Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(575 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


DB
DANA B.
Boise, ID
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Honest and professional
I've used the Auto Surgeon twice since being recommended to them about five years ago. They do a great job, finding the root of the problems instead of just throwing a bandage on it or trying to sell me something I don't need. Would recomend them to anyone.

BC
Brenda C.
Boise, ID
Audi A3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020 Category: Service
Brenda said she feels like he really paid attention to the details of her vehicle and was not just trying to make money.

AB
ANDREW B.
Boise, ID
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2020
Straightforward
I brought my Hyundai in with a faulty AC. After a thorough inspection, they diagnosed it as a faulty compressor and replaced it as soon as the parts arrived. No nonsense, fair price.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 06/25/2020

Mr. Bailey, thank you so much for your positive review. Here at the Auto Surgeon we pride ourselves in our no nonsense work ethic and giving customers the fair prices they deserve. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

- The Auto Surgeon


EJ
Eric J.
Boise, ID
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020 Category: Service
Eric said that he is always satisfied with the service he receives at the business. He says the employees are just great guys.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 06/25/2020

Mr. Jensen, thank you very much for your postive, five star review. We are very happy to hear that you are always satisfied with your service with us! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

- The Auto Surgeon crew


DM
DANNY M.
Boise, ID
Jeep Comanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Easy to work with. Reasonable prices.
These guys make dealing with unexpected repairs as painless as possible.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 06/25/2020

Mr. Mcroberts, thank you very much for your positive review. We're very glad to hear that we made auto service painless! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

- the Auto Surgeon Crew


BL
BILL L.
Boise, ID
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Great Place
They always know what is wrong...and how to fix it...in a very friendly manner! Probably the best car doctor we have known...and I’m not a kid any more! :-)
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 06/25/2020

Mr. Lehman, thank you very much for your positive review! Here at the Auto Surgeon, we pride ourselves in our ability to give our customers the best and friendliest service! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

- the Auto Surgeon Crew


KG
KEVIN G.
Boise, ID
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Clear and direct
Had a great experience at Auto Surgeon. Their assessment and explanation of the problem was clear and direct with no extra sales pitch or up sell. It’s refreshing to have an honest opinion and quality work.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 06/25/2020

Mr. Goodfellow, thank you very much for your positive review! Here at the Auto Surgeon we pride ourselves in our ability to give clear, direct and quality service to our customers. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

- the Auto Surgeon Crew


JM
JEFFREY M.
Boise, ID
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Kevin and his team are the best in the valley!
Kevin and his team are the best in the valley!
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 06/25/2020

Mr. Mcdougall, thank you very much for your positive review! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

- the Auto Surgeon Crew


MH
MARK H.
Boise, ID
Toyota Echo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Nice people. Very fair prices. No surprises.
Nice people. Very fair prices. No surprises.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 06/25/2020

Mr. Hadrick, thank you very much for your positive review! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

- the Auto Surgeon Crew


NS
NICK S.
Boise, ID
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Exceeded all my expectations.
Kevin and the team at Auto Surgery exceeded all my expectations. They were able to get my car in-and-out quickly and at a great price. It noce to have a car mechanic that you can trust.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 06/25/2020

Mr. Smith, thank you very much for your positive review! We are very glad to hear that we exceeded all of your expectations! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

- the Auto Surgeon Crew


RP
Ray P.
Boise, ID
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020 Category: Service
Ray said this business got his vehicle in and out within a day.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 06/25/2020

Mr. Phillips, thank you very much for your kind review! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

- the Auto Surgeon Crew


AT
AMBER T.
Nampa, ID
Ford Explorer Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Honest, Quick, and Reliable Service
Really impressed with their service. They fixed my truck quickly and at a fair price. If I ever need anything done to my vehicle, Auto Surgeon is who I will work with.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 06/25/2020

Ms. Turner, thank you very much for your positive review! We are very glad to hear that you were impressed with our service! Here at the Auto Surgeon we pride ourselves in our ability to give customers the fast and quality service at the best prices. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

- the Auto Surgeon Crew


CD
CHARLES D.
Boise, ID
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Professional and Honest Service
Kevin always makes sure your automobile gets the attention it needs at a fair price, no overcharges, up-selling, or excuses.

Five-star vehicle maintenance, no question about it.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 06/25/2020

Mr. Durrant, thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear that we provided you with five star maintenance. Five star reviews like yours allow our business to keep running and giving customers the quality service they deserve! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

- the Auto Surgeon Crew


TP
TONY P.
Boise, ID
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Great job!
Prompt, affordable, and courteous!
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 06/25/2020

Mr. Poncia, thank you very much for your positive review! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

- the Auto Surgeon Crew


BC
BENNET C.
Boise, ID
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Awesome all around
They got me in fast, friendly people who will answer your questions without up selling you, and I left confident in the work they put in!
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 06/25/2020

Mr. Chadwick, thank you very much for your positive review. Here at the Auto Surgeon we pride ourselves in our ability to give customers exactly what they need and not up sell! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

- the Auto Surgeon Crew


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 575 in total