Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

643 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


OS
Ori S.
New York, NY
Ford Windstar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2017 Category: Service
Ori said this business did the work well. They maintain it well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Dan D.
New York, NY
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Jamie. She said the staff at this business were very accommodating. They have done a good job on the vehicle and the cost is reasonable. She was very happy with their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NH
Nicola H.
Spencerport, NY
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2017 Category: Service
Nicola said this business was quick and polite. They were kind and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MJ
M,j J.
Middleburgh, NY
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2017 Category: Service
M.J. said the business provides great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Richard B.
New York, NY
Acura 3.5RL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2017 Category: Service
Richard said his experience was great and he got immediate service. He recommends them for inspections.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MK
Michael K.
New York, NY
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/15/2017
very responsive. I must apologize, as it seems we jumped to conclusions too quickly.
when we picked up the car and found the directional not working, we began to be concerned about other things. and then when the scraping sound and alignment problem, which were not there before you worked on the car, appeared, we assumed it was something you had done or overlooked. I'm very sorry to have accused you without justification. You are right that there was a problem with the brake pads which we had been alerted to by another mechanic. But the directional was connected to your body work, for which you have taken responsibility. Again, I regret the negative review submitted at first. We've always had reliable service from you and recommend you to others.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/15/2017
Big problems
Although the body work looked good, the car has operational problems it did NOT have before the work was done. The directional is broken, the alignment is off, a bad scraping sound happens when driving. Very disappointing that you did a sloppy job. We are steady customers for servicing, so we're particularly disappointed.
Juan D. from 2000 Auto Service Corp responded on 07/17/2017

I am extremely sorry you feel this way and we do stand behind all our work that we preform. In our shop we follow guidelines when it comes to repairing any vehicle.
1. Your insurance supplied with an itemized estimate on what the vehicle needed & this is exactly what we did to your vehicle.
2. Any scraping/wheel alignment that you might need was not put on your insurance quote.  I was never given authorization to test drive your vehicle after repairs were done since we only preformed body work.
3. The light that is not working on your vehicle at this moment is not correlated with the impact you received.  Your headlamp was replaced and it is fully functional.  If there are any additional lights not working we are sorry and may have overlooked it. 
Again I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding but going over the paper work that was given to me I am quite sure all the work was performed according to your insurance carrier.  If there is an alignment concern or any electrical issues that is something we will have to address. Thanks again for your feedback!!!!


GP
German P.
New York, NY
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2017 Category: Service
German said the business did an exceptional job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Shawn M.
New York, NY
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2017
Great Service & Friendly Staff
2000 Auto Service is always on time. The folks who work in the office are pleasant & friendly. I've only taken my Mini Cooper to be inspected, but I would use them for service, too.

DG
Doug G.
New York, NY
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2017
They stand behind their work.
Several weeks after a tune up, the maintenance needed indicator lit. They checked the car carefully, found nothing wrong with the engine, located the source of vibration, and provided an estimate, for NO CHARGE.

RW
Robin,E W.
New York, NY
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2017
The Service
The service is excellent!

JY
Jacklin Y.
New York, NY
Land Rover Discovery
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2017
Do your car a favor
It is always a good experience
Coming to 2000 auto!! Friendly,professional and honest!!

ES
Eric S.
New York, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2017 Category: Service
Eric said this business was quick and they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VS
Victor S.
Ellenville, NY
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2017 Category: Service
Victor said this business was the best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LE
Leo E.
New York, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2017 Category: Service
Leo said their service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ME
Marianne E.
New York, NY
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2017 Category: Service
Marianne said she is very happy with this business and she has been using them for 14 years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PW
Pamela W.
New York, NY
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2017
72000 service
Came in without an appointment and they took me right away and had my car ready that day. Friendly, efficient and reasonably priced.

MF
Mary F.
New York, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Mary said the business was able to fit her in right away and her vehicle was ready when she needed it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Michael,D H.
New York, NY
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2017
always helps me out.
will be back!

MK
Mitchell K.
New York, NY
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2017 Category: Service
Mitchell said the staff identified the problem, and he had it repaired.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
Miguel S.
New York, NY
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2017 Category: Service
Miguel said this business had good customer service, and they were very nice. When he called them they returned his call quickly. They are top of the line.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.