Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(497 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


LF
Latoya F.
Ridgeland, SC
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/02/2020 Category: Service
Latoya said they had her vehicle for 3 months and didn't work on it at all. Every time she called to check on her vehicle it was never getting worked on and so she paid them to tow it back to her yard.

KG
keith g.
Grand Ridge, FL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/04/2018
udder idiots
I contacted them, the owner when my frieghtliner broke down, he suggested his tow guy, and said if i had it there the next morning, he would start on it first thing. first lie. Mind you,I'mwith my truck all the time, by noon he hadn't even located the parts, said they are hard to find, yup, 15 mins later I found all parts, I had to drive to get them, and by 10 the next day, they started on it, I had to show yje mechanic how to take apart my truck, he worked on it 4 1/2 hours total,they charged me 900$, so I figured 500$for tow and 400$ for shop bill, well, days later they call and say I owed them more $ for tow, yea, he slammed my hood, told me to take it elsewhere if I didn't like his attitude, so he can eat the tow, and I will never stop there again, if negative 0 was a score it would be -1000. sucky owner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Joe S. from A1 Towing responded on 02/22/2018

The character of this customer is perfectly described in his admission that he did not pay the man for towing his big rig.  A THIEF !!!
Your truck was repaired timely and professionally.  You obviously had no problems there or you certainly would have complained.  You are a simple THIEF.  
I believe the character of this shop is well documented by the hundreds of positive reviews.  

A-1 Towing
  Joe Sauls

WR
Wesley R.
Floresville, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/21/2017 Category: Service
Wesley said he took his vehicle to this business and asked them to check it out and to let him know what the problem was before doing any work. He later called to find out the status and they told him that his vehicle was ready and the bill was $400. It was not professional of the business. When he arrived they knocked the cost down to $300. He would give them a second chance.

TZ
Tasha Z.
South Carolina
Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Tasha said she wanted the business to check work done by another facility. The staff said they conducted a pressure test and her vehicle was fine. She said she broke down shortly after the visit due to the build up of pressure in the part she asked to be inspected.

AM
Angela M.
South Carolina
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/18/2017 Category: Service
Angela said they didn't tell her what they were doing. She just paid the amount, came by and picked up her vehicle.

MH
Malcolm H.
Yemassee, SC
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/08/2017 Category: Service
Malcolm said he did not have a good experience with the business. He was able to drive his vehicle in, but after he picked it up, it was worse and it was barely running. They charged him $500 to do repairs he did not ask for, and they did not fix the original problem he took it in for. When he called them, they told him there was nothing they could do. He had to call his dad to help him after he picked it up.
Joe S. from A1 Towing responded on 03/10/2017

Very sorry, vehicle had many problems, tried to explain to customer.
 Let out with very cheap price for work done, we had 2 solid days in this vehicle and only charged for parts at our cost.

A-1 Towing
  Joe Sauls

TW
Terry W.
Ridgeland, SC
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Terry said he would recommend the business for service.

RF
Rashad F.
South Carolina
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Rashad said the business was fair, but they didn't do much of what they were supposed to.

DC
Deaver C.
Franklin, TN
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Deaver said she was told the tow would be there in an hour, but it took four hours for them to reach her. The staff was helpful.

JG
Julie G.
Ladson, SC
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/16/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Taylor. He said this business did a good job but the estimated time frame for finishing his vehicle was delayed 3 days.
Joe S. from A1 Towing responded on 04/20/2018

Sorry for the delay, We were held-up waiting on parts.

A-1 Towing
  Joe Sauls

ST
Sid T.
Ridgeland, SC
Mercury Villager
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/02/2017 Category: Service
Sid said the service was good at this business but the overall experience was average.

DS
Deborrah S.
Pineland, SC
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/02/2016 Category: Service
Deborrah said she had some parts replaced at this business. She was able to drive her vehicle before the service. Since the service her vehicle doesn't move. They have since informed her that her vehicle needs a transmission. Although they were considerate and polite she is still a little dissatisfied. She does recommend this business for service.
Joe S. from A1 Towing responded on 07/08/2016

Very sorry that transmission went bad, customer informed me when she left the car that she thought the transmission was going and asked us to check it.
only thing we did to her car was replace the thermostat.

A-1 Towing
  Joe Sauls

PS
PJ S.
Ridgeland, SC
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/05/2016 Category: Service
P.J. said there was a lack of communication with the business. He said it took 4 and a half hours before he found out when to pick up his vehicle. He took his vehicle in on Monday at 2:30 pm and he did not get it back until Tuesday at 5:30 pm. Since, he was getting new tires, he asked for a wheel alignment. He went to another business to get the tires and he was told both sides of the pitman arms were no good. His vehicle was not aligned.
Joe S. from A1 Towing responded on 05/07/2016

Very sorry for the trouble, we did align vehicle, at time the play was well within tolerance.

A-1 Towing.
  Joe Sauls

RL
Ronald L.
South Carolina
Lexus LS 400
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2015 Category: Service
Ronald said it is going to be resolved. They have the parts and he is going to take his vehicle in. They are very cordial and good people.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/25/2015 Category: Service
Ronald said the business had problems getting the part, which took about five days longer than promised. The service was good and the staff is really nice. They did the best they could.
Joe S. from A1 Towing responded on 09/30/2015

Car was an 1995 lexus ls400,couldn't locate upper control arms.
 specialordered them and took longer than expected.
  Very sorry.
 Joe Sauls

A-1 Towing
  Joe Sauls

AC
Alexander C.
Ridgeland, SC
Mitsubishi Galant
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/25/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Taylor. She said the business did not inform them they would be getting charged for a diagnostic when they took their vehicle in.
Joe S. from A1 Towing responded on 07/28/2015

car was brought in with many issues.
  Had been checked by another shop but customer couldn't remember what they found.
after spending over two hrs checking everything from brakes to front end, and all by customer request they decided not to fix anything. charged a half hr for checking.
Standard flat fee for checking.

A-1 Towing
  Joe Sauls