Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(748 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 months ago

Reviews


DJ
Don J.
Akron, OH
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Don said the business's service is excellent. He said they are fantastic, the men know what they are doing and he highly recommends them.

LH
Loreen H.
Akron, OH
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Loreen said the business took a long time for the repair work on her vehicle because they were busy.

GB
GARY B.
Akron, OH
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2018
2010 Ford Van repair
Been coming to Auto Excel for years and every time I leave, i feel confident that the work John and his crew had done, will take my vehicle down the road for years to come.
Recommend this business for Quality work!

DS
Dave S.
Deerfield, OH
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Dave said he was happy with everything at the business.

DJ
Diana J.
Akron, OH
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Diana said the employees were nice. They provided knowledgeable service.

SB
SHARON B.
Tallmadge, OH
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2018
Great shop, great people
We discovered Auto Excel when we needed to find a new mechanic when our last garage went out of business unexpectedly. John and Lance are terrific! We have taken at least five cars in for various issues and regular maintenance items, and have always had a positive experience. John and Lance are very honest and reliable. On at least two occasions they have inspected our vehicles and determined that work recommended by other shops was not necessary. We will continue to use them any time we need maintenance or repair work on our vehicles! If you are looking for a good, honest mechanic to work on your cars, you need look no further than Auto Excel!

JA
Jerry A.
Akron, OH
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said that he has used the place before. This time, they gave him an estimate to replace parts that were 3 months old, so he is leery of anything but basic services.

JK
Joni K.
Akron, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Joni said she tried calling the front office and could not get through to them. No one was at the front office to greet her and she had to find someone to assist her.

TC
TROY C.
Akron, OH
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/15/2018
Not a tire shop
Had to take my truck to goodyear to get them balanced right when I picked my truck up at auto excel it was curbed with my brand new tires I didnt say anything because john is so nice but if you cant balance 20s then dont try cost me 72 more dollars every tire was off I spent 2k at your place this year I wont be back

AK
Al K.
Akron, OH
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Al said the business' staff kept switching up the times when it would be finished. They did a good job, and John is a nice guy. Other than the timing, it was perfect.

CP
Chuck P.
Mogadore, OH
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Chuck said when he picked up the vehicle, it was not running quite right. He will return it to the facility.

BW
Barbra W.
Ohio
Chevrolet Cruze Limited
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Barbara said everything worked out perfect.

MS
Michael S.
Ohio
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Michael said this business does excellent work. He recommends them often to family and friends.

LH
LISA H.
Uniontown, OH
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2018
Honest and Fsir
Very Honest place, do not try to BS you around.
Excellent place to buy tires also!

BD
Brian D.
Tallmadge, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Brian said John the mechanic is very good and very patient. He treats the vehicle like it was his own and he provides good quality of service.