Autonation Hyundai Brunswick


Overall Rating 4.04/5Overall Rating 4.04/5Overall Rating 4.04/5Overall Rating 4.04/5rating 4.04

321 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5rating 3.3rating 3.3
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5rating 2.1rating 2.1rating 2.1
78% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Nancy B. ReScore Review on 01/16/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Thank you for your offer. "
Thank you for your offer to correct the previous issues. We will accept & make an appointment when the car needs service in the future.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 02:29 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Attention to Detail needs Improvement"
Service appointment for oil, filter change & tire rotation at Bwk AutoNation was begun on time & initially completed promptly, but “conventional” oil was installed, followed by a return to service for replacement with “full synthetic” oil as specified by service contract. Unfortunately service had already begun on another customer’s vehicle. During service, seat was stained, but it required a return trip for it to be cleaned. Doing it correct the first time would save us all time, frustration & apologies.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 02:29 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 01/16/2018

Thank you for the input regarding your recent service visit.  I understand the frustration.  In order to right the cleanliness issue I would like to offer a free detail and the mistake on the oil and filter change we will honor the next at no charge against your maintainence program.  Feel free to contact me directly.  
Kind regards,
Jeff Brunette

Rebecca J. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Autonation Brunswick working hard"
Autonation Brunswick is working very hard to improve there service/customer service. I have had challenges in the past however, the ownership is now refocused and succeeding. New staff members who know about service and who car about the customer are now in place and I appreciate the new direction.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/15/2018 10:28 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 01/15/2018

All of us at Hyundai Brunswick would like to thank you for the positive review regarding your recent service visit.  Our goal is to provide this high level of service each and every time. 
Thank you again. 

Christopher C. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service coordinator was very prompt and professional to us."
The service coordinator was very prompt and professional. The dealership also provided a shuttle for us. The driver was very friendly and professional as well. We had a great experience!
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/14/2018 04:15 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 01/15/2018

We here at Hyundai Brunswick thank you for the positive review regarding your recent service visit.  Our goal is to provide this high level of service each and every time. 
Thank you again. 

Verified Customer on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service"
Very friendly and helpful people when I have issues with my car. A working carwash would be even better, but doesn't change my experience very much.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/10/2018 06:44 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 01/10/2018

We here Hyundai Brunswick would like to thank you for the great review regarding your service visit with us.  We will strive to provide this high level of satisfaction today and in the future.  Thank you again from all of us. 

Verified Customer on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"WARRANTY work done after I inquired"
The small rubber gear in the steering column was faulty and had a warranty repair done to fix steering problem which could have caused an accident and it was recalled but never notified.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/10/2018 06:28 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 01/10/2018

We here a Hyundai Brunswick would like to thank you for the positive survey regarding your recent service visit.  We will continue to work at providing the highest level of service today and in the future.  Thank you again. 

Verified Customer on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast recall service "
This visit was very quick. I was very pleased that the service time took the time stated on the recall notice and that my appointment time was honored. In the past even with an appointment it’s been a several hour ordeal so the fact that service was done quickly and on time was very nice for a change
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/10/2018 05:23 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 01/10/2018

We at Hyundai Brunswick would like to thank you for the awesome review regarding your recent service visit!  We will strive to provide this high level of service today and in the future.  Thank you again!

Michael M. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient and friendly service"
Our car was in for routine mainteance and I was taken care of promptly, courteously and efficiently.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/08/2018 08:16 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 01/08/2018

We here at AutoNation Hyundai want to thank you for the positive response regarding your recent service visit.  We will strive to provide this level of service in the future.  Thank you again.

Verified Customer on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Recall customer"
The recall service was completed quickly and efficiently.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/02/2018 02:12 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 01/02/2018

Thank you for your positive response regarding you recent service visit. We will continue to strive for fives across the board in the future.  Thank you again from all of us at AutoNation Hyundai Brunswick.   

Lauren J. on 12/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Service department "
No trust factor that anyone knows what they are talking about much less doing.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/30/2017 05:11 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 12/31/2017

Thank you for the input regarding your recent visit.  I was unaware of the difficulties you had on the 27th.  I am the Service Director and would like to hear more details about the service so we can work to fix these issues.  Please feel free to contact me.

Verified Customer on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work! "
Outstanding experience!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/26/2017 05:52 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 12/26/2017

Thank you for the positive response regarding your recent service visit! 

Sandra B. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Special effort"
The service department made a special effort to get my tires on short term notice so that I could get to the airport in Jax.
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/22/2017 09:23 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 12/22/2017

We here at Hyundai Brunswick would like to thank you for the positive input regarding your recent service visit.  We will strive to provide service at this high level today and in the future. 
Thank you again.

Michele W. on 12/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Was better before"
This place has gone down hill from its previous ownership. The pricing is outrageous and climbing and staff is not as professional.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/12/2017 06:26 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 12/13/2017

Thank you for the valuable input regarding your recent service visit.  Please feel free to contact me directly for an adjustment to pricing you have had in the past.  This can be processed over the phone via phone if paid by CC.  In the future please contact us for any coupon pricing that is available. Direct contact number is 912-717-9685.  Thank you.  

Robert H. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service was good"
The only problem that have is I use to pay 45 dollars a service but last two times I have pay over 70 not sure why. The first time I pay over 70 I did get my tires rotated but it was never that high before.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/12/2017 10:45 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 12/12/2017

Thank you for the positive input regarding your recent service visit.  We will continue to strive to provide service at this high leve.  Thank you again. 

Ronald B. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfied customer"
60k service I was very happy that I was in and out. I spoke to the service technician that worked on my vehicle. He was extremely professional and provided some good advice.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/11/2017 06:13 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 12/12/2017

Thank you for the positive response to your recent service visit.  We will continue to strive to provide service at this high level. 
Thank you again.

Scherch G. on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Poor phone skills"
If I had not already purchased an extended oil change I would go elsewhere if they could answer their phone with out an attitude or being told that the service people are too busy to answer the phone. If so perhaps they are too busy to fix my vehicle correctly
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/10/2017 12:00 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 12/10/2017

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent service visit.  We are currently working on our staffing mix to accomodate the increasing amont of traffic at this location.  Phone routing has been an issue and is being addressed.  Thank you again for your comments.  

Eric B. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and staff"
I had a awesome experience getting my car serviced! It didn't take long.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/09/2017 04:01 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 12/10/2017

Thank you for the positive response regarding your recent service visit.  We will strive to provide this same level of service in the future.  Thank you again. 

Verified Customer on 12/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Oil change "
Loved Eric Lyons and Walter for car buying. Not so impressed with the time it takes for an oil change. 2.5 hours is a little crazy. And I’m super glad I didn’t opt for the tire rotation and balance for an extra $150.00. I would have had to set up a cot and taken a nap if they were going to do those additional services too.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/08/2017 04:26 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 12/10/2017

Thank you for the input regarding your recent service visit.  We are working on developing the correct staffing mix to keep pace with the increasing demand in the quick service department.  
Thank you again.

Erick B. on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Very nice people, there, wanting to be helpful"
They didn't fix my problem. It may take longer for the problem to declare itself. I'm disappointed that I will have to wait to find out what is why my car is turning over so long before starting, though not every time. I do think I will use the site again.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/08/2017 03:31 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 12/09/2017

Thank you for the input regarding your recent service visit.  I understand the frustration with the intermittent extended crank time with your vehicle.  I would be intersted to know if the fuel change is having any effect.  If the symptom continues we would certainly like to take a look at this again.  Let me know if I can help. 

Cheryl M. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
The vehicle is awesome. The Service Department is hit or miss. Recommend with reservations.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/06/2017 09:34 AM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 12/06/2017

Good Afternoon,
We here at AutoNation Hyundai would like to thank you for the positive input regarding your recent service visit.  Our goal is to continue to provide service at this high level.
Thank you again.

VICKI H. on 12/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Sloppy Dealership"
Never can be sure of work performed. First dealership I have been too that doesn’t wash cars.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/04/2017 02:57 PM
3ed68fb76395679ca30023b41d365bf6?s=28
Jeff B. at Autonation Hyundai Brunswick responded on 12/05/2017

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent service visit.  We do apologize for the car wash that is inoperative.  We are waiting on brush replacement due to oil contamination.  If you would like I can have the vehicle hand washed and vacuumed when you have a chance.  Feel free to contact me directly at 912-717-9685.  Thank you.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 321 in total