Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

73 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
91% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


JP
JASON P.
Irmo, SC
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017
Excellent
Went in for oil change. Recommend battery replacement. Wasn't pushy about it. Had new battery on hand. Great service.
John O. from Auto Service Experts responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you Mr. P for the kind review.We strive to be fair and hones with no need to hard sell anything. I'm glad you gave us the opportunity to service your vehicle. Have a safe uneventful trip. Thanks again.

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920

GB
GEORGE B.
Chapin, SC
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2017
Always friendly and efficient service
I have used Auto Service Experts for a couple of years and feel they are fair and efficient repair facility. New owners seem to be fitting in just fine!
John O. from Auto Service Experts responded on 08/06/2017

We always strive to be fair and honest with our estimates and repairs Mr. B. I'm glad we are able to continue to provide you with the level of service you are used to to. Thank you for the kind words and we appreciate your business.

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920

JH
JUAN H.
Lexington, SC
Mitsubishi Mirage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2017
Great customer service
Very helpful
John O. from Auto Service Experts responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you very much for the kind words Mr. H.it was pleasure working on your car  

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920

JH
JOHN H.
Chapin, SC
Nissan Murano
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2017
Great Service
We forgot to get my wife's car serviced before we were heading out of town. The guys at ASE were able to get us in right away and made sure we were good to go. Once again great friendly and knowledgeable service.
John O. from Auto Service Experts responded on 07/29/2017

Thank you Mr H. It was pleasure meeting Mrs. H and making sure you vehicle was safe and maintained before your trip. Thank you for the kind words. The Auto Service Experts family appreciates your business.

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920

DF
DAN F.
Irmo, SC
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2017
2003 Volkswagon Beetle
Synthetic Oil Change. Called and made an appointment. Waited for car, had me in and out in no time. Like doing business with these folks. Dan F
John O. from Auto Service Experts responded on 07/29/2017

Always a pleasure Mr. F taking care of your vehicles. Thank you for your business and the kind words. 

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920

CB
CAROL B.
Chapin, SC
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2017
Honesty, trust, professionalism,
I have recommended you to a few good people because you don't take people for a ride. you are honest and helpful and always quick to sevice your customer. I have been doing business there for a few years and have always been satisfied with the service I receive.
John O. from Auto Service Experts responded on 07/25/2017

Thank you very much Mrs. B. for the opportunity to work on your vehicle. All of us here at ASE appreciate your business and I hope we continue to meet or exceed your expectations.

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920

JH
JOHN H.
Chapin, SC
Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2017
Friendly, reasonable and seemingly honest
I took my vehicle in for an oil change, so nothing special. They were friendly and reasonable. I say seemingly honest because in all truth I am not very mechanically inclined. They did not try and upscale or "find" another issue. They did check my battery and found it was on the low end, but did not try to sell me another. They just let me know about it and to keep an eye on it.
Also, the waiting area is clean, nice tv and good free coffee.
John O. from Auto Service Experts responded on 07/20/2017

Thank you very much Mr. H. for letting us serve you. It was truly our pleasure.  When you decide ona battery we would be glad to handle that for you.Thank you for the kind words.

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920

DF
DAN F.
Irmo, SC
Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2017
Hyundai Genisi
Took time to analyze the New (used) Hyundai. Could have charged me with a tune up I did not need. Picked me up and returned me to my home. Good honest people. Will be doing my future automobile business with them. They do not jack up the price and they only repair what is necessary. Dan F
John O. from Auto Service Experts responded on 07/15/2017

Thank you for the chance to Service your car Mr. F. I'm glad we were able to address your needs in an economical fashion  I look forward to being able to help you in the future  thank you also for taking the time to leave some positive comments for the guys and gals here at Auto Service Experts. We all appreciate your business.

John Ostendorf
Owner
1-803-732-1920

AN
ARNOLD N.
Port Chester, NY
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2017
Car now running very well
Brakes rotors and caliper repaired just in time .
John O. from Auto Service Experts responded on 07/13/2017

Thank you Mr. N. You were one of the first customers I had after taking over ownership of the shop. I am glad our level of service met your expectations. Please let me know if there is ever anything else you are needing.

John


JC
JOSIAH C.
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2017
Outstanding Service
Everyone of the staff members went above and beyond to help explain the issues that I was having with my car. They also helped me by working on my car on a Saturday, so that I could have my car the following Monday. I would highly recommend this shop to my family members.
John O. from Auto Service Experts responded on 07/13/2017

Thank you for the kind words Josiah. I am glad we were able to get your car a bit safer for your trip to Tennessee. If we can ever be of assistance with anything else please don't hesitate to drop by.

John


JW
JOE W.
Irmo, SC
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2017
Honest Management
Auto Service Experts had an opportunity to rip me off based on "necessary services " recommended by dealer. Instead, they checked everything and told me that the services were: 1. Not recommended by the owners manual, and 2. Not necessary at this time. My cost? Zero!
John O. from Auto Service Experts responded on 07/12/2017

Thank you very much Mr. W. I appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle and look forward to continuing the service for you and your family. All members of the Auto Service Experts family strive to be as honest and fair as possible about all repairs. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

John


LH
LIONEL H.
Chapin, SC
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2017
Responsive and personable
Took my sons Jeep in for issue in rear axle. Once they had it torn apart they took me out to see the issue myself. They took the time to show me each part and walk me through my options vs just giving me a price. Once we looked at it they gave me prices for each option so that I could choose the best option for us vs just giving me one costly option. Very personable and trustworthy.
John O. from Auto Service Experts responded on 07/11/2017

Thank you very much Mr. H. It has been a pleasure working on your son's Jeep. The parts have arrived a bit early and I hope to have your son up and running before the end of the week. Thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business. 

John


MO
MADISON O.
Lexington, SC
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2017
The friendly staff.
I just got my oil changed and a tire rotation. I also got to wiper blades and the 20 dollars for wipers and installation was a great cost. It took them no time.
John O. from Auto Service Experts responded on 07/12/2017

Thank you for all the help making Auto Service Experts the go to community auto service establishment.

Dad


Displaying Review 61 - 73 of 73 in total