Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(367 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Farmington, MO
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/21/2020
Took longer than needed
For as little tasks completed it took way too long in my opinion. I understand waiting on parts, doing a proper diagnosis and having other vehicles/customers to attend too. But in my experience I have never seen a vehicle in a shop for a minimal amount of work. I also understand being understaffed possibly it may be in good interest to hire more technicians
Brent H. from Auto Centers Service LLC responded on 05/21/2020

I am very sorry your experience was not what you deserved.  We gave your car priority service as a recent purchase from AutoCenters.  Unfortunately, we had to wait several hours for the authorization to do repairs to your car which prevented it from being done in a more timely manner.  We strive to get all customers their vehicles back as quickly as possible.  If this explanation changes your feelings on the score for this survey,  please take the opportunity to rescore us. Thank you!


DK
Dale K.
Missouri
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/31/2018 Category: Service
Dale said he has not been back to the business since his last visit. They did not do anything to resolve his initial dissatisfaction.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/12/2018 Category: Service
Dale said his daughter told him the inspection man was rude to her. He was disappointed with those comments, but would recommend the business for service. He stated he didn't understand the 3rd reason given for his failure to pass the inspection.
BH
Brent H. from Auto Centers Service LLC responded on 01/17/2018

Dale,
I am very sorry that your daughter felt that she was treated rudely.  We pride ourselves on good customer service.  State required safety inspections can be unpleasant news when it is time to get a vehicle licensed. We are required by the State to follow a specific process for determining what passes and does not pass inspection.  The 3rd reason for failing listed on your inspection form is a problem with the rear leaf spring mounting at the rear shackles.  I would be glad to have the inspector show you the reason for concern if you would like to bring the truck by sometime.  We value your business and hope to be able to serve you in the future.


CS
Charles S.
Potosi, MO
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/28/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Sara. She said she will be taking her vehicle in on Monday for the same problem and will be the fourth time that she's had to take it in. The problem is with her air conditioner and they have replaced several things on it and now there is no air and no heat. Every time she goes in, she has to pay $100 for the deductible on the warranty and this is costing her considerably. They tell her this is not their fault. Now, there is something wrong with the electrical system because sometimes all the lights on the panel light up and at times only a couple of sensors light up.
BH
Brent H. from Auto Centers Service LLC responded on 08/31/2017

Sorry to hear that your experience wasn't completely satisfactory. Past ratings from you have been great and we want to keep it that way!  We are taking care of the blower motor issue with your car as we speak. Your business is very appreciated!


BF
BRUCE F.
Bonne Terre, MO
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/11/2019
Good except?
Did good work but bought new tires and mounting liquid is sticky and greasy all over chrome wheels and new tires. Other then that, good mechanics and good garage.
BH
Brent H. from Auto Centers Service LLC responded on 12/11/2019

Thanks for your response Bruce.  I am sorry the wheels were not cleaned off like they should have been. I would be glad to clean them up for you at your convienience. We appreciate your business!


MS
Mike S.
Mineral Point, MO
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Mike said his experience with this business was average but he would still recommend them for service.
BH
Brent H. from Auto Centers Service LLC responded on 06/06/2018

Mike, thanks for the response. We strive to be excellent and average just wont do.  I would be glad to hear how we might exceed your expectations next time!


JR
JEFF R.
Saint Louis, MO
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2019
Customer service
Typical friendly and quality service that I normally get. A snarky comment by the mechanic when he dropped the key at the front desk was off putting .. but easily overlooked.
BH
Brent H. from Auto Centers Service LLC responded on 09/06/2019

Thanks for your buisness Jeff.  I heard our partially retired helper say something about your plates and told him it came off a little rude.  He can be old an a little cranky at times. My apologies!

Brent


JL
John L.
Valles Mines, MO
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
John said he was mislead and the service wasn't covered under his warranty so it was an expensive fix. He said it wasn't the fault of the business.

AK
Anthony K.
Fredericktown, MO
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Anthony said the business did a great job and took care of his vehicle issues. He also said the service took a little bit longer than he expected.

TY
Timothy Y.
Poplar Bluff, MO
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Timothy said he took his pick up to the business. He said he had purchased a warranty and had to put a different motor on his vehicle at the business.

JP
Jerry P.
Bonne Terre, MO
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Jerry said when he purchased his vehicle, it needed alignment and the power steering pump went out. He stated he bought his vehicle as is, but did not know these problems existed.

MW
MELINDA W.
Bonne Terre, MO
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2019
Your scheduling has always been prompt, the storefront is clean, you all are courteous and the service was fast and efficient. I have recommended your business to friends & family.
My husband & I have found a dependable business to meet our automotive repair needs.

PM
Patricia M.
Desloge, MO
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Patricia said she had a really good experience.

HW
Harry W.
Bonne Terre, MO
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Harry said he would have been happier if the service had been quicker and the cost was not so expensive.

MM
Mark M.
Bonne Terre, MO
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2018 Category: Service
Mark said he had a punch card but forgot to show it to the employees until after he was billed. He was billed $300 and could have saved $50 if the card was shown to them 1st. The employees didn't adjust the price and told him they would take it next time.

MW
Margaret W.
Bonne Terre, MO
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2018 Category: Service
Margaret said they were nice and got her in when she needed them to.