ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
HYUNWOO K. on 06/06/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good~~"
they are friendly and good service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen R32
Service Date: 06/04/2012
Review Created: 06/06/2012 02:47 AM
Ronald S. on 06/06/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ronald said he depends on Tony, this business's mechanic, to do the smogging and all of the adjustments, on his 1982 vehicle. He explained he has to have a lot of carburator engine knowledge to do the smogging, and Tony has the knowledge.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cutaway
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2012
Review Created: 06/06/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie M. on 06/04/2012
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Debbie said she spoke with 2 different people. Tony was wonderful and there was another man at the desk that she dealt with. The man at the desk never looked up, and when she gave him the information he asked for he wrote it down incorrectly and didn't give the guys the information that she wanted to give them.
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2012
Review Created: 06/04/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LESLIE B. on 05/31/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Simply the best"
I am so impressed with the professionalism, the way I was explained in detail and just overall friendly attitude from everyone at Auto Tech. I love the website!! I am a big computer geek and love the web. This ability to see my cars history is so amazing. I can't believe how convenient it is. You guys are simply the best. My first impression was awesome. Thanks Jared for taking good care of me. I will be bringing my other vehicles in to you guys AND I will recommend you to all my family and friends......
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/29/2012
Review Created: 05/31/2012 12:20 AM
DEE G. on 05/23/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect"
They completed my oil change quickly and have great customer service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/21/2012
Review Created: 05/23/2012 04:32 PM
Randy S. on 05/19/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Randy said the manager would not answer the questions he asked about his quote to repair his water pump. He would not recommend them for that reason.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2012
Review Created: 05/19/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Autotech F. at Autotech responded on 05/22/2012
Randy when you dropped your car off, your daughter said the coolant gauge read hot while on the frwy, I said it sounds like your thermostat stuck closed. that is a common problem! the next day we checked your car and found the coolant was not circulating. we obtained authorization to replace the thermostat, we did replace the thermostat but still had no circulation, the only components left is the radiator and the waterpump. the radiator did flow, [we tested it when we replaced the thermostat]. The only component left is the waterpump. I asked you have you replaced your timing belt yet? the car had 162,000 miles on it. you said the timing belt has not been replaced. I reccomended that the timing belt and idler and tensioner pulleys and waterpump should be replaced because of the high mileage. There is no way to condem a waterpump because of improper flow unless you know the other components are functional, Which we did!
The Autotech F. at Autotech responded on 05/22/2012
Randy when your car was towed in your daughter stated the coolant temperature gauge read hot while on driving on the freeway, I said it could possibly be a stuck thermostat! The next day we verified the coolant in the cooling system was not circulating. We obtained authorization from you to replace the thermostat. which we replaced. The coolant was still not circulating. The radiator was flowing, we tested it when we replaced the thermostat. the only component left is the water pump! I asked you if you had replaced the timing belt, The vehicle had 162,000 miles and it should have been replaced with the tensioner and idler pulleys and the waterpump also because it is alot of work and they all should had been replaced by now- You said the belt had not been replaced as of yet and you declined further repairs at this time. There is no other way to confirm that the waterpump is the cause of poor circulation with out confirming the thermostat and radiator are o.k. first!
Vernon W. on 05/17/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vernon said he has not had any problems with this business.
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/01/2012
Review Created: 05/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TUSAR S. on 05/15/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"worst mechanic possible"
very bad experience. Never ever go to Autotech. they will just grab your money without giving you proper service. I tried to do a brake checkup and they said everything is working fine. When I consulted some other mechanic they said my brake is overheating causing the brake drums to change in shape. Do not know what exactly is going on but certainly autotech diagnosis was totally wrong. their prices are exorbitant and am pretty sure their mechanics are total crap.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/08/2012
Review Created: 05/15/2012 06:33 PM
The Autotech F. at Autotech responded on 05/20/2012
Tusar, You had your Toyota Camry towed to us on 5-7-12. The car died and would not restart. We charged the battery, the engine cranked real fast, We found the timing belt teeth had stripped and would need to be replaced to make your engine run. You declined further repairs and picked you car up on 5-8-12. We had nothing to do with your brakes!
Barbara H. on 05/15/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Barbara said the people were friendly, professional, helpful, and she felt they were taking good care of her.
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2012
Review Created: 05/15/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tauna M. on 05/12/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tauna said the customer service was excellent and her experience was good. She would absolutely recommend this business to others.
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2012
Review Created: 05/12/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary L. on 05/11/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gary said this business's service is the best he could find.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2012
Review Created: 05/11/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Autotech F. at Autotech responded on 05/20/2012
Thank you Gary for your Honest Opinion of AutoTech!
Teri V. on 05/10/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Teri said they were very, very nice, and they didn't overcharge, which they could have. He recommended she take it to a national business so the guarantee would be good anywhere, so they did the honest thing and he was the nicest mechanic. This business is a one man facility and guarantees their work, but she's from out of town. She thought she knew what the problem was with the transmission, and he checked it and confirmed it. Not very many places would do that. She didn't get any mechanical service, but based on her experience she'd recommend this business. Mechanics have a reputation, but this one totally did really good by her. Teri thanked Autotech very much.
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/01/2012
Review Created: 05/10/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darrell D. on 05/08/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darrell said this business does good work quickly and at good prices.
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2012
Review Created: 05/08/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gerald R. on 05/08/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gerald said anytime he needs something done to his vehicle he does not have to wait and the business takes care of him right away. If he has major service the business gets him in within 24 to 48 hours. He is really satisfied for all of the years he has been going to this business, he is really pleased and he can not complain about anything.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2012
Review Created: 05/08/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TED P. on 05/07/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lamp & Brake Inspection"
Did a great job and took care of my needs very well.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tiburon
Service Date: 05/04/2012
Review Created: 05/07/2012 07:16 PM
MICAH R. on 05/02/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I was very pleased with everything at Autotech. Thanks. I highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 05/01/2012
Review Created: 05/02/2012 08:18 PM
Linda L. on 04/30/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Linda said she is very pleased and she can call in and get in immediately. They are friendly and understanding. They check with her and see if she has any problems, and they ask her questions. They pick her up and drop her off and they help anyway possible.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/25/2012
Review Created: 04/30/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sheryl S. on 04/23/2012
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sheryl said everything was just fine.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2012
Review Created: 04/23/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jason D. on 04/23/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jason said this business is generally good. He also appreciates the shuttle service they offer.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2012
Review Created: 04/23/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James W. on 04/23/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said this business did what they said they were going to do and he was satisfied with their good job.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2012
Review Created: 04/23/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 761 - 780 of 881 in total