99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Review for Auto Excel
Tracy S. on 05/14/2016
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Spoke with Robert. He said this business couldn't do anything he asked them to do. There was a lot of running a round. He was not happy with the ways things turned out.
Vehicle: Mercury Milan
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2016
Review Created: 05/14/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lance J. at Auto Excel responded on 05/20/2016

We apologize if we made you feel like you got the run around and could not help you.  It is never our intention to make customers feel that way.  As you know, when you brought your vehicle our shop to use the alignment coupon, we had to point out that your front tires were severly worn and that we could not do a proper alignment.  We also pointed out, that it appeared someone installed a new tie-rod on the vehicle and did not align it right away causing the premature tire wear.  We are sorry that when you asked us to rotate the badly worn front tires to the rear we could not, due to safety (the best tires should always be at the rear of the vehicle).  Understanding your budget concerns, we even offerred to sell you two tires at almost our cost even though you had to decline our offer.  However, we understood your situation and gave you a free estimate.  Again, we apologize for not being able to help you that day and hope that you have since been able get the proper repairs made to your vehicle.  Sincerely, John Knight, Service Manger.