Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

72 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


LW
Lamont W.
Fredericksburg, VA
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Lamont said this business provided good service, and the work was done in a timely fashion.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Ken B.
Fredericksburg, VA
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Ken said he got what he expected and the staff were very nice. They were polite, honest, and professional. The crew was fantastic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CA
Chris A.
White Plains, MD
Ford Super Duty F-350 SRW
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018 Category: Service
Chris said the customer service provided by the staff was absolutely great. They got him in contact with an awesome towing business who towed his vehicle for him for a great price and they did a great job. The business went above and beyond with their customer service. The service was reliable, quick, inexpensive, and they did really good work on it. His experience was awesome and he would definitely recommend the business to anybody.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KK
KNUT K.
Fredericksburg, VA
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Oil change and fuel filter
Staff was great. Service was done fast and correctly. After a very bad experence elsewhere in Fredericksburg this is the only place i will allow to work on my truck. If you need anything done go to ABC Dieselz.

JS
Josh S.
Fredericksburg, VA
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Not just diesel repair!
Took my 2012 Honda Odyssey to ABC Dieselz on a recommendation from a friend. Jason and his staff were very professional and helpful and their prices were a considerable savings compared to the dealer. I had several preventative maintenance items to deal with, and even some that I did not know about, that were discovered once they started taking stuff apart. I will be taking all my vehicles there from now on. I cannot say enough good things about this locally owned business.

JM
James M.
Virginia
GMC Sierra 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018 Category: Service
James said the employees were good. They got the job done at a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Carlos C.
Fredericksburg, VA
Ford Police Interceptor
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018 Category: Service
Carlos said this business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AM
Alex M.
Virginia
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018 Category: Service
Alex said this business had great mechanics and great rates.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Jason A. from ABC Dieselz

Hey Alex, Thanks so much for your review!  We sincerely appreciate you and your support!

Steph Fleming
540-891-2277

CR
Corey R.
Stafford, VA
Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
Customer Service
Service was given with a smile, everything was great.
From watching videos to the lounging area was comfortable .
Profile image medium
Jason A. from ABC Dieselz

Thank you for your review and 5 star rating Corey!  It was a pleasure to meet you and your wife!  We appreciate you trusting us to take care of your vehicle and look forward to working with you again.

Steph Fleming
540-891-2277

KH
Kyle H.
Fredericksburg, VA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018 Category: Service
Kyle said he was happy to find a great mechanic that provided quick service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Jason A. from ABC Dieselz

Thanks so much for your review and 5 star rating, Kyle!  We look forward to working with you in the future. 

Steph Fleming
540-891-2277

JT
Jeff T.
Clements, MD
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
Best customer service & top notch macanics
I bought our first diesel truck for my son, 2004 2500 gmc Duramax. We love this truck and I needed a few major things done to it. We live in southern Maryland, about an hour and half away from ABC Dieselz.It is worth the drive for the great customer service and the macanics are top notch. I would call Jason and tell him about a problem I have with a leak on the water pump and " in a drop of a hat " Jason would tell me to bring it in anytime. That's when I meet one of the best mechanics there! PJ works on our truck and even takes the time to go over every detail to where he saved me well over 600.00 dollars on a job by telling me it was just a gasket instead of replacing the whole oil cooler. Now that's an honest and respectful establishment. I now say that the "PJ" stands for Praise Jesus! Love the place and will always be a loyal customer!!! Thank you Jason, you guys are the best.
Profile image medium
Jason A. from ABC Dieselz

Jeff, we absolutely LOVE working with you and your son! It's always such a pleasure to have you guys here, hanging out and chatting while the work is being done! We sincerely appreciate you both and your support, so much!  We look forward to a very long relationship with your family.  Thank you for taking the time to post this amazing review! 


Steph Fleming

540-891-2277

JA
Jason A.
Virginia
GMC Sierra 3500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018 Category: Service
Jason said the staff was professional, straight forward and easy to deal with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Jason A. from ABC Dieselz

Thanks for taking the time to provide your review, Jason!  We sincerely appreciate you and your business. Don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of assistance in the future.  

Steph Fleming
540-891-2277

CS
Caitlin S.
Virginia
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018 Category: Service
Caitlin said the staff was timely. It always provides a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Jason A. from ABC Dieselz

Hey Caitlin, thank you so much for your positive review, 5 star rating, and recommendation!  We were happy to be able to help you out and look forward to working with you again.

Steph Fleming
540-891-2277

JG
Joshua G.
Fredericksburg, VA
Nissan 300ZX
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018 Category: Service
Joshua said they showed professionalism and they did a good job on the service. It was quick. The price was good. Nick is the best mechanic in the area. He's awesome.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Jason A. from ABC Dieselz

Thanks for taking the time to post your review of the services we provided, Joshua!  We appreciate the 5 star rating and the recommendation and look forward to working with you again! 

Steph Fleming

540-891-2277

JG
JIM G.
Fredericksburg, VA
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
Always a great job
I have been going to this shop for years now, first with my 2003 mazda b2300, and then with my ole '91 REX. I have had a lot of work done there and have not been dissatisfied at all with any of it.
Profile image medium
Jason A. from ABC Dieselz

We sincerely appreciate you and your continued support Jim! We always look forward to seeing you. We appreciate your review and look forward to working with you for years to come.

Steph Fleming
540-891-2277

EP
Ed P.
Virginia
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018 Category: Service
Ed said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Jason A. from ABC Dieselz

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review of the services we provided.  We appreciate the 5 star rating as well as your recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Steph Fleming
540-891-2277

JC
Jason C.
Fredericksburg, VA
GMC Sierra 3500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018 Category: Service
Jason said the employees were helpful. They treated him with hospitality. They answered all his questions.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Jason A. from ABC Dieselz

Thank you for your review Jason!  It's always a pleasure to work with you and your beautiful family!  We sincerely appreciate your continued support and look forward to working with you again.

Steph Fleming
540-891-2277

MA
Michaela A.
Stafford, VA
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/02/2018
Mixed Feelings
I like ABCDiselz. The staff is very nice and welcoming, and very family oriented which is very nice. Sadly, when I called them previously to get a quote it was 300$ cheaper than what I ended up paying. Granted, there was a little extra time put into the job and some parts needed. But still find it hard that it's about 120$ and hour for maintaince.
They do however offer very good discounts and work quickly.
Another flaw was the job was a little sloppy. There's fluid lines hanging from my truck that weren't there before. And it jerks a little more in between shifts.

All in all, a good company that works hard. But needs to be a little more upfront on prices in the beginning so the customer and estimate the prices themselves , and not be surprised. As well as maybe take a little longer on a job to provide a clean finish.
Profile image medium
Jason A. from ABC Dieselz

We apprecaite your feedback Michaela. We certainly understand your concern in the difference in price between the estimate that was quoted and the final bill. Jason thought he explained it well enough when you came in to pick your truck up, we apologize that was not the case. Regretfully, when the work was completed on your truck, all of the bolts were completely rusted and stripped, causing it to take extra time to remove.  Although you provided us with the transmission fluid, there wasn't enough there so we had to order more.  Also, you did not provide any transfer case fluid which we had to purchase.  Regarding the hard shift, that wouldn't be an issue caused by the work done here at ABC DIESELZ, that would be in reference to the used transmission that you purchased and provided, we mention that because it may be something that you should call and discuss with the company you purchased it from to ensure any issues are noted, should you have a warranty on it. We're sorry you were not 100% satisfied with the services that we provided and hope you give us the opportunity again to provide you with services that will exceed your expectations. 

Steph Fleming
540-891-2277

TC
Tyler C.
Fredericksburg, VA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018 Category: Service
Tyler said the employee got his vehicle done when he said he would.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Jason A. from ABC Dieselz

Thanks for your review and 5 star rating Tyler! 

Steph Fleming
540-891-2277

RA
Robert A.
Virginia
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018 Category: Service
Robert said they did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Jason A. from ABC Dieselz

Thank you for your review Robert!  We are happy you were pleased with the services we provided and look forward to working with you again. 

Steph Fleming
540-891-2277

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 72 in total