ReScore Reviews™ (3)
I hope that we were able to resolve this with our phone call and again I apologize for the mis-communication. Your vehicle had two distinct and separate problems. When the vehicle came in it had a dead battery, we charged it and diagnosed the alterantor being bad. After fixing this problem we discovered the second issue, that the vehicle did not idle very well. When we called you we attempted to explain to you that the vehicle now started and ran but didn't idle very well. At the end of our conversation I was under the impression that this was the typical operation of the vehicle and you were not concerened with fixing it that day.
When you came back, we did not mean to come of as rude. We were simply trying to explain that your car needed more repairs that would incur additional charges. At that time you authorized one additional hour of diagnosis, after we diagnosed the idle air control you authorized us to replace it, and the vehicle left running properly at that time.
We would like to apoligize again for this. We have discussed this in several weekly safety meetings since the reparis were done to ensure things like this don't happen again in the future.
We are sorry that this happened and have tried our best to take care of it. We paid for your needed repairs in South Dakota. We also replaced a tire pressure sensor for you for no charge when you came back. If there is anything else you feel we should do to make this right with you please give us a call.
I apoligize for the misunderstanding. I hope that I was able to explain everything to you properly over the phone today. The sypmptom you were seeing from the drivers seat, the fast blinking noise, was definately the same. However before we replaced the harness the lights in the rear were not consitanly working, after the harness was replaced the lights were working properly but because of the difference in bulbs the computer was still seeing an error.
I apologize for the long wait. We have some new staff and were having some computer issues. Quality is always our top concern. We took as much time as necessary to complete the job correctly but we should have explained to you why things were taking longer than they should have.
I really hope I was able to resolve this with you over the phone today. We in no way wanted to make you feel stupid. I talked to the guys today about making sure to vacuum every car that gets an oil change and about changing the water in the window wash pails more frequently. Again, I apologize, and hopefully next time you come in you have a more pleasant experience.
I apologize if I offended you by bringing you your paperwork and collecting payment from you at your place of work.
I did this for two reasons. I was trying to make it more convenient for you since you were at work, and it was almost noon and we close at 2:00 on Saturdays. Since you work next door it wasn't an inconvenience for me. I know that you offered to come over on your break or after work but I thought you were just being polite and not wanting to make me walk back and forth again. I did not think you were going to skip out on the bill or anything like that. I just wanted to make sure you were able to get your car back the same day without any extra inconvenience for you.
We always try and stay competitively priced with all of our repairs. We checked several of our competitors in West Fargo and found very similar prices. Although it was an expensive repair, our price on replacing your alternator with a New one was about $25 less than our competitors would have charrged for a Remanufactured option and $100 less than what they would have charged for the New option.
Resetting the radio was not intentional. The battery needed to be disconnected to service the alternator. In the future we will use a memory saver device to the preset memory. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Hi Michael & Ashlee,
Your review is a little confusing. We are very critical when we do used vehicle inspections, not to try to make a sale, but rather to make sure you know what you are purchasing before you buy it. We thought that we had made it completely clear to you that the leaks we inspected were very minor and nothing to worry about in the near future. We also informed you that they may not even be considered leaks by the dealer since they were not major enough to leave drops on the ground, and that you should discuss these things with them before purchasing the vehicle.
As for the previous incident, we worked you in between other appointments when we were booked, as a courtesy to you. When we were unable to get ahold of you by phone, we had to decide whether to fix the car for you at that moment or in several days. Clearly we made the wrong decision, and we refunded your money.
NO work was done....plus I use to bring all of my business to you for 2 different vehicles. You should probably re think how you bill such a minor service.
We're sorry about your dissatisfaction with the bill. You were charged $15 to find the leak in a tire and to dismount it. Once dismounted, we found that the inside of the tire had been damaged from being driven on flat. We offered to sell you a tire but suggested that you may want to shop around since your tires were relatively new and we did not have access to that brand of tire. You agreed. We offered to put the tire back on the rim so it would take up less room in your trunk but you declined, so we vacuumed the ground up rubber out of your tire and gave it back to you.
When you stated that $15 was too much, we offered to charge you less but you said that was fine. After the transaction was complete, you again stated that it was too much and we offered to refund the full amount to your card but you declined that offer as well.
Thank you for your feedback. We wish we could have better resolved this issue for you.
We hope we have been able to resolve some of the issues you had with our service. We're sorry we let you down and hope to earn back your business in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate all feedback as it is essential to improving our business.
You are absolutly correct. We should have made sure we answered any and all questions you had. Good communication is critical and we let you down. For this, We are sorry. Please allow us to make it right with you. We have applied the $56 you paid as a credit to your account to be used in the future for anything. If you would prefer, we would also be willing to credit the payment back to the credit card you used to make the $56 payment.
We have the replacement skid plate on hand, whenever you can make it to West Fargo. I know its out of the way for you but we will keep the parts on hand until you can come in for it, no matter how long it takes. We will also do that oil change with synthetic engine oil no charge when your ready. Sorry we let you down. We hope to make it up to you on your next visit.