Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9
4.9

( 145 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Reviews


BS
BJ S.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2017
Friendly and honest.
As always great service. Both customer, and quality of work.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 01/12/2017

Thanks for the review BJ we really are thankful for you continued business. Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

NK
Noel K.
Mcminnville, OR
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2017
Audi A6
Love getting time with Paul! And the service dept. Does a excellent job!
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 01/09/2017

Thanks for the kind words Noel we hope you have  a great year.Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

AZ
Armeline Z.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2017
Prompt, honest service
Paul was upfront with his quote to install an upgraded shift linkage kit and shifter bushings from USRT in my '97 VW Jetta, and even offered to replace the one component that was actually broken in the whole assembly instead of installing my parts in order to save me both time and money on my visit.

I ultimately went with the full installation, and had my car back by the end of the day, at the quoted price. Paul also let me know of what other work I'd need done in the future - some of which I knew about already - and let me know where to find parts that had been discontinued from direct production by VW.

All in all, I had a very pleasant experience, and will definitely be coming back if and when I need any other upgrades installed in my Jetta.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 01/09/2017

Thanks for the kind words Armeline its our pleasure to service your Jetta. Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

TG
Tamma G.
Portland, OR
BMW 325xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2017
happy outcome
They are very helpful and do the necessary repairs, but not unneeded ones. I had trouble with 4 car windows. Only 1 turned out to need a major repair, the other 3 they fixed simply.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 01/06/2017

Thanks Tamma it,s always a pleasure to serve you and have a great year. Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

JS
Justine S.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2016 Category: Service
Justine said they recommended a solution to the problem and even though it was done, her vehicle still did not work. She still had to pay for it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 01/04/2017

Good afternoon we  thank you for the survey response and centainly understand your frustration on the heater problem,although the flushing improved the heat output slightly and the flushing needed to be done to determine the out come that the heater core needed replacement.we are glad that your son now has plenty of heat with the new heater core. Thanks again and please have a great new year. Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

JP
Jurgan P.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/28/2016 Category: Service
Jurgan said the business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 01/04/2017

Thanks Jurgan we hope you have a great year, Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

RS
Rick S.
Portland, OR
Audi A3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2016 Category: Service
Rick said the business provided prompt service and explained everything well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 12/27/2016

Thanks Rick nice to see you back in an AUDI, have a great new year.Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

TP
Tom P.
Portland, OR
Porsche 911
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2016
A & P = PDX's BEST Porsche shop
A & P has been my Porsche shop for 21 years and they have never let me down! Just bought my 3rd 911 (2002 996.2) but it needed some work which they quickly (and also economically) sorted and it's running like a champ! They've done everything for me over the years from simple oil changes to clutches to full rebuilds and they can do it all AND give you solid, honest advice as to your options with any repair. A++ to A & P! Thanks Alan, Paul and all the gang!
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 12/27/2016

Thanks Tom were glad to see you are enjoying the new Porsche.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

EA
Ed A.
Portland, OR
Audi A8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2016 Category: Service
Ed said the business performed great work on his vehicle. For the past year he has been trying to get the work done and they completed the work in no time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 12/19/2016

Thanks Ed your business is greatly appreaciated, Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

SH
Sue H.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2016
Good Customer Service
Very positive experience. Helpful staff and trustworthy.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 12/19/2016

Good day Sue Paul and I really appreaciate you review and your trust in us. Alan

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

VC
Valeri C.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2016
Their honest assessment of what it takes to get/keep a vehicle in good working order
Not the least expensive shop in the city, but their quality work and communication makes them a good value
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 12/16/2016

Good day Valeri we really appreciate you taking the time for the review, Thanks Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

JM
John M.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen EuroVan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2016 Category: Service
John said he has used this business for years and has no complaints.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 12/16/2016

Thanks for the kind words please have a great holiday, Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

MT
Mike T.
Portland, OR
Porsche 928
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2016 Category: Service
Mike said this business has had very good service all the years that they have worked on his vehicle. He would recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 12/12/2016

Thanks Mike for the review we hope you enjoy your 928, Thanks Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

AV
Alice V.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2016
Great service: attention to client"s concerns.
Paul was very helpful in his thorough explanation of the work to be done, even to the point of showing me the part and how it connected to the car.
No one has ever taken the time to really educate me in this way, and I truly appreciate it. I feel very confident in this company,
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 12/01/2016

Thanks Alice Paul really thanks you for the business, Alan & Paul

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

DG
David G.
Damascus, OR
Porsche 911
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2016 Category: Service
David said he has used this business for 25 years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 12/01/2016

Thanks DJ it,s our honor to serve you, Alan & Paul

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

ZV
Zhomiru V.
Battle Ground, WA
BMW 330Ci
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2016 Category: Service
Zhomiru said Alan, the service advisor, told him what he was going to do and stayed true to his word.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 12/01/2016

Thanks for the kind words Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

MW
Marshall W.
West Linn, OR
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2016 Category: Service
Marshall said this business had excellent service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 12/01/2016

Thanks Marshall Paul and I hope you have a great holiday season thanks Alan.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

MW
Mike W.
Vancouver, WA
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2016
Fast quality service
Paul and team did a great job getting the parts I needed and diagnosing the issues with my A4 Avante.
Paul worked to get my service completed early on the day I picked it up, as the Thanksgiving traffic was going to become a big problem to returning home in a timely manner. I really appreciated the team doing the work with my early pickup request in mind!
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 12/01/2016

Thanks Mike its always a pleasure Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

JN
John N.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/26/2016 Category: Service
John said the business is good at what they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 11/29/2016

Good day John thanks for taking the time review,we hope you have a great holiday season. Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

PW
Paul W.
Gresham, OR
Porsche Cayenne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2016
friendliness and expertise
Great at their job
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 11/23/2016

Good day Paul thanks for the kind words have a great holiday, Alan and Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310