Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

224 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


MD
MILT D.
Dacula, GA
Chrysler Prowler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2018
Everything done in a professional manner.
Excellent service.. In and out.

AR
Angela R.
Dacula, GA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/10/2018
Horrible service!!!
I called all tire to ask them to fix my pulley and serpentine belt on my car. They told me 167 or less on Friday then on Saturday I brought it up to be fixed and the next guy told me 220 .. he didn't honor the price I was given to begin with and was very rude with ke on the phone.. he was rude until he finished my car and I picked it up. Then the next day the belt came off again and they said they fixed it once it was towed to the store.. no one went under my hood. It stayed in the parking lot!! So they wanted to send me to the dealership to get it fixed instead of them doing it again.. I'm not happy. Cost me more money and this place should be closed down. Everyone is rude there and they do shit work... I am neve or going back there again. If I could sue them I would!!!
Shawn G., Manager from All Tire And Brake responded on 11/10/2018

I am very sorry that you are not satisfied with your visit, but that is not quite the sequence of events. You did ask for a quote for a pulley and belt, but your vehicle actually required the entire tensioner assembly. Thus the difference in cost. A estimate over the phone is sight unseen with zero diagnosing. We cannot and will not promise an exact figure over the phone.

We did pay to tow your car in, after it was slung off by driving through a deep puddle on a rainy day, and upon arrival we re-installed the dismounted belt in plain view of where you were sitting. I also then printed out the Factory Chrysler Technical Service Bulletins that were issued for your van, stating there was a manufacturer defect in the design of the belt system on that engine. I gave you the part numbers to the Upgraded Part Kit that is sold by the Dealer, along with info on possibly gaining from the reimbursement program Chrysler offers customers who have had issues so you could hopefully retrieve some of the investment on your van back. I apologize deeply if anyone came off as rude during your visit. 

jason larkins

IS
Ivan S.
Lawrenceville, GA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Ivan said the business has good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LE
LAWRENCE E.
Dacula, GA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Great Job.
Excellent service as always. Very courteous and helpful employees.
Shawn G., Manager from All Tire And Brake responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you!

Jason Larkins

BM
Brandon M.
Bethlehem, GA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Brandon said the business had a good honest staff. He said he thought it was a transmission issue but it was not that. He said he had an oil change and everything went well at the business and they saved him a lot of money since it was not the transmission.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TK
Tyler K.
Dacula, GA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Tyler said that the place had absolutely fantastic customer service, but the prices were much higher than he expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PD
Preston D.
Dacula, GA
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Preston said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JP
Justin P.
Atlanta, GA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Justin said they were finished faster than he was told. His vehicle is running much better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Shanteria S.
Roswell, GA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Shanteria said the service was nice, quick and affordable. The employees were helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Jim G.
Lawrenceville, GA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Jim said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LR
Logan R.
Georgia
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Logan said the business was really quick and helpful and the process was smooth.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DA
Duree A.
Dacula, GA
Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Duree said the front desk customer service was professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Lawrenceville, GA
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/16/2018
Make sure to deal with the manager.
I brought my car in for a coolant leak. They quoted me over $450 for something every where else was under $200. The manager corrected the estimate. Went down to $280. I went elsewhere and spent $193. They have lost me as a customer. They use to be great.

MM
Mike M.
Dacula, GA
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Mike said he never had any issues with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WP
William P.
Loganville, GA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2018 Category: Service
William said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KG
Karren G.
Winder, GA
Ford Expedition EL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Karren said she really liked the service she received.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
amanda h.
Dacula, GA
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Customer service
They got me in and out within an hour. Very nice and welcoming staff.

IB
Isaiah B.
Winder, GA
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Isaiah said the work was done well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
John B.
Dacula, GA
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
John said he would recommend this business. He's taking another vehicle to them for service shortly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DA
Denise A.
Dacula, GA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Denise said they always treat her well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 41 - 60 of 224 in total