Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(668 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


KG
Kenneth G.
Steger, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
2002 Toyota check engine light emission issues
Great job. Front office staff outstanding. Auto technician first rate. Hats off to Jose.

PT
Preston T.
Porsche Cayman
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2019
Great service!
Very friendly staff and high quality repair. Will be coming back for all future automotive issues

MK
Mary K.
Saint John, IN
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Oil change
Oil change done in s timely manner, very professional & friendly.

LA
Larry A.
Dyer, IN
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
?
Great people and great service!

Verified Customer
Valparaiso, IN
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Honest and Competent Service
This automotive service expert was recommended to me by a friend, and as it turned out, the long drive from Valparaiso, Indiana, to rural Dyer was worth it.
The amount of work required to keep a car with 100,000 miles on it running well and safely was extensive — and not cheap. So if you need anything major done, bring some reading materials or a well-apped tablet: competent service takes time. The manager’s honesty and friendliness led to a quality outcome for me and my 2011 Subaru Forester.

Verified Customer
Dyer, IN
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/03/2019
Disappointed
Don’t go here if you have a warranty because they won’t get back to you on completing your service. Not to mention they’re really expensive. Quoted me $770 for brakes, when my father in law was able to do for $100. I would not recommend them.

RS
Ruth S.
Hammond, IN
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2019
Exemplary Service!
No one enjoys a trip to have your vehicle repaired, but knowing it's being serviced by ASCII gives one confidence it will be diagnosed and repaired correctly the first time. I easily pass tons of auto repair shops in my 20 mile trip to ASCII, but I wouldn't bring it anywhere else. The quality of work is truly exceptional and the staff is knowledgeable and professional. Impeccable customer service and guaranteed!

LD
Larry D.
Cedar Lake, IN
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
People you can trust
Trustworthy place. I’ve taken my cars here year after year with no issues. Highly recommend.

PK
Pawel K.
Saint John, IN
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Good Service
Good Service. My truck runs great and it was delivered to my house upon completion.

WW
Wayne W.
Indiana
Chevrolet Venture
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019 Category: Service
Wayne said they did a great job.

Verified Customer
Dyer, IN
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
5 Star Service
As always I call ahead to see if their is room for a quick oil change. In/out and very professional in a reasonable time, thanks.

Verified Customer
Dyer, IN
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Very accommodating
My son drove home from Chicago to have his car serviced. We got an appointment within a day and the car was done the same day which helped him to be able to get back to the city in time for work the next day. All needed work was thoroughly explained and there were no surprises.

DL
Dave L.
Saint John, IN
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
Personal Attention
One of the biggest reasons my 02 F-150 now has over 200,000 miles, and still running strong, is because of the team at ASCII. Jose and the crew always treat me like family. It's very easy to trust them with my vehicles!

JS
Jeff S.
Crete, IL
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Friendly and treat us as part of the family
Very clean and treat us like family

ES
Eddie S.
IN
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019 Category: Service
Eddie said the staff provide great work on foreign vehicles and they are nice and professional.