Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

363 Reviews

94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


NN
Neelsen N.
Bridgeview, IL
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017 Category: Service
Neelsen said the service is great and he doesn't have to worry about follow ups.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AK
Argie K.
Arlington Heights, IL
Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2017 Category: Service
Argie said the staff did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RT
Ronald T.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Caprice
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2017 Category: Service
Ronald said he would recommend the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BC
Barbara C.
Illinois
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2017 Category: Service
Barbara said the staff was very available when they were needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CI
Ccar I.
Chicago, IL
Mitsubishi
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2017 Category: Service
Ccar said the staff knew they were doing. They used at least 3 safety measures. The staff member he deal with spoke to him nicely and he drove carefully because of the snow. He was fast, quick and he did a good job. He would like them to keep up the good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ER
Erica R.
Mount Prospect, IL
Audi A6
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2017 Category: Service
Erica said she would have appreciated a call from the business with an update on her vehicle, as she didn't hear from the business for a whole day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
Judy A.
Arlington Heights, IL
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2017 Category: Service
Judy said she went in for an oil change. The service was quick and fast and she liked it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RA
Ralph A.
Mount Prospect, IL
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2017 Category: Service
Ralph said he is a repeat customer of this business because he gets good service every time. The staff are nice and courteous. The facility does good work. He is satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
Gordama M.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2017 Category: Service
Gordama said the employees are nice. The service is fine, and they completed the work on time. Her one concern is that her radio was not hooked up. They showed her how to fix the problem, but she did not have time to do it yet.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MN
MARIO N.
Mount Prospect, IL
Nissan Xterra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2017
Great service
My experience with aaa and t was very good, friendly atmosphere and fair price for service

RS
Reginald S.
Saint Charles, IL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/01/2017
Owner/Manager refuses to stand behind workmanship or agreed price quotes
Earlier on 10/13, owner had brake booster installed on 2008 Ford Edge only for me to lose all power brake assist while driving on freeway only one week later. After inspection, he explained power booster elbow valve and hose had leaks that both needed to be replaced to resolve continued loss of power assist. Even though he acknowledged this event could could have resulted in a fatality and the fact that I had just paid him $489 for a new brake booster, he refused to cover four day car rental fees -- awaiting arrival of replacement parts and also initially attempted to charge me the $45.60 in additional repair costs. After my complaining about his lack of willingness (as a AAA-certified operator) to honor his workmanship or provide accurate pricing (refer to earlier brake booster review), he tossed me the keys and changed it no charge, while still refusing to subsidize my car rental. Note: Both incidents have been formally reported to AAA corporate customer support.

RS
Reginald S.
Saint Charles, IL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/01/2017
Owner reputation for overcharging until challenged with the real facts
Owner/Manager quoted me a new 2008 Ford Edge brake booster of $670 (parts & labor) which included my AAA 10% labor discount. After a few local dealership phone calls, learned that was exactly the standard dealer price quote. All About Automotive initially refused to adjust price quote until I threatened to contact AAA (who referred me to them) to express my concern. The very next day, the work was mirculaously done with at a price reduction to the more appropriate $489 (P&L) explaining he had misquoted earlier. If you decide to use them, check out all price quotes; also ensure they use OEM parts if they say they are charging you for original manufactured parts.

CC
Claudia C.
Park Ridge, IL
Volvo S80
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2017
Personal attention and customer service
I always bring my car back to All About Automotive because Chris and his service department are always very straight forward and honest on what repairs are absolutely necessary and what can actually wait. I appreciate them giving me the best available price and not charging me for parts that are not needed. Thanks All About Automotive! :)

LW
Lea W.
Arlington Heights, IL
Kia Spectra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2017 Category: Service
Lea said the staff were agreeable and friendly. They completed the work fast and the vehicle is still working.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Daniel S.
Elk Grove Village, IL
smart fortwo
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2017 Category: Service
Daniel said he'd recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WA
WILLIAM A.
Chicago, IL
Buick Lucerne
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2017
Staff is very professional.
They took care of my car in a timely manner. Very knowledgeable, courteous.

CE
Carl E.
Chicago, IL
FIAT 500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2017 Category: Service
Carl said the staff at this business did a very good job and he really appreciates their careful work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PU
Phil U.
Palatine, IL
Cadillac CTS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2017
Great Service
As always, CHRIS and his team provided me with GREAT service!

PU
Phil U.
Palatine, IL
Mitsubishi 3000GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2017
Outstanding Service
As always, the service provided was outstanding!

CG
Chris G.
Roselle, IL
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2017
Totally exceeded expectations.
When you happen to come across a business that caters to the customer, it is something special. The business is extremely clean; from the outside grounds to the waiting area to the restroom, Very clean. The way that customers are treated is top notch. Level of experience and understanding of car repairs is unmatched. Equipment and technology used at this repair facility is state of the art. I believe this repair shop can accommodate any vehicle.