Am - Pm Automotive Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(899 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


CW
Colleen W.
Dellwood, MN
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020 Category: Service
Colleen said the staff always tell her what's wrong with her vehicle, they are honest.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 01/14/2020

Thank you, Colleen.  We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you would recommend us. Please let us know if you need anything else at all.
Am Pm Automotive


PF
Peggy F.
Minneapolis, MN
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Peggy said the staff did a great service, they are wonderful and easy to deal with.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 01/14/2020

Thank you Peggy for giving AM PM Automotive a 5-star review!  We appreciate you taking the time to let us and other customers know we do a great job!
Please feel free to contact us if you need anything at all.
Thanks!


BH
Bryan H.
Saint Paul, MN
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Bryan said the business told him what was wrong with his vehicle and provided good service .
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 01/14/2020

Thank you, Bryan, for the 5 star review AND bringing your truck back in this week for the repairs we suggested.  Together we will keep you and your truck on the road safe! Please let us know if you need anything else at all.


GS
Glenn S.
Dellwood, MN
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019 Category: Service
Glenn said that they can figure out what others can't.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 01/14/2020

Thank you Glenn! We appreciate the 5 star review that you gave us and the vote of confidence!
Please let us know if you have any questions at all.


SK
Sharon K.
Saint Paul, MN
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019 Category: Service
Sharon said the business was great. She said whenever she has been there the staff has helped her and they gave her a nice explanation about her vehicle. She said they're kind and she has been happy with everything they have done for her.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 12/26/2019

Thank you, Sharon for the 5-Star review. We appreciate the kind words.  If you have any questions at all, dont hesitate to call or stop in. 
Thanks!
AM PM Automotive Repair


JK
Jacob K.
Saint Paul, MN
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2019 Category: Service
Jacob said that this business had some communication problems with the cost of the work done, but in the end it was cleared up and he was happy with both the price and the work done on his vehicle.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 12/26/2019

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are so sorry about any miscommunication on your repair invoice.  We would never want to surprise any customer with a total that was not 100% agreed upon.  We will make sure that in the future it never happens again. Please feel free to contact us at anytime with questions or concerns.
AM PM Automotive Repair


OP
OMAR P.
Saint Paul, MN
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Very Good Service
Honest, friendly people providing straight-forward answers and solutions for my car problems.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 12/12/2019

Hi Omar!  Thank you very much for the review.  We try our best to be honest and really educate our customers to make the best decisions for themselves and vehicles. If  you ever have any questions at all, please feel free to contact us at any time. 651-426-0462
Greg


DE
Dwight E.
Dellwood, MN
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019 Category: Service
Dwight said that they give him good service.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 12/12/2019

Thanks Dwight! We appreciate the review.  Next visit we will try for great service though. Please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns.


FW
FRANK W.
Shoreview, MN
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Good Job
--Done quickly and to estimate--works good now.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 12/12/2019

Thank you, Frank for your kind words and 5-Star review and continued loyalty to AM PM automotive.
Greg


CW
CLIFF W.
Saint Paul, MN
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/23/2019
Repair Estimate
I had a repair estimate done on my 2010 Cadillac. I was concerned about a noise coming from the front of the car when I was turning or just starting to move.

I was given an estimate of over $4500 for a leaking radiator, heavy oil leak from valve covers, replaced of the rear shocks and control arms. It was stated that one of my tires was bald and another was badly worn.

I started to question the estimate based on the tire issues. None of the tires were bald and they are relatively new with just 15,000 miles. The tires are about 1 year old.

I took the car to a local repair shop that I had done business with before. Their findings were the radiator did not leak under pressure, the suspension, wheel bearings and control arms were good. They did see a minor oil leak from the valve covers that was typical for a car with 110,000 miles on it. They recommended a can of Stop Leak versus a $1200 repair.

So, I really have questions about a $4500 estimate for one thing, but it was obvious to me just looking at the tires that none of them were bald or badly worn.

I know I will not be taking my car back to AM-PM as they have losses my trust. I had large repair bill last year for a water pump and suspension hose. Now I wonder if they repair bills was valid or even needed.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 11/26/2019

We are sorry that you had a negative experience at AM PM Automotive Repair when you brought your vehicle in on November 19, 2019. That was not our intention and we hope we can work on making this situation right.

  You had brought your vehicle in for heavy clunking noise in the front after parking, first turning and backing up.  We did find that both your control arms were shifting significantly, which hadn't improved from July 2018 when we first noticed the issue. As per our custom, we facilitated a full visual inspection of your vehicle to inform you what is going on with your vehicle so you can make an educated repair decision that works best for you. 
  We did report that the radiator had leaks that were just starting at both lower corners, and your right front inner tie rod end had minor play. The previous time you brought your vehicle in on July 2018, we reported the valve cover gaskets were leaking heavily and your left front wheel bearing had play. Both of which had not improved.  
  We provided estimates for replacing both front control arms, the radiator and coolant flush, both inner and outer tie rods on the right front, alignment, left wheel bearing and a tune-up that included replacing the valve cover gaskets.

  We understand that some shops might not lift a vehicle off the ground to observe any suspension issues or loose parts, this is really important in order diagnose them. We want to extend you the opportunity to bring your vehicle back, free of charge, and one of our certified, experienced technicians will take you through the recommendations with your vehicle. If you choose to have any work completed, you could use one of our complimentary loaner vehicles so you would not have to be without transportation.

  Lastly, we would never recommend putting "stop leak" in a coolant system as it will clog the heater core and result in additional parts needing replacement as well. We highly encourage you to avoid this false fix. There are multiple videos on YouTube showcasing the damage.

  Please feel free to contact us at 651-426-0462 at any time with any questions or to schedule the complimentary visit. We hope you give us a second chance and the oppurtunity to make things right again.


MB
Mark B.
Saint Paul, MN
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Mark said the business is very convenient, quick and easy to get the work done. He does recommend them to others.

GK
Greg K.
Dellwood, MN
Buick Envision
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019 Category: Service
Greg said he is very pleased. They have serviced several vehicles over the years. Their prices are reasonable, they are convenient and it works out well for him. They did a great job and he appreciates it.

BD
Bryan D.
Saint Paul, MN
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2019
They make you feel like family!
Not just an oil change, they checked many other things out also and tell you what needs attention.
Very satisfied with the job they did!!

DB
DAN B.
Dellwood, MN
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Awesome Shop
Been coming for years. Awesome caring and sharp mechanics!
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 11/14/2019

Thanks Dan!  We appreciate the kind words and we think you are awesome as well. Please let us know if you need anything at all.


KP
Kim P.
Minnesota
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Kim said it was the best. The customer service was very good, they got her in quickly and she appreciates that.