Autonation Hyundai Brunswick


Overall Rating 4.04/5Overall Rating 4.04/5Overall Rating 4.04/5Overall Rating 4.04/5rating 4.04

298 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.2222244/5Overall Rating 3.2222244/5Overall Rating 3.2222244/5rating 3.2222244rating 3.2222244
Original
Overall Rating 2.11111/5Overall Rating 2.11111/5rating 2.11111rating 2.11111rating 2.11111
78% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago
Verified Customer on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review"
Friendly people and fast service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/15/2017 10:08 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 11/15/2017

Thank you for the positive response to your recent service visit.  We will continue to strive to provide service at that high level. 

Verified Customer on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Waiting room is cozy"
Over all the dealership is clean and the employees are nice
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/09/2017 10:17 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 11/09/2017

Thank you for the input on your recent service visit.  Parts stocking and repairing our car wash are both items that we are working on to improve overall service. 

Betty E. ReScore Review on 11/09/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Freiendly, knowledgeable service manager"
Jennifer , Hyundai service manager was Great!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/06/2017 10:39 AM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Did not listen to the issue"
It took too many trips back to service to resolve the needed repair.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/06/2017 10:39 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 11/07/2017

Thank you for the input regarding your previous service visit.  We apologize that the fault took that long to verify however there must be definitive proof to present to Hyundai for coverage on failed parts.  The part has arrived as of 11/7 and will be installed.  Your advisor will contact you when finished.   

David B. on 11/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Too much"
Dont over charge for diagnostics
Vehicle: 2000 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/04/2017 05:40 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 11/06/2017

Thank you for the input regarding your recent service visit. 

Jackie S. on 11/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Never have recall parts for scheduled appointments"
Parts are never available for national recalls, even after an appointment is scheduled weeks in advance, plenty of time to get the recall part in. EVERY time, they keep my car ALL day and then tell me I need to reschedule when the recall part comes in...they'll call me when it does....guess what, I NEVER get called back for ANY OF THE RECALLs, not once have they called me to say my part is in...worst customer service I have ever received.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/03/2017 01:57 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 11/06/2017

We apologize for the recall part not being readily available.  The dealer cannot control the flow of the recall parts from the manufacturer.  I will certainly look into the wiper replacement issue.  Thank you for the input. 

Johayna O. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service "
It was great service. The only problem was it took along time to do a Oil and Lub job. 3 hours.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/03/2017 11:23 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 11/03/2017

Thank you for the positive response regarding your recent service visit.  We will strive to continue service at this high level. 

Verified Customer on 11/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"3 hour oil change "
Ridiculous
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/03/2017 10:19 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 11/03/2017

Thank you for the input regarding your recent service visit. we apologize for the inconvenience and any misunderstanding with pricing. 

Joanne W. on 11/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Standard service"
Overpriced
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/02/2017 03:20 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 11/03/2017

Thank you for the input regarding your recent visit.  I will share this information with the team that creates pricing. 

Valerie T. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Great service. Performs all of the maintenance on my vehicle.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/01/2017 06:53 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 11/01/2017

Thank you for the positive input regarding your recent service visit.  We will continue to strive to provide a high level of service in future. 

Robert W. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt service"
Got in and out with a new key FOB quickly except the key had to be cut off site and it took a week, just found that to be odd that key couldn't be cut in house.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/30/2017 03:49 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 10/30/2017

Thank you for the positive response regarding your recent service visit.  We are pleased that we were able to care for you vehicle at a high level. 

Verified Customer on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service recall "
I had a recall Visit. No problems that I am aware of.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/29/2017 04:03 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 10/30/2017

Thank you for the in put regarding your recent service visit.  We will continue to be here for all your automotive care needs.  

Sharlene M. on 10/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Can't answer this one because I was taught not to lie."
This service department and the executive personnel is sub-par. Service department: time issue: when you make an appointment for a certain time, work on the car at that SPECIFIED time; manager: needs to take some Dale Carnegie courses on how to work with his buying public.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/26/2017 10:45 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 10/26/2017

We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused while performing the recalls on your vehicle. 

Ronald B. on 10/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Bad service"
A simple oil change took all day. They tried to sell me a tire when I felt I didn't need it.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/25/2017 05:22 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 10/26/2017

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent visit. Please accept our apologies for the way this simple service went.  Our team is wokring diligently to improve in many areas. 

Faye F. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I really like my hyundai, but a 100 mile round trip is too far for service "
I really feel like the fifty dollars they charged me for an oil change is too much.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/24/2017 04:35 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 10/26/2017

Good Morning,
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent visit.  With the higher technology in today's vehicles the type of oil required is a higher grade and therefore more expensive.  Other oils could be used however performance and fuel mileage can suffer as well as possible internal engine damage due to improper oil usage. 
Thank you again for visiting AutoNation Hyundai Brunswick.

James S. on 10/24/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Acceptable service"
If you are looking for a dealership who wants to please you in almost every way you will be disappointed.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/24/2017 12:25 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 10/26/2017

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent visit.  Please let me know if the warranty company has responded with the Goodwill payment. 

Semona H. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Satisfied customer "
I dealt with a new Service representative and was a little apprehensive as I had been dealing with the same person for the past couple of years, but was happy to have the same great service. Thanks Jacquelyn
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/18/2017 05:08 PM
Lesley G. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good customer service"
When we went there the other day our advisor was busy but another advisor came out of his office took our information.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 02:28 AM
Cheryl M. on 10/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Late and not great!"
Had an appointment for 10:30am on Monday, car was not touched until Friday afternoon of that week. No explanations given as to why it wasn't touched, no phone calls from AutoNation - we had to contact them daily. Eventually the work was done, but what should have taken only a couple of hours took a whole lot longer. My car was held hostage for a week!
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/17/2017 02:44 PM
ELONDA H. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"location"
close to home
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/13/2017 06:35 AM
Scherazade D. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"When I make an appointment and I arrive, I'm told I'm not in the computer. "
I'm pleased with things, just the appointment errors.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/10/2017 11:56 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 298 in total