Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

654 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


NJ
Nancy J.
New York, NY
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2017 Category: Service
Nancy said she is a customer of this business and she values their service. They took her in without an appointment. She was greeted when she arrived and they were flexible with the pick up time. She was called when her vehicle was ready. The job was not simple however they got it done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HB
Howard B.
New York, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2017 Category: Service
Howard said the service at this business was pretty good but he had to do a lot of waiting. His vehicle is decent and it is lasting.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BR
Barry R.
New York, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2017
Attentive, prompt and reliable service.
The best. I live 60 blocks south but have been taking my cars here forever. Always reliable and prices are fair. Never an unwarranted or unnecessary repair.

AN
Aaron N.
Concord, NC
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/25/2017 Category: Service
Aaron said he received decent service from this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PC
Patterson C.
New York, NY
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2017
State inspection
The service is good, friendly and timely

RF
Ramos F.
Fort Lee, NJ
Nissan Versa Note
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017 Category: Service
Ramos said the customer service was very good. The staff was very efficient. They kept him updated on what was being done to his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RL
Raymond,M L.
New York, NY
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2017
Courteous, professional service.
Ana and the staff make sure your concerns are attended to. All servicing was done on-time. Once my Toyota has larger problems, I'll go back to 2000 Auto for repairs.
Juan D. from 2000 Auto Service Corp responded on 08/11/2017

We are extremely glad you are pleased.  Have a great summer! :)


DR
Daniel R.
New York, NY
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2017 Category: Service
Daniel said everything went fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
Susan R.
New York, NY
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with David. He said he business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

OW
Ouyang W.
New York, NY
Volvo 960
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2017 Category: Service
Ouyang said he has been visiting this business for 20 years. The service was quick and good. They are always honest so he continues to go back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JF
Javier.A F.
New York, NY
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2017
Great service! Fast and easy to work with.
Great service! Fast and easy to work with.
Juan D. from 2000 Auto Service Corp responded on 08/11/2017

We are extremely happy you are pleased with our service. We hope to see you in the near future. Have a great summer! :)


OS
Ori S.
New York, NY
Ford Windstar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2017 Category: Service
Ori said this business did the work well. They maintain it well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Dan D.
New York, NY
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Jamie. She said the staff at this business were very accommodating. They have done a good job on the vehicle and the cost is reasonable. She was very happy with their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NH
Nicola H.
Spencerport, NY
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2017 Category: Service
Nicola said this business was quick and polite. They were kind and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MJ
M,j J.
Middleburgh, NY
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2017 Category: Service
M.J. said the business provides great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Richard B.
New York, NY
Acura 3.5RL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2017 Category: Service
Richard said his experience was great and he got immediate service. He recommends them for inspections.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MK
Michael K.
New York, NY
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/15/2017
very responsive. I must apologize, as it seems we jumped to conclusions too quickly.
when we picked up the car and found the directional not working, we began to be concerned about other things. and then when the scraping sound and alignment problem, which were not there before you worked on the car, appeared, we assumed it was something you had done or overlooked. I'm very sorry to have accused you without justification. You are right that there was a problem with the brake pads which we had been alerted to by another mechanic. But the directional was connected to your body work, for which you have taken responsibility. Again, I regret the negative review submitted at first. We've always had reliable service from you and recommend you to others.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/15/2017
Big problems
Although the body work looked good, the car has operational problems it did NOT have before the work was done. The directional is broken, the alignment is off, a bad scraping sound happens when driving. Very disappointing that you did a sloppy job. We are steady customers for servicing, so we're particularly disappointed.
Juan D. from 2000 Auto Service Corp responded on 07/17/2017

I am extremely sorry you feel this way and we do stand behind all our work that we preform. In our shop we follow guidelines when it comes to repairing any vehicle.
1. Your insurance supplied with an itemized estimate on what the vehicle needed & this is exactly what we did to your vehicle.
2. Any scraping/wheel alignment that you might need was not put on your insurance quote.  I was never given authorization to test drive your vehicle after repairs were done since we only preformed body work.
3. The light that is not working on your vehicle at this moment is not correlated with the impact you received.  Your headlamp was replaced and it is fully functional.  If there are any additional lights not working we are sorry and may have overlooked it. 
Again I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding but going over the paper work that was given to me I am quite sure all the work was performed according to your insurance carrier.  If there is an alignment concern or any electrical issues that is something we will have to address. Thanks again for your feedback!!!!


GP
German P.
New York, NY
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2017 Category: Service
German said the business did an exceptional job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Shawn M.
New York, NY
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2017
Great Service & Friendly Staff
2000 Auto Service is always on time. The folks who work in the office are pleasant & friendly. I've only taken my Mini Cooper to be inspected, but I would use them for service, too.

DG
Doug G.
New York, NY
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2017
They stand behind their work.
Several weeks after a tune up, the maintenance needed indicator lit. They checked the car carefully, found nothing wrong with the engine, located the source of vibration, and provided an estimate, for NO CHARGE.