Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(782 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.9/5Overall Rating 2.9/5Overall Rating 2.9/5Overall Rating 2.9/5Overall Rating 2.9/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


KC
Kevin C.
Lexington, KY
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said the mechanic was good. He stated he felt that the prices were a bit high.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 03/01/2019

Im glad our service was up to your standards. Thank you for the review. Please remember even though we are not the cheapest you do get a 2 year 24,000 mile warranty with road side assistance with all our work.


LH
LES H.
Lexington, KY
Mercury Milan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2019
Clear presentation of the problem, and its solution.
Clarity of potwnriL problems and their solution with costs, make decisions.
Also, providing expectations of upcoming needs are helpful as wekk
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 02/19/2019

Thank you sir.


DS
DORISA S.
Lexington, KY
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2019
Oil change/battery & alternator checked
Job was performed thoroughly and in a timely manner. As always, Elaine and other staff were friendly and polite. Price for job was reasonable. Shop is conveniently located in town.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you for the review.


Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2019
Friendly, prompt, thorough service!
Thank you for your prompt, friendly, and thorough service!
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 02/15/2019

THank you for the review


RC
ROBIN C.
Lexington, KY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2019
The people seem to really care, that means a lot. Thank you 5 star
5 star is a great place to have work done on your vehicle, I believe that they want to do a good job for you and to get you back on the road. They truly go above and beyond for you
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 02/14/2019

Thank you for the review.


Verified Customer
Nicholasville, KY
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/08/2019
Professional & Knowledgable Staff
5 Star Auto Repair was recommended to me by a coworker. I've brought my car to them 3 times now, and have been completely satisfied with the work that was done. I have an older car and they have not had any issues on getting parts that were needed to fix my car. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They call you before any work is done to let you know what the approximate price will be. That's nice to know what to expect when you go to pick up your car. NO hidden fees/charges. Very satisfied with this shop and highly recommend it!
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you for the 4 star review, Let me know if there is anything we could improve on to get 5 stars.


VM
VIOLA M.
Lexington, KY
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2019
Great Service
I have used Five Star for years. The personnel are outstanding. Professional, competent and friendly. Highly recommend.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you for the outstanding review.


DM
DONNA M.
Lexington, KY
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2019
Great Service
Honesty and dependably is why I keep going back to 5 Star
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 02/11/2019

We thank you very much for being part of the 5-Star Family.


TA
TONYA A.
Lexington, KY
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2019
Great team!
I was a walk-in and the team worked effectively to figure out what I truely needed and took care of it the same day. I was told by a dealership I needed to fix an engine leak for $1300! Not true, not any sign of a leak.

Thank you 5-Star!
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 01/30/2019

You are very welcome. We will do anything we can to make you happy.


CS
Charles S.
Lexington, KY
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2019 Category: Service
Charles said the vehicle sounds great, as is the work. They treated him well, worked quickly with a competitive price and they are awesome people.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 01/30/2019

Thank you for the review, We are always excited when customers are happy.


MH
Mary H.
Nicholasville, KY
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Mary said the service was really good.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you


RB
RON B.
Lexington, KY
Nissan Frontier 2WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2019
Outstanding Service
They have the best personnel in the business. Always polite and eager to help and discuss problems with your vehicle. Very affordable costs for repairs...
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you 


CK
Chris K.
Lexington, KY
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Spoke to Chris's wife. She said the staff always provide good and honest service.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you for the kind words.


CC
COREY C.
Lexington, KY
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2019
Power Steering Problems Fixed
Took my car to 5 Star following a quote from a different mechanic to get my power steering pump replaced. The original mechanic quoted me $1,500+ to replace the pump and nearly every high pressure line in the power steering system saying they were leaking. Shocked, I took it to 5 Star for a second opinion and they came back with much more reasonable repairs and costs. They did a fantastic and timely job of replacing it. Car runs great now. Definitely recommend these folks.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 01/07/2019

Im glad we could help you. Thank you for the review.


TC
TINA C.
Lexington, KY
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2019
Great Service
I trust 5 Star. I've been bringing my cars there since I moved to Lexington in 2010. I feel I have received great service.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you


Displaying Review 106 - 120 of 782 in total