Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(183 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


EG
Elizabeth G.
Portland, OR
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2014
The mechanic doing my servicing
The owner needs to get things straight as far as scheduling. He really made it difficult for me: forgot to tell me the shop had moved, so I was 15 minutes late, and scheduled somebody else at the same time as me, she got served first cuz she knew they had moved and was there on time but did not need to be at work until and hour and a half after me!!! She helped calm me down, what could I do? I needed the service and was there!! I paid extra for parking that day cuz i got to work so late I missed the early bird special!! The mechanic was awesome, felt bad did his best got me out of there as quickly as possible. I lived!! :)

JP
Jeff P.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2014
Friendly and professional service.
Richard and erik were both very friendly and efficient. I will definitely take my vw jetta back for future repairs.

SW
Sandi W.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2014 Category: Service
Sandi said they do a good job.

JV
Jim V.
Portland, OR
Nissan Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2014 Category: Service
Jim said he had to take the vehicle back because he had no brakes.

CF
Charlene F.
Mazda Protege5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2014
2003 Protégé 5 says "Ahhhhhh"
My trusty Mazda seems to have avoided any engine damage from its clogged radiator. (How does that even happen? It's a closed system!) After replacing it with a new one including thermostat, cap and system flush, the car now runs cooler than it did before the repairs. Rich also replaced all the fluids and changed the oil for me since the car was almost at the 48K recommended service mileage. He is obviously knowledgeable and assumes his customer is savvy; he offers clear explanations if you're not. I felt comfortable asking him all the questions I wanted and he spent the time to answer without rushing.

VD
Vicky D.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2014 Category: Service
Vicky said this business is convenient and she does not feel like she is being taken advantage of when she goes there.

BB
Brittany B.
Portland, OR
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2014 Category: Service
Brittany said that they were helpful, informative and honest.

WG
WES G.
Portland, OR
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2014
Friendly, Honest, Affordable!!
Have always had a great working relationship with Rich. He has treated my wife and I in the best possible way over the past several years. It is a wonderful feeling to know you can trust your mechanic!

CB
Curt B.
Oregon
Dodge Cab
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2014 Category: Service
Curt said they were honest, prompt, thorough and very professional.

GK
Gwen K.
Portland, OR
Toyota Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2014 Category: Service
Gwen said she trusts this business and they do a good job.

HG
Henri G.
Portland, OR
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2014
Title of the business says it all: "Affordable Car Doctor"
Great mechanic. Inexpensive and reliable.

WO
Walter O.
Portland, OR
BMW 540i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2014 Category: Service
Walter said this facility is quick and thorough. He gets the vehicle fixed and it is affordable.

MW
Mark W.
Portland, OR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2014 Category: Service
Mark said Rich is always good to work with. He explained everything. He did what he said he was going to do.

GL
Golda L.
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2014 Category: Service
Golda said that this business works fast and they are appropriately priced.

VF
Victor F.
Beaverton, OR
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2014 Category: Service
Victor said this business is very good. He has known Richard for a long time and considers him like family.

Displaying Review 151 - 165 of 183 in total