Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92
4.9

( 785 Reviews )

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


JF
Jack F.
Annapolis, MD
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/18/2017 Category: Service
Jack said the staff replaced a power steering pump 11 months ago. He took his vehicle back to this business for a second time due to the pump failing. The technicians told him that it was not the pump. Instead they said it was a part that cost $1300. He then took his vehicle to another business which told him it is definitely the power steering pump. They tried to rip him off at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 09/12/2017

Thank You Jack for your Review! I'm sorry that you were not happy with our diagnosis. The last time you came in (10/12/16) We told you to keep an eye on your power steering fluid, that you still had a leak. Your Power Steering Pump was Bad - It was burned up because of no power steering fluid in the system. That is why we couldn't warranty the pump for you. It was not defective. A new pump is only a temporary fix because them main issue is a Leak at the Power Steering Rack & Pinion. The $1300 repair that you mention was just a part, it was Parts, Labor, Alignment, Shop Supplies and Tax. That is the cost of neglect. If you still don't address the leak, you may well burn up another Power Steering Pump. You could have stopped by anytime and we would have checked your power steering fluid for you. Regular visits help ward off major problems later. Thank you for your Business!


LM
Lisa M.
Annapolis, MD
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/08/2016
I don't recommend them
I went to Arundal Auto from a friends referral. I have a car that sat for a long time so I asked them to check all the tires. They replaced the 2 front tires (with racing tires) I didn't need them. The back 2 tires were over 8 years old and dry rotted. They said I didn't need to replace them. The day after I brought my car home I started getting alerts on my dashboard about my tires. I took the car somewhere else where they discovered the 8 year old dry rotted tires and replaced them. They then asked why I have racing tires??
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 09/20/2016

Lisa, We are Sorry to hear that you didn't think to return to us when you developed a problem with your tires the next day. We stand behind and Warranty all our Repairs for 12 months/12,000 miles. In response to another shop telling you we put Racing Tires on your Buick Lacrosse, those tires had a ZR Rating required by the manufacturer. A ZR rating is a High Performance Tire not a Racing Tire. We don't sell Customers anything they don't need. We felt you had plenty of life left in your 8 yr old tires. A little dry rot on Tires that have been sitting doesn't necessarily require replacing. Sorry you didn't trust us. Ed did phone you in response to your review. Thank you for your business!


AK
Al K.
Annapolis, MD
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/12/2016 Category: Service
Al said he is having the same problem. He will be taking the vehicle back to the business tomorrow. His vehicle would stall and not operate. He would have to have his vehicle jumped every time this would happen. He said he feels he was overcharged for the service by $200. He showed his receipt to others and was informed he was overcharged. In the past he liked their integrity, honesty and they would be up front with him. The part he needed cost $50 at a retail store but he was charged $200 for the same part. They also charged him for a diagnostic fee where other places waive that fee if the service is performed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 05/17/2016

Al, We were sorry to hear that you were still having problems with your car. The good news was, that it was just a Battery problem and not anything that had to do with our previous work. We are also sorry to hear that you think we over charged for a part. We only use Quality parts on our repairs to insure that we can guarantee our work for 12 months/12,000 miles. If you have any further problems, Please stop by and let us check it out for you. We Appreciate Your Business!


VG
Vickie / Philip G.
Arnold, MD
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Exceptionally Fast Service
A. Arundel is our ONLY auto service center. They are honest, quick, and efficient. The prices are always reasonable. We recommend this team to all of our friends!
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 12/02/2019

Vickie and Philip, Thank you for taking the time to give us a Great Review and Recommendation! We are Pleased to hear that you continue to be satisfied with our Service. We Appreciate your Business! Happy Holidays to you and your families!


MG
Mehmet G.
Annapolis, MD
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Honest service by experienced technicians
Always honest, never try to up sell any service I do not need. Very happy as a customer.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 11/06/2019

Thank you Mehmet, for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation. We are always pleased to hear from a Very Happy Customer! We Appreciate Your Business!


AA
Andrew A.
Annapolis, MD
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Andrew said they are the greatest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 11/07/2019

Thank you Andrew for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We Appreciate your Business!


SS
Sam S.
Annapolis, MD
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
I’m and out oil change
I was a little late for an appt but Ed was forgiving and let me slide in - due to not having another oil change after me. Was in and out in 25 mins. Most fair price around and can’t beat the sound maintenance advice. They are the most honest mechanics in town that I’ve come across.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 10/23/2019

Thank you Sam for taking the time to give us a Great Review and Recommendation. We are happy to hear that you continue to be Satisfied with our Service. We Appreciate your Business!


RL
Robert L.
Edgewater, MD
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Robert said the staff is thorough, they check for other things to make sure there aren't any problems and they are honest. He stated they are great mechanics, they look out for the people, and don't do work on the vehicle if the work isn't needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 10/20/2019

Thank you Robert! We couldn't ask for a better review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear after all these years, you are still satisfied with our Service. We Appreciate Your Business!


CA
Cindy A.
Annapolis, MD
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Always great service!
I had a screw in my tire, and the tire was leaking air. I called, and was told to come right into the shop. I got there and 15 minutes later, the work was done. Thanks, Brian!
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 10/18/2019

Cindy, We are always happy to help our customers with problems that crop up unexpectedly. We are happy that it was a quick fix for you! We appreciate Your Business! Thank you!


TS
Todd S.
Annapolis, MD
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Todd said the staff did exactly as they said they would do. He had no problems. They did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 10/18/2019

Thank you Todd for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service. We Appreciate Your Business!


EW
Erica W.
Annapolis, MD
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Erica said that they are honest. She likes the mechanic there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you Erica for your review and recommendation! We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service. We Appreciate your Business!


YO
Yewande O.
Bowie, MD
Toyota Venza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Visit for muffler
The guy who did the intake was very professional, talked about things outside work and we had good conversation.
Also encouraged me to stop by for oil change to make sure other company u use did not miss anything during the oil change.
He said they usually will drive the car and check certain things not routinely done,
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you Yewande for taking the time to give us a great review and recommendation! We hope that you will continue to come and have your oil changes done with us, that way we can keep an eye on your car. We can usually spot potential problems before they happen to help prevent you from breaking down later. We Appreciate Your Business! Thank You!


LR
Laura R.
Annapolis, MD
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Laura said she trusts the business. He is honest and takes good care of the vehicle. She said he is priced fairly with no up selling.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 10/01/2019

Thank you Laura for your Great Review and Recommendation. We are Pleased to hear that you are still satisfied with our Service. We Appreciate Your Business!


DW
David W.
Marbury, AL
GMC Sierra 3500 Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Stranded in Annapolis
Our power steering pump went out during a trip from Alabama to Annapolis. We had just had the power steering pump replaced two weeks before our trip, and the part had a lifetime warranty . A. Arundel Auto Service had good reviews so we decided to have our truck towed there. They were able to get all the information needed for the warranty to pay for the replacement part and installation. They were able to get all the information needed for the warranty to pay for the replacement part and installation. They were very helpful and were able to get our truck up and running again in one day, Justin time for our return trip to Alabama. We have had no issues with the truck sense.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 09/23/2019

Thank you David for taking the time to give us such a Great Review and Recommendation! We are happy to hear that you returned home safely. We appreciate that you decided to give our shop a chance when you found yourself having troubles. We were glad to be able to help you and get you back on the road again!


JH
John H.
Annapolis, MD
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Excellent
I’ve been coming to a A.Arundel Auto Service Service since moving to this area five years ago. I have consistently found Ed and Brian to provide excellent, professional service and at a very good price. My most recent visit is no exception. Rear shocks & stabilizer bars were needed and they were able to do the work in half a day for a price far below what the dealer would’ve charged. I recommend them highly.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 09/23/2019

John, We Appraciate your Business! Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review and recommendation. We try our best to keep our customers vehicles in the best shape possible to prevent breakdowns. We are pleased to hear that our Service still meets your expectations.


RL
Robert / Kellie L.
Annapolis, MD
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
As has always been the case, service was great.
I have come to realize that there is simply no better service center in this area than A. Arundel. Fortunately they are located close to our home which sweetens the deal. But if I lived 25 miles further away, I would still insist on only A. Arundel for our auto service needs.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 09/23/2019

Robert & Kellie, That you for the Great Review and Recommendation. We are pleased to have such loyal customers. We Appreciate Your Business!


MS
Matt S.
Annapolis, MD
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019 Category: Service
Matt said everything was great and the business communicated well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 08/28/2019

Matt, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service. We Appreciate Your Business!


Verified Customer
Annapolis, MD
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
quick and friendly service
A. Arundel is fantastic; we had our car towed in and they had it back on the road in less then 24 hours.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 08/26/2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us a Review and Recommendation. It is unfortunate that you had to be towed in, we are happy that we were able to get you back on the road quickly. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our Service. We Appreciate your Business!


JS
Joe S.
Annapolis, MD
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Joe said that they are very good. They are honest and quick. They kept him informed on the parts he needed and provided good service. They have earned his business and he will go back to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 08/18/2019

Thank you Joe for your review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our Service and that you would come back. We Appreciate Your Business!


JM
Jim M.
Annapolis, MD
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019 Category: Service
Jim said the employees have a very good line of communication.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. from A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 08/07/2019

Jim, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you are still satisfied with our service. We Appreciate Your Business!


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 785 in total