Auto Service Experts


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

41 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
82% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
WENDY E. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service"
Amazing service as always.
Vehicle: GMC Canyon
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018 09:15 AM
BOB P. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People, Great Service"
I get great service, and I really enjoy the people working there. Always do excellent service on my cars!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 07:46 AM
ELIZABETH F. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Took care of what I needed done and I felt really good about the experience"
I enjoyed the interaction and the fact that they made sure I understood that I had options where my car was concerned.
I will continue to use them going forward for the maintaince on my Benz.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 08:52 PM
QUINCY A. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Took my Dodge Charger in for a oil change before lunch. They got it done within an hour. Another customer bought us lunch during the wait. Very nice.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 04:59 AM
Eda6d420eb061867205d4663280e5ebf?s=28
John O. at Auto Service Experts responded on 01/09/2018

Thank you Mr. A for the nice review, we value our customers opinions. You picked a great day to come, lunch included in the wait. (:

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920
AMY W. on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"thanks for "backing" your service"
Thanks for following through on your service!
Vehicle: Nissan Armada
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 12/28/2017 05:51 PM
PAUL P. on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, Reliable Auto Service"
Not out to gouge the customer but to provide reliable auto service.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 12/28/2017 04:09 AM
JEREMY, KELLY C. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Alternator replacement"
Thanks for taking care of my wife’s vehicle during the busy holiday season. She was in and out with a very respectable price. Very trusted company with great service and pricing. Thanks again auto service experts!!! Jeremy coulter
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017 02:14 AM
WENDY E. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
They are always going above and beyond to make sure their customers are safe taken care of and welcome back.
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017 04:45 AM
JOHN H. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great service"
This was my fourth or fifth time bringing one of my families 3 vehicles to ASE. They are always very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. They have had opertinities to try and upsale me and have not done so.
This time I came in needing a new battery and they where very busy. They still worked me in and replaced the battery right away. I was out of there in about 20 minutes. While the technician was replacing the battery, the owner was checking the sensors on all of my tires. I had a low tire pressure warning light. The tires where not low and he determined that I had old codes in the system. He reset those. He did not charge me for any of that work. Like I said, I was out of there in 20 minutes. I’m glad I live so close, but even ic I didn’t, I would drive out of my way to bring my cars to them.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017 04:14 AM
Eda6d420eb061867205d4663280e5ebf?s=28
John O. at Auto Service Experts responded on 01/09/2018

Thank you Mr. H for the great review, we appriciate your buisness, and hope that everytime you come to us for your vehicle needs we can provided the same satisfactory service. 

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920
DAVID P. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jeep Wrangler repair"
Courteous service both with the service writer and at checkout. Very accommodating on my schedule requirements. John, Madison and Todd are easy to work with and knowledgeable. Wait area has television and coffee too. Pricing for the services provided for tires, batteries, repairs, and oil changes is very fair.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/09/2017 04:49 AM
Eda6d420eb061867205d4663280e5ebf?s=28
John O. at Auto Service Experts responded on 01/09/2018

Thank you Mr.P, our Auto Service Exsperts team looks forward to servicing your vehicle needs in the future. We appriciate your buisness. 

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920
JEFF C. on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick, courteous service"
I appreciate the service given. They communicate with you and do what they say they will do.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/28/2017 02:38 PM
Eda6d420eb061867205d4663280e5ebf?s=28
John O. at Auto Service Experts responded on 12/29/2017

Thank you Mr. C. Always a pleasure to work on yours and Mrs. C's vehicle and your sunshades vehicles. I hope you all have a Happy Holiday season and let us know if we can be of any help on anything.

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920
LAURIE H. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are the best!"
I always take my 15 year old car expecting the worst. I keep a regular maintanence schedule. I trust these guys. You should as well.
Vehicle: Buick Park Avenue
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 11:39 AM
Eda6d420eb061867205d4663280e5ebf?s=28
John O. at Auto Service Experts responded on 12/29/2017

Thank you Mrs. H. We always enjoy servicing your vehicle. We will try our best to make it another 15 years for your car.

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920
BRIAN, BRITTAN H. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change on the go "
I dropped in unannounced for an oil change and was accommodated happily by the service writer. Always have a good experience when I take my cars there for service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 04:06 AM
Eda6d420eb061867205d4663280e5ebf?s=28
John O. at Auto Service Experts responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you Mrs. H. I’m glad we were able to accommodate you and ensure you had a pleasant experience at the shop. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do to help out  

Thank you for your business

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920
JIM, JAN B. on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Prompt service."
It was all good. Will be back.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/12/2017 09:58 AM
Eda6d420eb061867205d4663280e5ebf?s=28
John O. at Auto Service Experts responded on 12/29/2017

Thank you for visiting our store and allowing us to perform maintenance on your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920
CODY O. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly atmosphere honest work "
Fast friendly and honest work a great shop to take your vehicle problems or services to
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 09:03 PM
Eda6d420eb061867205d4663280e5ebf?s=28
John O. at Auto Service Experts responded on 11/17/2017

Thanks Cody. It’s always a pleasure to work on your families vehicles and even your ATV tires. I appreciate the kind words and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920
LAURIE H. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
They were open at 7 am. Wonderful!
Vehicle: Buick Park Avenue
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/22/2017 11:23 AM
Eda6d420eb061867205d4663280e5ebf?s=28
John O. at Auto Service Experts responded on 10/24/2017

Thank you Mrs. H. I try to be available whenever a customer has a special request or need. I am glad I was at the shop and able to let you drop your vehicle off early. I usually try to be there between 7-7:15 each morning. If you ever need early drop off times just give me a call. Thanks for the kind feedback.

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920
SCOTT C. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you, John!"
After a competitor recommended a number of repairs that seemed unnecessary, John confirmed that they were not. Appreciate the honest service! This is the second time this has happened. I’m very pleased.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 05:27 AM
Eda6d420eb061867205d4663280e5ebf?s=28
John O. at Auto Service Experts responded on 10/21/2017

Thank you Mr. C. It has been a pleasure maintaining your vehicles and even better to be able to save you a few dollars in the process. I hope to be able to continue servicing you and your family’s vehicles for many years to come. Thanks again for the kind words.

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920
CAROL B. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service"
Professional staff they never try to sell me anything I feel they are honest about your needs.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 07:27 AM
Eda6d420eb061867205d4663280e5ebf?s=28
John O. at Auto Service Experts responded on 10/21/2017

Thank you Mrs. B. We appreciate your business. We will never try to sell you anything that is not needed. We are here for the long haul and you can't keep customers if they feel like they are being taken advantage of. I hope we can perform even better at your next visit. Thanks again.

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920
JEREMY, KELLY C. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service from trusted business."
I am currently deploying for the Army. I had worked needed on my truck and some help with a bumper my son decided to introduce to a sign. They went above the call of duty and took care of my family and made me feel confident they will treat my wife right from the service they provide to the bill while I am gone.. Thanks again Todd for going above and beyond to make a customer satisfied!!
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/08/2017 04:10 PM
Eda6d420eb061867205d4663280e5ebf?s=28
John O. at Auto Service Experts responded on 10/21/2017

Thank you Mr. and Mrs. C for the kind feedback. I'm glad the staff here at Auto Service Experts was able to exceed your expectations. We appreciate the business and from someone whose father was in the Air Force for 27 years i thank you for your service to the country. Be safe and I hope to see you and your family again.

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920
ELLIOTT N. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Save Money"
Less expensive than the dealership. Like to support a small business owner.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 05:18 PM
Eda6d420eb061867205d4663280e5ebf?s=28
John O. at Auto Service Experts responded on 10/08/2017

Thank you Mr. And Mrs. N. for the kind review. We are now capable of doing practically any repair a dealership can do for a fraction of the cost. I'm glad we were able to take care of your Automotive needs. Please let me know what we can do to make your next visit more satisfying.

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 41 in total