ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
NARSH G. ReScore Review on 06/08/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Services"
Friendly, Reliable and prompt
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 02:16 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Honda civic 2004 - Civic car repair"
Spent almost 2000/- for repairs, but still the issue is not resolved. Would like to operate the car until it dies and then junk it.
Thanks for follow-up.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 02:16 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 05/23/2017

Dear Mr. Ganta,

I tried to reach you this morning to discuss your concerns but you were not available.  I spoke to your wife who was unaware of this review or your dissatisfaction with our service.  According to our records, the first time you brought your Civic in for service you requested an oil change and "any other services which were due at the time".  We looked the entire vehicle over and recommended timing belt and water pump replacement, drive belts, spark plugs, 4 tires and front brakes ($1,500 in standard preventative maintenance items).  A month later your check engine light came on and you experienced an extended cranking and stalling issue which we diagnosed was due to the crank sensor and harness being melted together.  This issue was unrelated to any of the maintenance we performed a month prior.  We repaired the problem but also recommended the starter be replaced due to the noise you are currently hearing.  You declined the starter replacement stating you would deal with the noise and just wait until the starter was no longer working at all.  We are very sorry to hear you now feel our service is unsatisfactory because of this.  We would like to resolve your issue and make sure you are happy.  Please call me at your convenience to discuss this further.   

Ed Narkin
Owner

Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 06/12/2017

Dear Mr. Ganta,

Thank you for taking the time to revise your review of our service.  We're happy we were able to resolve your concerns and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
KAREN B. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As always excellent service!"
As always excellent service! I wouldn't go anywhere else to service my vehicles.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 07:51 AM
KATHRYN B. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wouldn't go anywhere else !!"
As always this is place is nothing but excillent !! They were able to take my car in with no notice diagnosed the problem and repair it in a great turn around time. Service is always great and prices are great also. Couldn't be happier with this mechanic.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 09:54 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 11/15/2017

Kathryn,

Thank you SO much for your kind words.  All of us at Aston Sunoco appreciate it and we are happy to have you as our customer.  We should be in our new location within the next few weeks and we hope to see you there!

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
RICHARD G. on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place to take your car."
Everyone from the owners to the employees are available and professional. Awesome and honest service every time. Thank you!
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Review Created: 11/12/2017 03:27 PM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 11/13/2017

Thanks so much Rich!  We appreciate your business all these years and look forward to seeing you at our new shop soon.

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
CLIFF T. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change and Tire Rotation"
The service is always quick and professionally done when I go to Aston Sunoco. If I have a specific concern about my vehicle, they address it immediately and to my satisfaction.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 07:54 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 11/13/2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our service Cliff.  We appreciate your business!

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
DARREN S. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The absolute best service around!"
I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else
Vehicle: Cadillac XTS
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 05:29 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 11/13/2017

Thanks Darren, we're thrilled to hear you feel that way and we sincerely appreciate your business!

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin
Owner
SHARON R. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding service"
Courteous staff, very clean facility, prompt service. Will definitely return for future service.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 06:08 PM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 11/13/2017

Sharon,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review!  We're happy to have you as a new customer.  We wanted to let you know we will be moving within the next month or so to a brand new building just 1/2 mile north of our current location.  The address is 4300 Pennell Rd Aston.  If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.  We hope to see you there!

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin
Owners
ERIC Z. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Expert Repairs
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 04:22 PM
DONNA C. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata "
Very friendly
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017 02:18 AM
GLORIA B. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repair of ‘89 Corvette "
Excellent care of my ‘89 Corvette. Pleasant and very responsive to questions.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017 05:21 PM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 10/25/2017

Gloria,

Thanks so much for the 5 star review!  Have you heard we are moving to a new location in the next month or so?  We will be in touch with more details.  We appreciate your business!

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
NARSH G. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent advises and services"
I am happy with the services
Vehicle: Scion tC
Service Date: 10/21/2017
Review Created: 10/22/2017 09:11 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 10/25/2017

Narsh,

Thank you for taking the time to review our service.  We're happy to hear you are pleased with your experience and we look forward to seeing you at our new location soon!

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin
Owners
ANNETTE M. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jeep maintenance "
Easy to book on line. Explained what was being done. Good prices
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 02:14 PM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 10/13/2017

Annette,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our service.  We're happy to hear you like our online appointments.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you at our new location soon.  

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
REBECCA E. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick service and friendly people "
Very quick service and friendly people and workers are very knowledgeable
Vehicle: Dodge Dart
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 02:06 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 10/11/2017

Rebecca,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our service!  We're happy to hear you were treated well.  In case you haven't heard, we will be moving next month to 4300 Pennell Rd in Aston. We hope to see you there!  We appreciate your business.   

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin
Owners
DAN D. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest,competent business"
Excellent mechanics
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/08/2017 10:37 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 10/11/2017

You're the best Dan!  Thanks for taking the time to review our service.  We appreciate your business!

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin
Owners
JAMES N. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ASTON SUNOCO"
Excellent service as always!
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/01/2017 10:18 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 10/03/2017

Thanks Jim!  We appreciate your business and hope to still see you when we move to our new location.  We will be in touch soon with our opening date.

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
ROSEMARIE F. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional and helpful staff"
Friendly employees
They make you feel welcome the minute you walk through the door.
Vehicle: Dodge Caliber
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 05:19 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 10/03/2017

Rosemarie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our service.  We're so glad to hear you had a pleasant experience.  We're sure you'll be even happier when you visit our new location coming soon.  Hope to see you there! 

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin
Owners
JOSEPH M. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always honest and quick!"
Never a disappointment. Always fast, honest and accommodating.
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 02:24 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 09/26/2017

Thanks so much for reviewing our service Joe!  Always great to see you and your family.

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
KAREN M. on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Aston Sunoco Service Review "
Excellent service fair price friendly staff. I m always satisfied with work done on my cars
Vehicle: Pontiac Torrent
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/24/2017 05:24 PM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 09/26/2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our service Karen!  We sincerely appreciate your business.

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
RUTH L. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent, quick, quality service"
As a customer of several years, I know I can trust that maintenance and repairs are on time and well done. The mechanic always calls to review the work to be done ahead of time with a price.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 04:50 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 09/26/2017

Ruth,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our service.  We are happy to hear you are pleased and, as always, we appreciate your business!

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin
Owners
JASON S. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AC Issues"
Brought my 2003 Toyota Echo in for some AC work. The compressor burned itself out twice. They diagnosed the issue of what was causing the units to burn out and fixed it. The car runs completely different now with the AC on than previously. I know I shouldn't have any issues now.
Vehicle: Toyota Echo
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 06:17 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 09/21/2017

Jason,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our service.  We're happy to hear your car is running right now.  We appreciate your business!

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin
Owners
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 106 in total