Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(343 Reviews)

89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


JB
Jude B.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Jude said they got the job done quickly. The communication was good and they stood by their original quote.

DS
Derrick S.
Portland, OR
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Derrick said the work was good and he liked the service.

DD
Dee D.
Portland, OR
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2018
Great service as usual!!!
Always so efficient and pleasant?

Verified Customer
Portland, OR
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2018
Windshield wiper rekay
Came in to check on several items. Seatbelt replacement too expensive. Relay fixed asap. Did want tire checked. Not sure that happened. Next time!

WG
Wilson G.
Ruidoso, NM
Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2018
they were there when I needed them most
I was travelling from out of state. My car broke down on a busy Friday afternoon , Art of Maintenance provided free towing, they were able to diagnose the problem, they got the part I needed and were able to get it fixed before the close of the day, otherwise I would have been stuck with no way to go anywhere until Monday
These guys were there for me when I needed them most . I recommend Art of Maintenance to everybody.

JP
James P.
Portland, OR
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2018
Trustworthy, thorough.
These guys do good work, pretty thorough and trustworthy. My car is 120k and although it seems to always need something done, it runs great, and I’ve been happy with service here since switching from the dealership service that was getting worse and worse.

ES
Eric S.
Portland, OR
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/29/2018
Ripoff
They wanted $600 to replace one spark plug and one ignition coil. The guy thought maybe he could knock it down by $100 or so, but that's still absurdly expensive for that amount of work.

Verified Customer
Happy Valley, OR
BMW 525i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/28/2018
BMW electrical issue
I realize electrical issues can be tricky however this one is perplexing. I dropped my car off in February of 2018 with an electrical issue. Turns out they could not find a solution, so in August (7 months later) I ended up paying $1500.00 for a car that still does not run and ended up sending it off to a junk yard for $200.00 because I cannot justify putting more money into it. The shop personnel were nice enough and worked through the issues even calling in a specialist.

ST
Sonora T.
Portland, OR
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Sonora said she paid for an evaluation that cost $100. They figured out the problem, but suggested another test that would cost an additional $100, even though they knew what the problem was. If she was not paying attention, she would have paid for it. They called and try to up-sale her on another issue. The next day, she got a text saying they appreciated her business, but she did not recall giving them permission to text her. They charged her a hazardous waste disposal fee of $13.75, but they did not dispose of any hazardous waste. They told her it was a state-required fee. They did not even look under her hood. They hooked her vehicle up to a machine and she was given a code. She called around and is having a hard time to find others that charge that fee. She stated she was taken aback by the extra evaluation that cost $100. She could have gone to another facility, because they do exactly what this facility did for free. It did not take manual labor to look at her vehicle. The price she was quoted to fix what was wrong with vehicle, she was told the part was almost $450 - $475, and to put it in would be another $400. They told her what it was while she was on the phone and she looked it up while they were talking. The part was literally $47 brand new, and less if it was used. She got it done for 90 percent less than what they were going to charge her.

EF
Erica F.
Oregon
Lexus GX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Erica said the employees were timely and quick. This was a great experience for her.

NF
Nate F.
Portland, OR
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Nate said the business was more expensive than thought. He said he is having problems with his vehicle again and will be taking it back on Monday.

RV
Rebecca V.
Oregon
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Rebecca said the staff at this business was very professional. She was very happy, over all.

LJ
Lamore J.
Portland, OR
GMC S15 Jimmy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Lamore said everything was good but the price was high. The staff did diagnose his vehicle and told him what was wrong. He went to a different business and he got it done.

JF
James F.
Portland, OR
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
James said the business took longer than they had originally told him. They did not call him when it was done, and they also tried to charge him an additional $100 for no apparent reason.

AL
Adrian L.
Vancouver, WA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Adrian said the staff at this business explained everything to him about his vehicle.