Thank You Jack for your Review! I'm sorry that you were not happy with our diagnosis. The last time you came in (10/12/16) We told you to keep an eye on your power steering fluid, that you still had a leak. Your Power Steering Pump was Bad - It was burned up because of no power steering fluid in the system. That is why we couldn't warranty the pump for you. It was not defective. A new pump is only a temporary fix because them main issue is a Leak at the Power Steering Rack & Pinion. The $1300 repair that you mention was just a part, it was Parts, Labor, Alignment, Shop Supplies and Tax. That is the cost of neglect. If you still don't address the leak, you may well burn up another Power Steering Pump. You could have stopped by anytime and we would have checked your power steering fluid for you. Regular visits help ward off major problems later. Thank you for your Business!
Lisa, We are Sorry to hear that you didn't think to return to us when you developed a problem with your tires the next day. We stand behind and Warranty all our Repairs for 12 months/12,000 miles. In response to another shop telling you we put Racing Tires on your Buick Lacrosse, those tires had a ZR Rating required by the manufacturer. A ZR rating is a High Performance Tire not a Racing Tire. We don't sell Customers anything they don't need. We felt you had plenty of life left in your 8 yr old tires. A little dry rot on Tires that have been sitting doesn't necessarily require replacing. Sorry you didn't trust us. Ed did phone you in response to your review. Thank you for your business!
Mr. Dermota, Sorry I was not there to discuss your bill when you picked up your vehicle yesterday. Our normal 4 tire rotation is $36. More time is involved to retrieve the spare out from under the car, rotate it and put another tire back under the car as a spare. This was the reason for the additional cost and a miss communication on our part. We would like you to return as a customer, so I will be sending you a check for $53.16 which is 10% refund of your ticket from yesterday. If I had been there yesterday I would have offered it to you at that time. If you choose not to return, please remember we stand behind the work we did yesterday for 12 months/12,000 miles. We Appreciate your Business!
Al, We were sorry to hear that you were still having problems with your car. The good news was, that it was just a Battery problem and not anything that had to do with our previous work. We are also sorry to hear that you think we over charged for a part. We only use Quality parts on our repairs to insure that we can guarantee our work for 12 months/12,000 miles. If you have any further problems, Please stop by and let us check it out for you. We Appreciate Your Business!
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our Service. Sorry to hear that you seem surprised about our hourly rate it is not a secret. Our hourly rate is $110 per hour. Our rate has been that rate since 2017 and we have one of lowest hourly rates in the Annapolis Area. We Appreciate your Business, Thank you!
Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. You dropped your car off on Tuesday, our ticket was marked Time Wanted Wednesday and you picked your car up Tuesday Afternoon. There must have been some miscommunication and we are Sorry. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the work we did. We Appreciate your Business!
Thank you for the review Andrew. Unfortunately, AC repairs are not easy fixes. The relay was bad and we went with the least expensive fix. We will now need additional time to check the AC Compressor. Thank you for your Business!
Thank You Jim for Your Review. We are Happy that you would recommend us to others. We Appreciate your business!
Mike and Sheila, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation. Sorry that your Front Brakes were defective, but we stand behind all our work for 12 months, 12,000 miles and sometimes longer. We are glad to hear that you are still satisfied with our service. We Appreciate your Business!
Thank you Randy for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our Service. We Appreciate your Business.
Bernabe we are pleased to hear that a family member recommended us to you. We are really happy to hear that you were satisfied with our Service, that you would recommend us to others. Thank you, We Appreciate Your Business!
Just one problem is that I thought other things would be checked out and come to find out the AC is not working. Will be dropping off to service again.
Mike & Mary, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the Service that we did. We are sorry to hear that your AC is not working. We have to admit that unless the customer complains about the AC not working, its not something we routinely check; unless we hear an AC Compressor making noise indicating its going bad. Please drop it back off at your convenience and we will give you 10% off the Service. We Appreciate Your Business! Thank You!
Victoria, We are sorry to hear that you have a noise now that is irritating. We had a note on your receipt that your tires had road noise (with some tires is normal) and would have been there all along. If you have a sound that is now irritating, Please swing by for us to listen to. We stand behind all our work for 1 year/12,000 miles. We Appreciate your Business!
Thank you Mike for your Recommendation! We Appreciate your business!
Thank you Helen for saying that you would recommend us. We Appreciate your Business!