Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(577 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


TP
TONY P.
Boise, ID
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Great job!
Prompt, affordable, and courteous!
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 06/25/2020

Mr. Poncia, thank you very much for your positive review! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

- the Auto Surgeon Crew


BC
BENNET C.
Boise, ID
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Awesome all around
They got me in fast, friendly people who will answer your questions without up selling you, and I left confident in the work they put in!
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 06/25/2020

Mr. Chadwick, thank you very much for your positive review. Here at the Auto Surgeon we pride ourselves in our ability to give customers exactly what they need and not up sell! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

- the Auto Surgeon Crew


KL
KRISTIE L.
Meridian, ID
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Great service!
We had a really great experience at the Auto Surgeon. They were able to diagnose the problem and call use with an diagnosis and quote with in hours of us dropping it off. Explained the problem with our vehicle and what it would take to fix it. Very fairly priced. Great work. We would definitely return when needed..
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 05/06/2020

Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your kind review! Here at the Auto Surgeon we pride ourselves in our ability to keep the customers updated and make sure our prices remain reasonable and fair. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


FB
FRANCIS B.
Boise, ID
Jeep Comanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/01/2020
Honest service
Recently had my
pickup truck towed here. It had a new alternator and a new battery. Apparently the alternator was junk and was falling apart internally. $325 for parts and labor. Glad to have my truck back. Seemed like a reasonable price. Definitely a little bummed I couldn't have the truck towed home and done the work myself.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 05/06/2020

Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your kind review. Here at the Auto Surgeon we pride ourselves in our ability to give customers reasonable prices and not charge them for what they don't need. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


EG
ED G.
Boise, ID
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Mystery leak
Kevin was able to find a fluid leak that was well hidden. As always he did it quickly at a nice price!
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 05/06/2020

Mr. Gordon, thank you very much for your kind review. Here at the Auto Surgeon we pride ourselves in our ability to give fast and efficiant service to our customers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


RA
RUSSEL A.
Boise, ID
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Very thorough and on time.
They do a great job! They find what's wrong and fix it. I'm glad I checked them out. The only place I would recommend.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 05/06/2020

Mr. Agao, thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad to hear that we are the only ones you would recommend. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


SC
SARAH C.
Boise, ID
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
MOST HONEST MECHANIC!!
Always provides reliable, honest service. Ladies, these guys aren't going to overcharge you because you lack the relevant background knowledge about mechanics. If you don't know a thing about cars, this is the place you can trust. Dont waste your time with the other mechanics in Boise.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 04/14/2020

Ms. Coulter, thank you very much for your positive review! We're glad that we were able to give you reliable service. Here at the Auto Surgeon, we strive to not overprice our customers and still give them the quality care they deserve. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


JK
JOAN K.
Boise, ID
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2020
Trustworthy and knowledgeable
We have been taking our cars there for 10 years and are never disappointed.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 04/14/2020

Ms. Kelley, thank you very much for your repeated service with us and for your positive review! Its because of reviews like this one that our small business is able to thrive. Thank you for letting our family support yours. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


AL
ADAM L.
Boise, ID
Suzuki XL7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
Excellent Service, Fair Pricing
I’ve been taking both of my vehicles into Auto Surgeon for years now. I’ve shopped around but no one can beat them when it comes to quality of work, integrity, and price. Give them a shot. You won’t be disappointed.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 04/14/2020

Mr. Loumeau, thank you very much for your positive review! Here at the Auto Surgeon, we pride ourselves in our ability to give customers the quality work they deserve at reasonable prices. Thank you for your repeated service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


EP
ERNEST P.
Boise, ID
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Dependable
Get the job done on time and under quoted price
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 04/14/2020

Mr. Prigge, thank you very much for your positive review. Here at the Auto Surgeon we pride ourselves in our ability to give customers fast and efficiant service while also keeping the prices managable. Thank you for coming in, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


Verified Customer
Darlington, MD
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Great serivce
Friendly and informative
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 04/14/2020

Appreciated customer, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. 

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


EG
ED G.
Boise, ID
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Happy repeat customer
Kevin has done a great job keeping our Mercedes on the road at very reasonable prices. Highly recommend!
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 04/14/2020

Mr. Gordon, thank you very much for your kind review. Here at the Auto Surgeon, we pride ourselves in our ability to give customers quality service while also keeping the prices reasonable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


MK
MATT K.
Boise, ID
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Honest and skilled mechanic
I've used Auto Surgeon for 8 years. They have fixed all items the first time without any problem. One repair looked like it would require replacement of several front suspension parts but they found that only 2 of them required replacement and saved me money. Their honesty is a big plus.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 04/14/2020

Mr. Kropf, thank you very much for your kind responce and repeated service with us! Here at the Auto Surgeon, we pride ourselves in our ability to give customers the quality care they deserve without going too overboard on pricing or fixes. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


DR
Dari R.
Boise, ID
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2020 Category: Service
Dari said she sometimes felt out of the loop and had to make a lot of calls to this business. But other than that, they are great guys.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 03/19/2020

Ms. Rojas, thank you very much for your review. We thank you even more for your critisism. Comments like these are what help us grow. We apologize that you felt out of the loop and we strive to do better next time. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. 

- The Auro Surgeon Crew


Verified Customer
Boise, ID
Chevrolet Trax
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2020
Good guy!
In a nutshell, car was running like poop and check engine light was on. I happen to know what the price of the part needed was. The bill was more than I would have thought. Labor was EXTREMELY reasonable but the part mark up was, I feel, was a little over priced......BUT, I needed the issue fixed and Kevin got me taken care of and that is....PRICELESS!
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 03/19/2020

To whom this does concern, we apologize for your unhappiness. If/when you choose to come back at a later date, we will ensure that you leave happier than you did this time. Thank you very much for your review and your critisim, feedback such as this is what helps small businesses like us grow!

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


Displaying Review 16 - 30 of 577 in total