Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(519 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


LM
Leif M.
Ann Arbor, MI
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2018 Category: Service
Leif said the employees had his vehicle in and out for service pretty quickly. However, they forgot to reset his oil light.

PU
Peter U.
Pinckney, MI
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2018
Another job well done
Again (this time brakes) a job done correctly, quickly and for a fair price. Thanks guys.

SG
Steve G.
Oxford, MI
BMW X6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2018 Category: Service
Steve said this business performed the service at a fair price. He paid a little more, but they were able to fit him in quicker than the dealership.

LJ
Lloyd J.
Pinckney, MI
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2018
Did a fine job on my Jaguar XJ
The guys at Autobahn Engineering fixed damaged wheel supports after getting parts from a Jaguar dealership. I am very happy with their work and friendliness.

LN
Lucas N.
Ypsilanti, MI
Volkswagen Rabbit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2017 Category: Service
Lucas said they able to repair his vehicle at the price they said they could. It was great.

KB
Kevin B.
Ypsilanti, MI
Lexus ES 300 Luxury Sport Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2017 Category: Service
Kevin said he was satisfied with service from the business.

AH
Andrew H.
Ypsilanti, MI
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2017
Fast Service, Good Price, Friendly Service, No Complaints
I'm still floored by how fast the service was! It took a bit of luck, but I was able to schedule to bring my car in the morning for an inspection to confirm needing a new part, the shop GOT the new part, installed it, and got me my car back that afternoon! Right away, I'm remembering Autobahn for the next time my car is in an emergency!

The price was competitive: the mechanic offered two solutions, the cheaper of them matched recommended price range suggested online, and the higher of the two was still reasonable for the work. Considering the speed of the work, I was happy with the price. I also had a minor second issue that the shop was able to add on for no charge (normally it would only take minutes to repair, but if done alone, any mechanic would have charged for it, so it was a welcome surprise to get it for free alongside the bigger job).

Drop off and UMichigan discount was handy. Drop-off/pick-up is limited to central Ann Arbor, but understandable given small team's availability, and with UMichigan's free bus service, getting closer from anywhere on campus is an easy task.

And compliments to the website, too! Reasonably easy to navigate, one of the few shops to offer online quotes, and the mechanics responded to me quickly (I also tried to get an online quote from another shop at the same time... 3 days later and I still haven't received a response from them!).

DV
Dick V.
Jackson, MI
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2017 Category: Service
Dick said they did an excellent job.

MW
Michael W.
Ypsilanti, MI
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2017 Category: Service
Michael said this business helped with diagnosing a difficult problem.

DM
Daniel M.
Ann Arbor, MI
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2017 Category: Service
Daniel said they have a friendly staff. They perform quality service. They have a knowledgeable staff. Their scheduling was flexible.

DH
Dena H.
Ann Arbor, MI
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2017 Category: Service
Dena said she was pleased with the service.

AD
Alexander D.
Ann Arbor, MI
Porsche 944
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2017 Category: Service
Alexander said this business did a good job on a service that wasn't very easy. The staff took care of his vehicle quickly and inexpensively.

JM
James M.
Belleville, MI
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/13/2017
misdiagnosis
Brought car in earlier in week. Stalling @ intersections, racing idle at times. They put engine on computer, made mention about oil, but did not discover serious issue going on with car. Replaced coils and plugs, solved the idle problem, however, when I took the car to another shop, they immediately informed me that the car was running WITHOUT a functioning oil filter!!! This could have, and still might result in serious engine damage or future repairs. The other shop I took it to immediately came up with the cause and fixed the issue, hopefully!!!

PP
Perry P.
Dundee, MI
Volkswagen Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2017 Category: Service
Perry said the service was great and the employees did really good work.

AK
Alan K.
Ann Arbor, MI
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2017 Category: Service
Alan said he has used this business over a number of years, and the service is great. The staff is personable, competent, skilled, and overall excellent. Michael and Bernard are top notch mechanics.