Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

837 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5rating 2.6rating 2.6rating 2.6
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


GM
Greg M.
Saint Paul, MN
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Greg said every time he brings his vehicle into this business they do a great job. They are informative and let him know what's going on so he can make an informed decision.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Jayson S.
Saint Paul, MN
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Jayson said this facility cost less than the business he normally goes to for repairs, the one that is closer to his home. They were willing to install the parts that he purchased and brought to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KM
Kathren M.
Saint Paul, MN
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Kathryn said she is not knowledgeable about vehicles and felt that this business was taking advantage of her. She didn't like not being able to wait for her vehicle when told it would be completed in an hour. The staff insisted she use a loaner car and this made her uncomfortable. She added that she has spent more money at this business in the past year than the previous 14 years, total.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 06/27/2018

Hi Kathryn, I'm Gregor the shop manager.
 
I talked with Zach the service adviser so I could find out what had happened. The reason for trying to give you a loaner was due to the fact that both county road E. and Scheuneman road are both under construction. So trying to figure out when parts are going to get to us is hard and if everything goes as planned the rear shocks should only be about an hour repair, but with rust & the construction Zach was just trying to make your visit better. 

To address the amount you have spent in a year, I looked back in your history. 1. visit we found the battery was leaking acid and had corroded the left front strut tower, the brake master was leaking brake fluid, there was a moldy smell when the a/c was turned on, the brake fluid power steering transmission fluids are dirty, valve covers are seeping, the tune up had not been done yet and the brake lines are a little rusty, and recommend  the timing belt and water pump due to age. We replaced the battery, repaired the strut tower, brake master with a brake flush, cleaned the a/c evap core, and an oil change. 2. visit was the timing belt, water pump , and both serpentine belts. This was done because the water pump was leaking. Visit 3. just a brake light. visit 4. we fixed the washer pumps for front and rear, and oil pan gasket because leaks. visit 5 . was the rear shock because of a leak. A lot of these repair/ maintenance is due to ware & age on a 2000 dodge caravan with a 3.0 V6. We hope that this helped you understand why you had so much extra extra expense this year. Thank you for understanding.

-Gregor


PL
Philip L.
Saint Paul, MN
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Philip said he liked the service the business provides.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
Denise W.
Saint Paul, MN
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Denise said she got an estimate right away at the business. The staff figured out the problem and fixed it right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Judy M.
Saint Paul, MN
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Judy said everything went smoothly. They are very nice and professional. If anything goes wrong she will be coming back to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CP
Cheryl P.
Saint Paul, MN
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Cheryl said the business was able to honor the quote she was given and the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
James D.
Saint Paul, MN
Mercury
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/02/2018 Category: Service
James said he had a water pump installed awhile back, and it started leaking behind some gaskets in his vehicle. The staff told him it wasn't under warranty anymore because of the time frame, which he wasn't happy about.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AJ
Aaron J.
Minneapolis, MN
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018 Category: Service
Aaron said the facility was nice and clean. The staff was professional and knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
STEVEN R.
Saint Paul, MN
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
Longtime customer
My wife has become a customer after witnessing the consistently fair and honest treatment I have received.

KP
Karl P.
Saint Paul, MN
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Karl said this business is a good place. They get the job done and they do it right,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RO
ROD O.
Saint Paul, MN
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
The best
I have been taking my cars to Am/Pm for over 30 years. They are the best. They may not always be the cheapest, but I know they are 100% honest. I have recommended them too many others as well and everyone is happy with them.

RC
Rex C.
Saint Paul, MN
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Rex said the business always has excellent customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WR
Wilma R.
Saint Paul, MN
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Wilma said this business is very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GS
Glenn S.
Saint Paul, MN
INFINITI QX56
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018 Category: Service
Glenn said the staff fixed the issue he could not figure out himself.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KA
Kyle A.
Saint Paul, MN
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Kyle said this business is always reliable and trustworthy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Dan S.
Minnesota
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018 Category: Service
Dan said this business was very nice to him. He had a unique situation and they did an excellent job. He appreciated the price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
Ron S.
Saint Paul, MN
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018 Category: Service
Ron said the staff provided an overall good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FB
Floyd B.
Saint Paul, MN
Chrysler Town & Country SWB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Dave. He said they were helpful, friendly, efficient and informative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AR
April R.
Minnesota
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/06/2018 Category: Service
April said she was not happy with the service. When she picked her vehicle up, it had more issues and they charged her $113 for something that took them 5 minutes to do. When she called them back they told her she should fix the issue herself.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 04/18/2018

Hi April, im Gregor shop manager at AM PM.

I looked over your repair order & not sure why you are not happy with our service, to be clear the car was towed to us from a different shop & did have a long list of recommendations that we found & tried to talk to you about. I'm sorry that other shops have not been telling you of the other problem with you car but when Zack tried to talk to you on the phone & in person  you cut him off & told him you didn't care?.

 As for the charges we charged for testing the battery that was just in stalled, & found it was bad. then installed a new battery & retested that you approved. At which point we found a list of code & several for anti theft. At this point we called you back to tell you we needed more time & was going to cost more which again you had approved. the second charge was for installing missing & burned out fuses , testing & tring to reprogramm the keys & find that it had an aftermarket autostatrt with a antitheft bypass that was malfunctioning & would not let us reprogramm the keys. When you called back one of the fuses that was reinstalled was for the radio / door adjar alarm that was blown and replaced & that was the fuse we told you about & we did offer to pull it out & gave you the loction because you did not want to come back for that. I'm sorry you miss understanding but all this is on your invoice and we didn't charge you for the fuses. the 5 minute fix you discribed was just to stop the door adjar alarm & didn't fix anything but just stopped the buzzing.