ReScore Reviews™ (2)
As discussed with the original appointment, we would like to see you back if conditions do not improve. We did not want to throw parts at your system if we did not see a definite failure. Since you had just came from a hard pulling trip then we thought it may have been a failure due to the load being pulled on hills. We did make note with you that there may be other issues but we would let you run it and let us know if things didn't improve.
When we are working on a 1985 pickup and the truck has multiple problems that needed addressed, and there is no desire to repair it correctly, then we can't make a dependable vehicle. We said it needed a carburator and it still needs one. We can't make miracles out of fuel leaking carburators. First a starter and then a defective fuel pump that the customer installed, then leaking carburator, then timing that the customer adjusted himself. I am sorry we could not get it to all be fixed with one swift wave of the magic wand.
I am sorry you feel we did not do a good job for you. We had to remove the battery and terminals to clean the corrosion that had been built up over time. If this had been done with every oil change it would not have been in the condition it was in. This was most likely the reason for intermittent power loss. This did take us time and is not included in the standard oil change. I am sorry you felt like you were charged excessive. We were only doing a complete and proper repair. As for the oil cap, I recognized we may have missed tightening it. I have offered to clean your engine and replace the lost cap but you are not willing. Hope you have better luck getting work done at your new location who claims they would have done the work for free.
I am sorry there was a misunderstanding. When you brought it in and asked for diagnoses and removal of the broken part, we went ahead with those things. When we talked to you on the phone, you said OK so we thought we were moving forward on the same page. I know the car runs much better and we worked with you on the payment. I would like to discuss this with you and find out where the communication breakdown happened. You have been a valued customer for several years and we would not want that to change.
Thank You for responding. I am hopeful we were able to earn a better review this time. Unfortunately we cant always control our suppliers parts quality and with your car we definitely had some supplier issues. I hope we were able to resolve your problem and have you as a continued customer. In situations like this I hope you find we do stand behind our work and we are not done until everything is proper. Sorry for your inconveniences.
Scott, I am glad you came back and gave us another chance. Sorry for having the delay on getting it done the first time. I am glad you were still able to recommend us to others and will make sure we give the best service possible.
I am glad I was able to visit with you about your concern. We try to explain all repairs before we proceed but if at any time you have questions about a repair we recommend, we will gladly show you and explain the recommended repair. We want to make sure you feel comfortable before we proceed with any repair. Thank you for your confidence in us and we look forward to working with you in the future.