ReScore Reviews™ (7)
TThank you for speaking with me about your visit.
I am sorry we could not figure out the issue with your vehicle on 7/20/18 but if my records are correct we spoke about the vehicle on the 17th and I had scheduled you for the 18th and the vehicle was not brought to us till the 20th. Also after trying to work you in on the 20th and not being able to find the issue I did not charge you anything and reschedule you for the following Monday July 23rd and you did not show up to that appointment. I would very much like to assist you with repairing your vehicle, please contact the shop and schedule another appointment.
Thank you for your time and review.
I spoke to Chris and he informed me that he had taken his vehicle to the dealer for his oil change and thought he was giving a review on that. He only came to us for a tire repair which we performed and everything was ok after that. I informed Chris that we can perform any service and repair that the dealer can and his vehicle will still be under manufactures warranty since we are an ASE certified shop. Hope to see you next time Chris!
Unfortunately even after I spoke to Chris and informed him that we are not the dealer he has again rated us thinking that we are the dealership that he has gone to. We have never sold any vehicles to this gentleman, as we have only had dealings with him one time and that was for the tire repair. Chris, come to Five Star, give us 5stars on our review and let us show you that we are 5 star and not the bland and hostile dealership that you are going to!
I called Doug and reminded him that we put in his cable as requested, that his old cable was broken and held in by jb weld and hose clamps, and his jeep was missing the throttle return spring and bracket, so that is why the job was not able to be done completely correctly, due to the missing parts he did not have and the condition of the jeep. We will happily replace the parts missing if the customer so desires to make everything as it should.
How does our rating goes from 2 out of 5 to 1 out of 5 after I reach out to the customer to see how we can resolve the situation? Again, I let the customer know that we would gladly repair his vehicle correctly if either he brings us the parts it is missing or he lets us supply them. Unfortunately we are not miracle workers and cannot perform to perfection with an imperfect situation.
I am sorry you are having problems, but you aren't having the same problem that you came in with. When you brought your vehicle to us it had to be towed in due to a blown motor. We give you the option of purchasing a remanned motor with a 3 year unlimited mile warranty or a used motor that carries a 30 day warranty from the junkyard. You decided on the used motor. We installed the used motor and you have been driving it. When you came back 3 months later with a leak, we checked it and found that the valve cover gaskets are leaking oil. I would not consider this the same problem as 3 months previous. When we purchase a used motor from the junkyard the valve covers are on the motor and we do not remove them. They are part of the motor. I am sorry you are having a problem with that. If you will come back by our Winchester store we will help you out on the labor side of the repair.
Abitha we fixed the oil leak you had. It is not leaking. When you brought it in for the oil leak we topped off all your fluids. Your washer fluid was completley empty. We filled it up. You are telling us over the phone that something is leaking that is blue. That is most likely your washer fluid. It is blue. Oil is not blue. We have asked you to bring it back to let us look but you haven't. We can't tell what it is over the phone but the only blue fluid in your vehicle is washer fluid we put in as a courtesy. You purchased a used engine. You keep saying you are coming back for the same problem. None of the problems you have talked about are the same problem. We fixed a transmission leak for free that has nothing to do with the engine we installed. We fixed the oil leak out of warranty for cost of parts. You all have been rude to my employees and keep finding things wrong with your vehicle that have nothing to do with the job we have done. If you want a new vehicle you would need to trade that one in on a new vehicle. The reciept plainly stated that it was a used engine with a 30 day warranty. You were also told that in the beginning when we told you it was best to go with a new motor. You chose to go with the used engine after we explained all the risk of a used engine to you. We also told you what the difference was in the warranties. You are not telling the truth on these articles when you do them. I hope you know that that is defamation of charactor.
You can reach me at 744-4054 or 231-5750
I contacted Pam since I was confused at her rating. When she picked up her vehicle she was delighted as we had saved her over 600$ being that at first we thought the a/c compressor was going out but after removing the belt and tensioner we found that the tensioner was bad, it was visually ok, but tension was not holding onto the belt well causing it to slip. The week prior we had replaced the rear blower motor and the front blower motor resistor. These three problems are non related parts, located in different areas of the vehicle. It is hoped that the customer sees that we did her a service in being honest and only fixing what was wrong, instead of doing a whole a/c compressor kit and charging her for parts that she did not need. When I spoke to Pam she also mentioned brake noise and I informed her that her rear brakes were still under warranty and if that was the problem we could replace them free of charge, but that we had never done front brakes here. She said she would let me know.
After talking to Elaine you said you understood the mis-communication and everything was ok. She had sent a request for a re-score and to make sure you were happy. We have not heard from you. Can you please give Elaine a call? We want to make sure you are happy with our work. If you are still not happy please let me know what I can do to make you happy.
I am sorry that you were not happy with our service. I realize that you understood the clutch job to take 8 hours. That is barring any complications. Both of your axles were froze in your hub assemblies. We called and talked to you about this. We tried every way that we could to get them out without damage but they would not come free at all. We spent several extra hours trying to remove the axles. We replaced your clutch which was completly burnt up. After replacement, your new clutch would not release completly, we then found that your pivot ball and clutch fork were worn causing your previous clutch to burn up. We had to remove the transmission again (at no cost to you) to replace these parts. These parts are dealer only items, so we had to order them from the dealer. They did not have them in stock so they had to be ordered. This is something we can not control. It took 3 days to get the parts. We had your car back together the same day the parts came in. Yes we did give you 10% off, but that is after we dropped the prices on the ticket. You actually recieved almost $300.00 in savings between us marking the ticket down and taking 10% off. We did this to try our best to take care of you for something that was not our fault and was beyond our control. I don't feel that you are being fair to us with the review that you left for us. My phone line is always open for customers to talk to me. I will always do my best to handle your concerns. I want you to understand everything that went on during the time your vehicle was in our care. I also want you to feel that you got a good price for the work that we performed. Please call me if you still have concerns about the repair on your vehicle. I will ask that you please re-evaluate the score you have given us. I do not believe that we deserve that low score.
Thank you for the review and being part of th 5-Star Auto Repair & Exhust of Lexington Family.
Thank you for the kind words. we are happy to have you as part of the 5-Star family.
Thank you for the review. I am glad you are happy with your brakes.
Thank you for the review. any time you need our shuttle service just let us know.
I apologise. we will take care of your situation.
Thank you for the review.
Thank you for the review. I am glad we could help you out in your time of need.
Thank you for the review. I am glad you like the text feature.
Thank you for the review. we always try to look out for our customers ant their vehicles.
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the kind words.
Thank you for the review. You are welcome to use our shuttle service any time.