Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8

( 166 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 14 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Captain Cook, HI
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Fast, efficient and professional service!
Although my appt. for safety check was set for 2:15pm, I was acknowledge/greeted when I arrived approx. 45 minutes earlier. The service technician worked efficiently and steadily car after car and actually got to inspecting my car approx. Half a hour earlier than scheduled appt. time. Thorough n excellent service!

ET
Elisa T.
Kealakekua, HI
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Elisa said the staff was very accommodating, friendly and she has used them in the past.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Convenient Mauka location.
Excellent customer service over the phone and in person. Auto Tech is very accommodating, works well with our demanding schedules. We just had 2 vehicles serviced and safety checked. Very pleased with their work and efficiency. Mahalo Auto Tech!

KJ
Kevin J.
Hawaii
Toyota Prius c
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said everything was great. The employees were nice, helpful, and professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
LINDA M.
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Proximity & service
I leave the problem in their hands & it gets fixed

JR
JUNE R.
Ocean View, HI
Scion tC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
great service is important and these folks are always right there, I always go to auto tech
these folks care about your car, they will work with you to get back on the road, your car is important keeping it well is important, having someone to depend on is also important, we always go to auto tech

EO
Ed O.
Honaunau, HI
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Ed said the staff members are outstanding, nice people, easy to deal with, and that the business does great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AA
Amanda A.
Kailua Kona, HI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Exceptional Mechanic!
I want to thank Greg and all the staff at Autotech. I recently rand into some trouble with my "new" used car. I didn't know the entire history of the car, and the issues it had threw Greg through some hoops. Greg spent a lot of time trying to figure out the problem, and when he did, he explained it thoroughly. He was also MORE than fair on the pricing, which I am grateful for. I can safely say Greg is a honest and very knowledgeable mechanic, and his staff is great!

MA
MELODEE A.
Kailua Kona, HI
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Awesome
Awesome

PW
PETER W.
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
Great accommodation
The staff at AutoTech was very accommodating in inspecting a vehicle I was considering buying. I had limited time and knowing that, they found a way in their busy schedule to evaluate my SUV.

Peter B.

PW
PETER W.
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Trustworthy and reliable!
So happy we found Auto Tech to handle the maintenance of our vehicles. They are always honest in evaluation, reliable in good service, and friendly ... all the time! Have told many acquaintances about Auto Tech, and have been thanked by those same people, over and over again!

SP
Sadie P.
Kealakekua, HI
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Sadie said the staff are good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
JUDITH (ANNA) G.
Keauhou, HI
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Competitive Brake Job
Had complete brake job at a cost that was competitive and done in a morning and tightened emergency brake also...all very professional...but wish they had replaced brake fluid that was very old and dirty and now I have to come back and have it done separately...(that was a little disappointing)...but overall good job...

AW
Alan W.
Hawaii
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Alan said he was satisfied with the results. He stated it seemed that the owner liked what he was doing and that made it nice for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
Abram S.
Hawaii
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019 Category: Service
Abram said the business had a good price and customer service. They were fast efficient and put a warrantee on the work. He can't complain.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
MARC M.
Kealakekua, HI
Nissan Frontier 2WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
great service, honest, great workers
A good example of how a community business should be.

CB
Cory B.
Hawaii
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Cory said the facility was his go to place for service. They have never done him wrong and provide wonderful service with discounts.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KG
Katherine G.
Hawaii
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Katherine said that the mechanics are good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Captain Cook, HI
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/22/2019
Super expensive
I felt $850 was a bit steep for replacing the radiator on a 03 honda civic.
Teri from AutoTech responded on 06/25/2019

I spoke to the customer about this repair.  The repair was for diagnosis time of overheating which included a system pressure test and head gasket test. Vehicle passed the head test and we determined it had a bad radiator cap sealing surface.  Vehicle had been overheated causing damage to the thermostat.  Vehicle had a high level of water in it and not enough coolant.  We had to flush the sytem, replace the thermostat and the radiator.  The $850 repair bill was for the diagnosis time and all mentioned repairs, fluids, tax and hazmat fees. The customer appreciated the phone call and explanation and has a better understanding that this bill was for more than a the radiator.  Greg Cox, Owner


KK
Kathy K.
Hawaii
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Kathy said the business provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 21 - 40 of 166 in total