Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

313 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


VB
Victor B.
Foley, MN
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Victor said the work done was good at the business, but he was not informed of a significant price increase before the work was done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin S. from Five Starr Auto Repair Inc responded on 05/13/2019

  Sorry about the price increase from your estimate, and yes we probably should have called first, but that is why they are called estimates. Sometimes we dont know what all parts we will need untill we get the pieces off the car. In your case you needed a caliper that was not on the estimate, without the new one your brakes would not have worked, and could not have left the shop. Sorry for any confusion. Five Starr Auto.

Five Starr Auto Repair, Inc.

CW
Chris W.
Minnesota
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Chris said the business charged $300 and were not able to find the issue with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin S. from Five Starr Auto Repair Inc responded on 03/14/2019

Hello Chris Sorry you feel this way but on your car with poor heat we had flushed the heater core and did an Oil Change. On the Invoice it stated may need a heater core and waterpump. The total Invoice charge was $88.95 not the $300 as stated above. Sorry for the Confusion. Five Starr Auto Repair.

Five Starr Auto Repair, Inc.

JS
Jody S.
Minnesota
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/21/2015 Category: Service
Jody said in order to resolve the initial dissatisfaction, this business put new brake pads on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/21/2015 Category: Service
Jody said his brakes are making a noise. They were not making noise before he took the vehicle in for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin S. from Five Starr Auto Repair Inc responded on 01/07/2016

Five Starr Auto Repair, Inc.Sorry if you ended up with a brake noise after we did your alignment,i still need you to come back in so we can check it out or let me know if the noise went away.THANKS
Kevin S. from Five Starr Auto Repair Inc responded on 01/07/2016

Five Starr Auto Repair, Inc.