Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(186 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


RS
Robert S.
Toledo, OH
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
Great Shop
Pleasantly surprise, shop went over and above when taking care of my Jeep Liberty. I would highly recommend Ambrosia's, should you need car care.

JW
John W.
Toledo, OH
BMW Z4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2019
77 Spitfire 03 Z4
Absolutely perfect in keeping my Spitfire running beautifully. Not an easy task.

Great job on the Z4 as well.

Ryan knows cars. Great mechanic.

KM
Kelley M.
Toledo, OH
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2019 Category: Service
Kelley said that it was the first time there and that they were able to fix her vehicle She loves the work they do.

RR
Roger R.
Toledo, OH
Saturn SC 3dr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019 Category: Service
Roger said the staff is really fast, efficient and very good. They are the best ones he's known in all his years.

PM
Peter M.
Ohio
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Peter said they had told him a lesser price on the phone but when they did the work the cost was more.

ZS
Zak S.
Ohio
Pontiac Aztek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2019 Category: Service
Zak said they were good and efficient. His vehicle runs 100 percent better now that they have worked on it. He said thanks.

TR
Teresa R.
Ohio
Ford Windstar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Teresa said her vehicle is working fine. They are always very pleasant and nice. She was given a ride home. The vehicle was delivered to her. She offered to drive the employee back to the business but his coworker picked him up.

JJ
Joe J.
Ohio
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Joe said the business's staff did a good job and charged a reasonable price.

JB
John B.
Toledo, OH
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2019
Quick, Efficient, Inexpensive
When our PT Cruiser had a shifter/ignition switch interlock problem, they were able to resolve it with a minimum of cost and time.
They have always given great service, are willing to discuss what your options are (especially to save money on an older vehicle, or to suggest that "it's time to look for a new one"), and are courteous and friendly. Highly recommended!

MC
Mike C.
Toledo, OH
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2019
good service from a family run businessssss!
its all good

RG
Ron G.
Ohio
Ram 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
Ron said they did a good job and they were on time.

MP
Mike P.
Ohio
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Mike said the staff was very, very nice and helpful. He appreciates them getting him in fairly quickly. They did an excellent job and he has no complaints.

LS
Lindsay S.
Ohio
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Lindsay said that she recommends the place for service.

BK
BONNIE K.
Toledo, OH
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2019
Honest and reasonable
Honest and reasonable, had a few weird quirks with my old car, Ambrosia has always came through for me to get fixed quickly and priced fairly.
Now with my new car I won't trust anyone else (including the dealer, and yes, brand new car)
Also, I'll add, the new owner of my old car continues to get serviced here.

JC
John C.
Toledo, OH
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2019
Very professional
For several years, Ambrosia has helped me with car repairs and I am glad I found them, here in Toledo