Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(337 Reviews)

89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


MS
Marsha S.
Portland, OR
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/28/2019
Crazy expensive!!!
Had it towed in for starter replacement. Still they charged to put it on a scope. Then they charged me $985 to put in a refurbished starter!!!!! Everyone I tell this to says "wow. That is so wrong." I could have picked up a refurbished starter for $180 and had it installed for $85 somewhere else. What's wrong with this picture? GREED!!!!!

AY
Audrey Y.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Fast & Friendly
I called to get my brakes done, not only did they have availability within 20 min, they fixed my brakes before the end of the day. Best place to keep your car maintained. Thank you!!!

JT
John T.
Portland, OR
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
ASlways the best
As always, the staff was friendly, courteous, thorough and absolutely dependable in both quality of work and scheduling.

BS
BOB S.
Portland, OR
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Friendly and well informed staff.
My experience with Art ofMaintenence was very satisfacory. They diagnosed the problem, explained it clearly and gave me an estimate
that was reasonable. They finished the work on time and provided all the information information on on what was done. I will continue to use them for any future work I have done on my Mercedes. Kevin is very professional and knows the business well.

LS
LUCY S.
Portland, OR
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Easy, Quick, Reliable Services
This North Portland gem provides easy and fast service of high quality. Their thorough assessment and clear description of what was needed was easy for me to understand (since I know nothing about mechanics). I feel safe driving away and appreciated the personal note and thoughtful service.

Verified Customer
Idyllwild, CA
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2019
Wonderful service
Everyone here was so helpful and communicative! Great service all around.

MM
MIKE M.
Portland, OR
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/21/2019
I got off to a bad Start....on calling the office my cell phone connection was bad...Kevin seemed to have a Tone in his Voice when he says.....Sir! your Breaking up....I can not hear you! Sir!
I have had moments of frustration like this. So I understand...his frustration of not hearing my message Due to the connection.
That plus you all seem to have a Flat rate diagnostic fee. $113.00....To tell me the gears are grinding in the transmisión.
....... mike Mack

JD
Joel D.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Such professionalism!
So much of the car repair experience comes down to communication and timeliness, and Art of Maintenance excels at both. I get clear explanations of what's wrong and what needs to be done to fix it, in language tailored to my level of automotive knowledge, delivered by someone with a clear and sincere desire to make sure what they're saying is making sense to me.

And it all happens very fast, from the time taken to get me checked in, to the return call with the work estimate, to the actual time to do the repair.

You will not get a rock-bottom price tag for services rendered, so I'll keep doing my own oil changes, but I highly recommend them if you value the peace of mind that comes from knowing your car's problems will be taken care of, no ifs ands or buts.

JR
John R.
Portland, OR
Ram ProMaster City Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019
Fantastic customer service
The people at Art of Maintenance are amazing. They make sure that all of your needs are taken care of. They make sure you are constantly updated about everything that is going on with the repairs on your vehicle.

ES
Evan S.
Portland, OR
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2019
Nice and speedy oil change and repair
Had a very nice and pleasant experience as always

AM
Amanda M.
Portland, OR
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Great service!
Despite my car being in RARE form - these folks got the job done FAST and made it extremely painless! Their photo documentation and well written out diagnosis will keep me coming back!

Verified Customer
Portland, OR
Volvo S40
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2019
Thank you!
Art of Maintenance was extremely patient, understanding, helpful and clear with me while I figured out how to handle my car troubles. Thank you very much and I would definitely reckoned/return myself!

MR
Mary Alice R.
Portland, OR
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2019
Another 5 Stars
No one else touches my ‘97 Honda..
The young man who picked me up and helped deal with things was a delight. A of M is lucky to have him...?

ES
ED S.
Portland, OR
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2019
Auto Service Excellence Delivered
My experience at AOM was really good. Got in fairly quickly and the communication was good throughout the process. I love the thorough reports I got and they showed me the parts they removed. I also like the website that keeps track of my vehicle. I'll keep using AOM for my auto maintenance.

JR
Jeff R.
Portland, OR
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2019
Thanks so much for a great job done by pickup
It is really important for me to see that the guys at Art Of Maintenance took care of me and my vehicle thanks so much again customer for life