Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(811 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


CW
Carl W.
Kansas
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2014 Category: Service
Carl said that there was a misunderstanding between him and the business. When he took his vehicle back, they did everything they said that they would do. He was pleased, and said they will keep him as a customer.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/15/2014 Category: Service
Carl said they did the job they were supposed to do and his vehicle does not overheat anymore. However, when he was driving on the freeway his accelerator cables came off. The mechanic failed to put the cables back the way they were before. He was in a dangerous situation on the freeway when it happened. He had to wait an hour and 20 minutes to have his vehicle towed back to the business. He explained to the manager what had happened to his vehicle and showed the mechanic. He would not recommend them because of the reasons mentioned above.
Richie P. from Automotive Diagnostic Center responded on 08/04/2014

I have called and talked to Carl and we have resolved all issues. His accelerator issue was fixed after the tow truck dropped the car off and he returned later to let us repair the air cleaner box under warranty. Carl has been a customer for nearly 20 years, and I am glad that we were able to resolve our mistake. Sincerely Riche manger of Automotive Diagnostic Center.


CW
Christopher W.
Kansas
Oldsmobile Intrigue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2014 Category: Service
Christopher said this business fixed the problems he was having with his vehicle.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/12/2014 Category: Service
Christopher said his vehicle is now running hot and it was not doing that before.
Richie P. from Automotive Diagnostic Center responded on 04/24/2014

I TALKED TO MR. WILEY AND THE OVER HEATING ISSUE IS OK NOW AND THE CAR IS RUNNING FINE.


RV
Robert V.
Kansas
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2014 Category: Service
Robert said the business went back in and fixed all the problems. He said he is pleased with the results.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/14/2014 Category: Service
Robert said the service for this visit was poor because six months ago he had an oil leak and they still have not been able to fix it. He said he would still recommend them.
Richie P. from Automotive Diagnostic Center responded on 04/02/2014

Took some time but oil leak is fixed and customer was taken care of and happy with the result of the repairs.


BW
BECKY W.
Wichita, KS
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2021
Great service
Once again Ritchie and his crew took good care of my 2006 Toyota RAV4. We took it in because it was making a weird “chirping” noise. They had to keep it several days for it to make that sound again. They replaced the serpentine belt, tensioner and the alternator. Ritchie felt bad because they had the car so long, but they know what they are doing. Very honest about their work and estimates. Will never take my car any place else. Thanks again for the great service!

Verified Customer
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2021
Ritchie is knowledgeable and fair.
Trustworthy with my car.

BP
BILL P.
Wichita, KS
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2021
Richie
We love richie

LW
LENARD W.
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2021
Great service
This place has always been very welcoming with good service. It's great to see the son take over his dads business and keep the tradition alive. Looks like Dad raised him right. I Believe the wonderful service will continue.

KS
KARA S.
Wichita, KS
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2021
Very helpful and nice
Wonderful service. Very nice and communication was great!

AB
ALAN B.
Wichita, KS
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2021
Great timing, very honest
I recommend highly

SS
STACY S.
Wichita, KS
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021
Customer service, great mechanics
Awesome service. Done while you wait. Great guys. They have serviced my vehicles for 15 yrs. wouldn't trust my car to anyone but Richie. & his crew.

PT
PARKER T.
Wichita, KS
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021
Outstanding
Richie and the team did quick, high quality work and got me out of a big pinch! Couldn’t be happier with my experience.

SE
Sharon E.
Wichita, KS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2021
Fair and Considerate
Great communication
Easy to work with
Reasonable
Transparent about charges
Honest

BW
BECKY W.
Wichita, KS
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021
Quality work
Took my 2006 RAV4 in for some much needed work. I had a water pump making a rattling noise and my spark plugs replaced. The team at Automotive Diagnostic did a wonderful job as usual. Ritchie kept in contact with us as they evaluated the car and as the repairs were underway. One thing I really admire is their honesty. They never push you to do something to your car unless it’s necessary for the safety of the car. I always feel well taken care of at Automotive Diagnostic Center. Thanks guys for doing such a great job as always.

SJ
STEVEN J.
Wichita, KS
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2021
Great as Expected
They Always do great work

KM
KEVIN M.
Andover, KS
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2021
Honest / Reliable / Fair / Family owned
I have used the Automotive Diagnostic Center for approximately 20 years. Richie and his crew can fix any problem you throw at them. Richie looks for ways to save you money and has contacted me on several occasions to inform me that the quoted amount is going to be lower than originally expected. I would recommend this business to anyone of my friends or family without giving it a second thought. A great local business that deserves it’s local customers.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 811 in total