Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(811 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JF
Jack F.
Annapolis, MD
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/18/2017 Category: Service
Jack said the staff replaced a power steering pump 11 months ago. He took his vehicle back to this business for a second time due to the pump failing. The technicians told him that it was not the pump. Instead they said it was a part that cost $1300. He then took his vehicle to another business which told him it is definitely the power steering pump. They tried to rip him off at this business.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 09/12/2017

Thank You Jack for your Review! I'm sorry that you were not happy with our diagnosis. The last time you came in (10/12/16) We told you to keep an eye on your power steering fluid, that you still had a leak. Your Power Steering Pump was Bad - It was burned up because of no power steering fluid in the system. That is why we couldn't warranty the pump for you. It was not defective. A new pump is only a temporary fix because them main issue is a Leak at the Power Steering Rack & Pinion. The $1300 repair that you mention was just a part, it was Parts, Labor, Alignment, Shop Supplies and Tax. That is the cost of neglect. If you still don't address the leak, you may well burn up another Power Steering Pump. You could have stopped by anytime and we would have checked your power steering fluid for you. Regular visits help ward off major problems later. Thank you for your Business!


LM
Lisa M.
Annapolis, MD
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/08/2016
I don't recommend them
I went to Arundal Auto from a friends referral. I have a car that sat for a long time so I asked them to check all the tires. They replaced the 2 front tires (with racing tires) I didn't need them. The back 2 tires were over 8 years old and dry rotted. They said I didn't need to replace them. The day after I brought my car home I started getting alerts on my dashboard about my tires. I took the car somewhere else where they discovered the 8 year old dry rotted tires and replaced them. They then asked why I have racing tires??
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 09/20/2016

Lisa, We are Sorry to hear that you didn't think to return to us when you developed a problem with your tires the next day. We stand behind and Warranty all our Repairs for 12 months/12,000 miles. In response to another shop telling you we put Racing Tires on your Buick Lacrosse, those tires had a ZR Rating required by the manufacturer. A ZR rating is a High Performance Tire not a Racing Tire. We don't sell Customers anything they don't need. We felt you had plenty of life left in your 8 yr old tires. A little dry rot on Tires that have been sitting doesn't necessarily require replacing. Sorry you didn't trust us. Ed did phone you in response to your review. Thank you for your business!


AK
Al K.
Annapolis, MD
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/12/2016 Category: Service
Al said he is having the same problem. He will be taking the vehicle back to the business tomorrow. His vehicle would stall and not operate. He would have to have his vehicle jumped every time this would happen. He said he feels he was overcharged for the service by $200. He showed his receipt to others and was informed he was overcharged. In the past he liked their integrity, honesty and they would be up front with him. The part he needed cost $50 at a retail store but he was charged $200 for the same part. They also charged him for a diagnostic fee where other places waive that fee if the service is performed.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 05/17/2016

Al, We were sorry to hear that you were still having problems with your car. The good news was, that it was just a Battery problem and not anything that had to do with our previous work. We are also sorry to hear that you think we over charged for a part. We only use Quality parts on our repairs to insure that we can guarantee our work for 12 months/12,000 miles. If you have any further problems, Please stop by and let us check it out for you. We Appreciate Your Business!


JL
Jonathan L.
Annapolis, MD
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Jonathan said the business did a really great job on his vehicle. However, he said he had a 4 hour window and it took awhile for his vehicle to be done.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 07/12/2019

Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. You dropped your car off on Tuesday, our ticket was marked Time Wanted Wednesday and you picked your car up Tuesday Afternoon. There must have been some miscommunication and we are Sorry. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the work we did. We Appreciate your Business!


AC
Andrew C.
Gambrills, MD
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/15/2016 Category: Service
Andrew said his vehicle's air conditioning still isn't working since he brought it to the business. They were very responsive throughout the service and even asked him to bring his vehicle back, so they can get it working for him.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 06/23/2016

Thank you for the review Andrew. Unfortunately, AC repairs are not easy fixes. The relay was bad and we went with the least expensive fix.  We will now need additional time to check the AC Compressor. Thank you for your Business!


JT
Jim T.
Annapolis, MD
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/12/2016 Category: Service
Jim said if he was not happy with the business he would not be using them.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 05/17/2016

Thank You Jim for Your Review. We are Happy that you would recommend us to others. We Appreciate your business!


RS
Randy S.
Annapolis, MD
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2020 Category: Service
Randy said the business was generally good.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 03/19/2020

Thank you Randy for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our Service. We Appreciate your Business.


BA
Bernabe A.
Annapolis, MD
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Bernabe said this business was recommended to him by a family member and he would recommend them to others.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 01/08/2020

Bernabe we are pleased to hear that a family member recommended us to you. We are really happy to hear that you were satisfied with our Service, that you would recommend us to others. Thank you, We Appreciate Your Business!


MM
Mike / Mary M.
Annapolis, MD
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2019
120,000 mile tune up
As always great timely service. My Jeep definitely runs much better.

Just one problem is that I thought other things would be checked out and come to find out the AC is not working. Will be dropping off to service again.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 05/21/2019

Mike & Mary, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the Service that we did. We are sorry to hear that your AC is not working. We have to admit that unless the customer complains about the AC not working, its not something we routinely check; unless we hear an AC Compressor making noise indicating its going bad. Please drop it back off at your convenience and we will give you 10% off the Service. We Appreciate Your Business! Thank You!


VS
Victoria S.
Linthicum Heights, MD
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Victoria said the business rotated her tires and there is a noise. It is very irritating and they told her it was normal.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 03/08/2019

Victoria, We are sorry to hear that you have a noise now that is irritating. We had a note on your receipt that your tires had road noise (with some tires is normal) and would have been there all along. If you have a sound that is now irritating, Please swing by for us to listen to. We stand behind all our work for 1 year/12,000 miles. We Appreciate your Business!


MD
Mike D.
Arnold, MD
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Mike said he would recommend the business for service.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you Mike for your Recommendation! We Appreciate your business!


HH
Helen H.
Annapolis, MD
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Helen said that she would recommend this business. The experience was good.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you Helen for saying that you would recommend us. We Appreciate your Business!


CD
Charles D.
Edgewater, MD
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Charles said the business was not perfect, but they were not terrible.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We don't claim to be perfect only honest with our customers. We Appreciate your Business!


AS
Adrienne S.
Annapolis, MD
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Adrienne said everything went well at this business. The service was better than average. It was good. It was fine. The staff was very honest. She did not feel like they were trying to take advantage of her. The prices were a little pricey, but not crazy pricey.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 06/19/2018

Thank You Adrienne for your honest review and recommendation! Sorry you think our prices are a little pricey, we try to stay below other shops and dealers in the area. We are happy to hear that you were Satisfied with our Service. We stand behind all our work for 12 months/12,000 miles. We Appreciate Your Business!


DB
Dan B.
Annapolis, MD
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Dan sad he had difficulty scheduling his appointment. Eddie was out spoken during his service.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 06/12/2018

Thank you Dan for your Review and Recommendation. We are sorry that you had a hard time scheduling your appointment. Our Head Mechanic took time off around Memorial Day. We became very busy and a little backed up. You know we don't like taking in more work than we can handle so that we only have your car for a day instead of several days like some businesses. We Appreciate Your business! Thank you!


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 811 in total