Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(497 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


LF
Latoya F.
Ridgeland, SC
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/02/2020 Category: Service
Latoya said they had her vehicle for 3 months and didn't work on it at all. Every time she called to check on her vehicle it was never getting worked on and so she paid them to tow it back to her yard.

TZ
Tasha Z.
South Carolina
Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Tasha said she wanted the business to check work done by another facility. The staff said they conducted a pressure test and her vehicle was fine. She said she broke down shortly after the visit due to the build up of pressure in the part she asked to be inspected.

KG
keith g.
Grand Ridge, FL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/04/2018
udder idiots
I contacted them, the owner when my frieghtliner broke down, he suggested his tow guy, and said if i had it there the next morning, he would start on it first thing. first lie. Mind you,I'mwith my truck all the time, by noon he hadn't even located the parts, said they are hard to find, yup, 15 mins later I found all parts, I had to drive to get them, and by 10 the next day, they started on it, I had to show yje mechanic how to take apart my truck, he worked on it 4 1/2 hours total,they charged me 900$, so I figured 500$for tow and 400$ for shop bill, well, days later they call and say I owed them more $ for tow, yea, he slammed my hood, told me to take it elsewhere if I didn't like his attitude, so he can eat the tow, and I will never stop there again, if negative 0 was a score it would be -1000. sucky owner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Joe S. from A1 Towing responded on 02/22/2018

The character of this customer is perfectly described in his admission that he did not pay the man for towing his big rig.  A THIEF !!!
Your truck was repaired timely and professionally.  You obviously had no problems there or you certainly would have complained.  You are a simple THIEF.  
I believe the character of this shop is well documented by the hundreds of positive reviews.  

A-1 Towing
  Joe Sauls

AM
Angela M.
South Carolina
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/18/2017 Category: Service
Angela said they didn't tell her what they were doing. She just paid the amount, came by and picked up her vehicle.

MH
Malcolm H.
Yemassee, SC
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/08/2017 Category: Service
Malcolm said he did not have a good experience with the business. He was able to drive his vehicle in, but after he picked it up, it was worse and it was barely running. They charged him $500 to do repairs he did not ask for, and they did not fix the original problem he took it in for. When he called them, they told him there was nothing they could do. He had to call his dad to help him after he picked it up.
Joe S. from A1 Towing responded on 03/10/2017

Very sorry, vehicle had many problems, tried to explain to customer.
 Let out with very cheap price for work done, we had 2 solid days in this vehicle and only charged for parts at our cost.

A-1 Towing
  Joe Sauls

PS
PJ S.
Ridgeland, SC
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/05/2016 Category: Service
P.J. said there was a lack of communication with the business. He said it took 4 and a half hours before he found out when to pick up his vehicle. He took his vehicle in on Monday at 2:30 pm and he did not get it back until Tuesday at 5:30 pm. Since, he was getting new tires, he asked for a wheel alignment. He went to another business to get the tires and he was told both sides of the pitman arms were no good. His vehicle was not aligned.
Joe S. from A1 Towing responded on 05/07/2016

Very sorry for the trouble, we did align vehicle, at time the play was well within tolerance.

A-1 Towing.
  Joe Sauls

CC
Carolyn C.
Beaufort, SC
Saab 9-7X
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2016 Category: Service
Carolyn said she went to this business for an alignment. After her vehicle was finished and she started it, the check engine light came on, which it was not on before. They wanted to charge her extra to put her vehicle on a machine. Her alignment was not done right and her vehicle is still pulling to one side.
Joe S. from A1 Towing responded on 04/12/2016

Sorry for the problems, checked alignment twice. pull caused by tires as explained.
  also ck engine light was not  caused by alignment.

A-1 Towing
  Joe Sauls

KY
Kevin Y.
Ridgeland, SC
Ford E-450 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020 Category: Service
Kevin said he was very pleased with the service.

DS
Deon S.
Columbia, SC
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020 Category: Service
Deon said they came quickly.

JD
Joseph D.
Ridgeland, SC
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020 Category: Service
Joseph said everything was perfect all the way up to when he wrote the check.

TT
Thomas T.
Ridgeland, SC
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020 Category: Service
Thomas said the business had good service and friendly people.

RR
Rino R.
Ridgeland, SC
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Giselle. She said after she drove away, the gas tank fell out. They had to tow it back in and fix it.

SP
Sandra P.
Ridgeland, SC
Lincoln LS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020 Category: Service
Sandra said her oil change was fine.

RA
Rowdy A.
Ridgeland, SC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020 Category: Service
Rowdy said he always gets the service that he asks for.

JM
Jamie M.
Roseville, MI
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2020
Just got my grand prix towed
Just got my grand prix towed the man was super professional offered to help keep me happy with different stuff, good company.