to your other comments, I'd like very much the opportunity to go over those issues either on the phone, or face to face if you care to.
Please call me at the number and extension below and I'll make every effort to cure any issues that may have arrisen so as to make your service truly 5 Star every single time

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4241
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 06/28/2017

Well, I only have two weeks to resolve a low score, this timing ends today. Sadly I was not afforded the opportunity to do that even after repeated attempts by my self and Carbone corporate VP of fixed operations Sean O'Keefe.
As I said, I take this very seriously, as does Hyundai,
this simple matter that could have been resolved at the time of the service has now cost me my ranking for the quarter with Hyundai, and with my own organization as well. My standards are set very high by me, I take it very personally, this is my operation, and my reputation.
Very saddening that this one simple misunderstanding after years of providing you with outstanding service must be tarnished. For the future, when an appointment is made, it is made to see the service consultant, not the time the vehicle goes into the shop. Shop time starts after meeting with the service consultant, your vehicle was in the shop at exactly
1:09pm, and I made sure to get the vehicle in the same day you called. What happened with the phone system the prior day, I cannot explain, but it has and is being looked into. I call back, and return every call and email contact as quickly as humanly possible, for the issue I sincerely apologize as noted in previous correspondence. I also recommend if you decide to continue servicing with us, and I hope you do, please use my direct extension when calling in, which is 4241
Have a nice holiday...

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888-4241

Verified Customer
Berlin, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/31/2019 Category: Service
Good
It was good i guess
JENNIFER P., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 08/03/2019

Johnna,

I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, i did try to reach out to you in regards to your visit. We try very hard to meet and exceed customer's expectations whenever possible and seems we did not do that for you at this visit. Please feel free to reach back out to me as we are ever continuing our efforts to improve on customer's experience. Look forward to hearing from you. We truly appreciate your business and value your feedback to aid in our efforts for improvement.

Jennifer Periard
Service Manager
802-442-2888
JenniferPeriard@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Bennington, VT
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/22/2019 Category: Service
Unusually subpar
Service to vehicle was fine - no complaints with that but the customer service was seriously lacking.

JD
Jacqueline D.
Pownal, VT
2005 Hyundai Xg350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Harder to navigate, atmosphere unwelcoming, no one available to help.
Even this review is not user friendly.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 10/09/2018

Hello, I'm sorry you feel the way you do, and that we couldn't continue the repair for you
If there is anything I can help you with in the future, please call me at my extension

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

GB
George B.
North Adams, MA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/26/2018 Category: Service
First time there.
Ken Pullman was very informative and friendly.
Sales was misleading about the warrantee. Made it sound like the Hyundai warrantee was great but failed to say it was going to cost me $2,500.
The person that wrote up the sales agreement failed to give me the option to get my loan at a local bank in Williamstown, MA instead of Glens Falls, NY.
Very inconvenient.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 08/27/2018

Hi George, thanks for the kind words for me, but I'm saddened that it appears that your issues with sales was refelected on this service review.
 If you have any issues regarding service, please let me know. Take care

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141